Customer Reviews for Sleep Number 5000 Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleep Number.

Sleep Number 5000 Bed

Sleep Number® 5000 Bed Queen sets were $1999.98, now just $1348. Save $650! King sets were $2599.98, now just $1688. Save over $900! From time to time we update the design of our beds. That means our existing inventory must go to make room for our new line. Our closeout models feature the same revolutionary dual air-chamber technology as all our beds, but at closeout prices that can't be beat! Plus, every closeout model is covered by the same 20-Year Limited Warranty as all of our beds, and includes complete SELECT COMFORT® customer service and support for as long as you own your bed. The Sleep Number® 5000 is our most popular bed! This bed is topped with a plush layer of exclusive comfort material and a supersoft, breathable knit fabric. It's your own personal oasis of comfort. Comfort Layers 11-inch European-style™ Pillowtop mattress Supersoft 100% rayon is breathable to help you sleep comfortably 2-inch high-density foam topper pad provides edge-to-edge cushioning †Some Firmness Control™ Systems and foundations may be refurbished (like new), and carry the 20-Year Limited Warranty. This offer is not valid with any other offer. Some non-bed parts may be refurbished. Supplies are limited to stock on hand. Pricing, availability and specifications may change without notice. All sales final. May not be combined with any other offers. Prices limited to Select Comfort Factory Outlet purchases only. Some non-bed parts may be refurbished. Offer not valid at Retail Partners. ** For Outlet Beds you can expect to receive your product(s) within 3-4 weeks from the time you placed your order.     Free Video      View Warranty
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
1 of 5(20%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Number 5000 Bed
Review 1 for Sleep Number 5000 Bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Store sold this as if it were a P5

Date:April 15, 2014
Customer avatar
wfauquier
Location:Frisco, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:35
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"We tested out a P5 at the store and loved the Bed. Bought it that Day.
when we received the bed it was nowhere near as comfortable. The bed does not have that same comfort even with the 3 inch pad and the bottom support to lift the air chambers.
This will be the last purchase from this bed company because they do not deliver what was sold.
Do not believe them if they say "the only difference is the topper material is a different pattern.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceApril 15, 2014
Hi Wfauquier, thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your new 5000 Outlet model bed. We're sorry to hear you're having trouble getting comfortable! While the p5 and 5000 Outlet models do share a number of characteristics, there are some differences between the two in the material used in both the cover and comfort layer inside the bed.

We really want all of our customers to be sleeping comfortably, and we would recommend getting in touch with one of our comfort specialists through our Customer Service Team to see what options they can offer to help resolve this for you. Often, making some small changes to the setting you're sleeping at, or some minor tweaks to the bed, can lead to big changes in comfort. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope you'll get in touch with us soon so we can get you comfortable and loving your new bed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep Number 5000 Bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

king 5000

Date:March 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Patty
Location:ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:85
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This was by far one of the worst purchases I have ever made. Within the first 4 years the middle of the bed on both sides is sagging in the middle the remote broke and we had to purchase new ones. NEVER AGAIN!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 18, 2014
Hi Patty, thanks for leaving your review on your 5000 model bed. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble you're having with the center of the bed and the remotes! Defects like these are rare, but the ones that do occur are most often found and reported in the first two years of use, which is why we fully cover any replacements due to defects during that period. It sounds like you've owned your bed a bit longer than that and you’re now in the prorated portion of your warranty, where we're still covering the majority of the cost for your replacements. We would encourage you to continue working with our Customer Service Team to get this resolved as quickly as possible so we can get you back to sleeping comfortably again. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Number 5000 Bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dont try to cuddle

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Lee
Location:Winter Haven, FL, USA
Age:30-34
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:25
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this bed because at the store we tried the P5 and i didnt want to spend that much money at that time so they told me the 5000 outlet bed was the same bed just different cover WRONG. The P5 you couldnt feel the hump in the middle like you can in this bed. My sleep number is 25 and at 25 if i move i litterely hit the modular base, im not the samllest of guys but didnt think 200lbs would be a issue. If your thinking about this bed i would say NO if you like to cuddle with ur partner and be comfortable. They also said they would not deliver to Winter Haven FL which is very weird but the bed is easily built anyone with half a brain could build this bed and save the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceJanuary 19, 2014
Hi Lee, thanks for leaving your review. I'm so sorry you're having trouble getting comfortable in your bed! Have you had a chance to give us a call about this yet? If not, I hope you'll contact us at 1-800-472-7185 so we can locate your file and start looking into some solutions for you. We're available to help you anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleep Number 5000 Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love, love, love my bed!

Date:January 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda Lou
Location:Bentonville, AR, USA
Age:55-65
Sleep Number:40
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had my sleep number bed for about 8 years, moved it four times, and never had a problem with any of it's components. I recently had to buy a new remote as all of my stuff is in storage still, and not going to be unpacked for six months, so could find what box it was in...my bad, but they were so kind and gave me a great deal on one. Their customer service is awesome, and their product is top quality! Sleep quality is amazing... I hurt no more when I get up in the morning
.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep Number 5000 Bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic value!

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer avatar
Bossie
Location:Appleton, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great for guest room and vacation home. That's were I put the two I bought."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-49points
20out of 89found this review helpful.