Customer Reviews for No Shift Body Pillows

No Shift Body Pillows

A solution to restless nights – get comfortable with our supportive, No-Shift™ design.  Filled with a combination of the latest in microfiber technology, our body pillow offers the luxurious comfort and support of the finest quality polyester down alternative. Tri-chamber design keeps fill from shifting and tapers to support your body's contours. Hypoallergenic - ideal for sensitive sleepers. Stain resistant, 100% combed cotton, 300-thread-count sateen cover included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No Shift Body Pillows
Review 1 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Body Pillow EVER!!

Date:February 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Michelle
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:35
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It lasted me about a year and a half, and most body pillows only last 6 months. It does an excellent job of not shifting the stuffing, and it has really nice support."
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:November 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:Nashville, TN, USA
Age:30-34
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had this pillow for 5 years and it is still as comfortable as the day I bought it! I cannot sleep without it! I have scoleosis and arthritis in my back and it provides support in the right places. My boyfriend recently tried it and fell in love with it as well. It ended up being a race to see who could get the pillow first :) I take it with me whenever I travel!"
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money

Date:March 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:Bowling Green, KY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I buy a new body pillow every year due to breakdown of filling. I needed to buy a new body pillow one week after buying this one. It is totally broken down already and does nothing to support my hips and back. If this is an example of Sleep Number products, just how horrible might their mattresses be? Don't buy it!!!"
Pros: Pillows
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can't sleep without my pillow

Date:February 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband bought this pillow for me a LONG time ago. I'd have to say at least 7 years ago. It is still something I can't sleep without. It is probably time for a new one, since the zipper on the pillow case is starting to wear out, but the pillow is still excellent. I am pretty sure it was $110 back then, so I am grateful for the reduced price. I went on a family road trip with my (adult) sibblings recently and made sure to announce to everyone that my pillow was comletely off limits. I knew in advance everyone was going to want to borrow my pillow and I didn't want to share it. You wont be dissappointed with this pillow. I Promise!"
Pros: Pillows
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my body pillow!

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Tmbr
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:80
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the best body pillow I've ever had. I purchased mine with my sleep number bed about 7 years ago and my pillow is just now starting to get a little lumpy on one end. I will definitely be purchasing another!"
Pros: Pillows
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:So Cal
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I have gone through two of these pillows in a year. Not impressed with the sturdiness of the fill, it becomes flat very quickly and there is no way to fluff it back up. I guess this p;illow was meant for mild use and not for every night. Not worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

About to order my second

Date:January 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Kim
Location:TN
Age:30-34
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My first lasted me three years, probably 4 times longer than any other body pillow i have ever tried. I wasn't so over stuffed that at first it was uncomfortable to try and lay partially on, but it stayed full much, much longer than others. I do flip it end to end frequently, partially because you can't really tell which end is which because of the chambers keeping the fill in place. The chambers work great for me and with the sale price I'm even happier."
Pros: Pillows
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 years and still in excellent condition!

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"LOVE this pillow. The quilted style allows for the pillow to stay even. It's just right, hasn't shrunk or gotten lumpy over the years, love it just as much as the day I bought it. I even took it to the hospitol with me when having my last baby. Everyone wanted to know where I got my pillow. My husband finally tried it last night and he's on board to get one for himself. I'm sure I spent $110 on this pillow....I was pleasantly suprised with the sale price! Don't ever stop making this pillow."
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

So much for "No-Shift" filling...

Date:October 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Hopeful
Location:Northwest Indiana
Gender:Female
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I received this body pillow as a gift from my husband less than a year ago. I loved this pillow at first, but slowly the filling has started to shift and become lumpy. It's to the point now where the middle chamber is entirely lumpy and there is no filling at the edges. So I'm left with a pillow that is lumpy and flat in the middle and somewhat fluffy at either end. Although even those chambers are starting to become lumpy as well. I wouldn't be upset if this happened after several years of use, but it hasn't even been one. I'm very disappointed in the quality of this pillow and was expecting much more from the Select Comfort brand."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy jimfcsNovember 1, 2012
Hello, thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond. Unfortunately every pillow will go flat over time, but there are things you can do to extend their lifespan. Fluffing the pillow periodically is the most effective. Here's a link to a how-to: http://www.wikihow.com/Fluff-Pillow.... If you flip the pillow head-to-foot from time to time this will also help it to wear more evenly. Laundering a pillow will shorten it's lifespan dramatically, so we only recommend washing when absolutely necessary. Using a cover or pillow protector is prefearable as these will keep your pillow clean protecting your investment, and can be laundered as frequently as you wish. Here's a link to our body pillow cover: http://www.sleepnumber.com/eng/prod... Should you decide that it's time to replace your body pillow, keeping an eye on our webpage can save you money. For example, today [10/31] we have that pillow marked down from $59.99 to $44.99, a savings of $15.00! Here's a link: http://www.sleepnumber.com/eng/prod... We hope that you find this information helpful.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Body Pillow Rocks!!

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer avatar
thejingler
Location:Plymouth Michigan
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got my sleep number bed about 4 years ago and they gave me a $75 coupon off other sleep number products. I purchased my body pillow with the coupon and could not be happier. Most body pillows have to be replaced after one year of use, this one is 4 years old and only now am I considering replacing it. I will purchase another one from Select Comfort for sure, the others are a waste of money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite

Date:September 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Lovemypillow
Location:Californka
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My husband bought me this pillow when I was about 4 months pregnant. I LOVE my pillow. Its very comfortable. I sleep on my side and put the pillow between my legs and hug it. I can't sleep without it anymore....literally. the only problem I have with it is my husband stealing it from me :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

may have to go back!

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Kara
Location:Port Orchard Wa
Gender:Female
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just got mine a week ago, but I find it to be big mainly to thick and it's actually causing me to have some muscle discomfort. I can feel that it does line up my spine that's nice but I feel like I'm sleeping with another person in my bed, I will try it for a bit longer to see if it works out."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Pregnancy Must

Date:June 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Barbara
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Anyone who is pregnant needs this pillow. This is my first baby and I was surprised by my 5 month it became painful to roll over and I needed support for my side. I wasn't sure if I needed this pillow or a maternity one. But considering I had already flattened my wedge pillow, I tried the body pillow. I was thrilled that I had no side pain when I slept. This pillow provided the support I needed and I won't flatten it, lol. So to those pregnant women buy this pillow first and don't waste your money on a maternity pillow. The body pillow will give you the support you will need for the later stages of pregnancy, and I wish I had it earlier there was no need for me to be in any pain when I sleep."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my Sleep Number Body Pillow!

Date:April 10, 2011
Customer avatar
TatjanaAZ
Location:Bristow, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am so loving this pillow. I am 4.5 months pregnant with my third child and wish I had this pillow when I was pregnant with my other children! I know we (my husband and I) will be loving this pillow long after the baby is born!
The pillow is so plush and the perfect length!! I totally recommend this pillow!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

body pillow

Date:April 5, 2011
Customer avatar
mom2mygirls
Location:Hutto, Tx
Gender:Female
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very comfy pillow..I am a side sleeper and I wrap my legs around it and I sleep well....but I have had mine for about 3 years and the 3 chambers of down are mis shaped. I cannot get the "fluff" back in the right places..bums me out. I want to get another one, but I dont want it to happen again. Love select comfort, been a customer for years..on the fence about buying another body pillow"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

get this!(perfect gift, too!)

Date:October 3, 2010
Customer avatar
mags
Location:phila, pa
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Do not hesitate on this body pillow!..I've owned many through the years and non came close. It is full and does not flatten at the knees like most. The stuffing does not ball up. The cotton is so smooth and soft. The shock absorption factor, to pain sufferers, is much better then with most fills..there's neither too much give not resistance...it's very comfortable. (I thought a little too big at first..either I got used to it or it flattened/molded a tiny bit) It's very attractive and comes with a beautiful cotton case which is soo soft and feels combed (washes beautifully). I've had this for a year and it looks and feels brand new. Night and day from the body pillows you find at the mall. Oh, and ..would make a beautiful gift. more then worth the investment..get on the mailing list for sale opportunities if out of range. You will not be sorry!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceNovember 3, 2010
Hi Mags,
Thanks for sharing your great reviews with everyone. It's great to have such passionate advocates. We encourage you to like us on Facebook at
www.facebook.com/sleepnumber.

Sleep Well,

Stephanie
Customer Service
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Pillow!

Date:July 31, 2010
Customer avatar
Sleepless in Hawaii
Location:Kapolei, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We were recently transferred to Hawaii for six months. The condo we are living in is fully furnished, so we were using their pillows. (Big Mistake!) I had to order the body pillow from my store back home since Hawaii does not carry the pillows. (they shipped for FREE!) This pillow is AWESOME! I found covers for it at Bed Bath and Beyond. Since I sleep on my side it really helps my back. I had back surgery last summer so it is vital that my back be aligned. I can now enjoy paradise and my retirement. I would highly recommend this pillow to anyone. Awesome to get it on SALE! Thanks Sleep number."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best PILLOW EVER!!

Date:January 10, 2010
Customer avatar
lilangel8932
Location:North Carolina
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I absolutely LOVE this pillow. I really needed a body pillow and i immediatley turned to Sleep Number. I was a little iffy about purchasing a $60 body pillow but man did i make a good decision. not only did i get my 10% owner's discount, but also a great nights sleep. i was having trouble sleeping and felt a body pillow would help and i was right. I've been sleeping like a baby ever since. And since it is helping me align my body while i sleep, becuase im a side sleeper, it has helped relieve my lower back pain. It is also very soft and at first i was afraid that it being down that it would flatten to much, but NO it doesn't. it stays fluffy the whole time. i recommend this pillow to EVERYONE i the world. the best purchase you will ever make in a pillow."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FOR PAIN

Date:December 7, 2009
Customer avatar
MAGENTA
Location:PHILADELPHIA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"LOVE THIS BODY PILLOW. IT'S NOT EASILY CRUSHED OR FLATTENED. AT FIRST IT SEEMED BIG TO HOLD BUT I SOON ADJUSTED. SO HAPPY TO THROW AWAY THOSE AWFUL OLD CHEAP BODY PILLOWS FROM THE MALLS. ALSO...WHEN PILLOWCASE DIRTY I USE PILLOW ALONE AND IT'S STILL NICE AND SOFT. RECOMMEND FOR EVERYONE...ESPECIALLY THOSE WITH PAIN. IT'S IMPORTANT FOR BODY ALIGNMENT TO HAVE PILLOW BETWEEN KNEES AND SUPPORTING ARM SO I THINK ALL SIDE SLEEPERS SHOULD TRY THIS. IT'S PRICIER BUT SO MUCH BETTER THEN THE ONES YOU SEE ELSEWHERE."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

Date:November 24, 2009
Customer avatar
beachbassett
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the body pillow, but having problems finding a cover for it. I called Sleepnumber, but the representative said they do not offer a cover. Any ideas?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>