Customer Reviews for In Balance Mattress Pads

In Balance Mattress Pads

View Outlast®* Temperature Balancing Material Video Too hot at night? Technology for a more balanced temperature and a more comfortable night’s sleep. OUTLAST® fabric technology is designed to reduce the temperature swings that can cause restless nights-to help you sleep more comfortably each and every night. 300-thread-count, 100% long-staple Egyptian cotton top, 100% cotton bottom. RELY™* polyester fiberfill features an antimicrobial agent to inhibit the growth of fungus, mold, mildew and the odors they cause. Spandex skirt fits mattresses up to 22 inches. Hypoallergenic.   Logic™ Label system takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed.  *Rely is a trademark of Carpenter Co.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 of 23(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for In Balance Mattress Pads
Review 1 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Outlast Temperature Balancing Mattress Pad #421280

Date:April 14, 2014
Customer avatar
texaslady
Location:Austin, Tx.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:70
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I am so displeased with this mattress pad. It is well made. It does not regulate temperature. I wake up soaking wet. I do not feel any difference from before."
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceApril 14, 2014
Hi Texaslady, thanks for sharing your experience with the In Balance Mattress Pad. We’re sorry to hear it hasn’t been helping to keep you cooler! The In Balance Mattress Pad is designed to help keep you comfortable by reducing big swings in body temperature while you're sleeping. They do that by absorbing heat when your body temperature spikes during the night and releasing some of that heat when your temperature dips, which means they’re working to keep you comfortable even when they warm up due to the heat they absorb. I understand this product may not be the best fit for you, however, and I hope you’ll visit your local store or give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 from 8 AM to 8 PM CT M-F or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday if you purchased your Mattress Pad less than 30 days ago to exchange them for another bedding item that will be a better fit if you. We hope to hear from you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

mom2lnj

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Mom2lnj
Location:Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:40
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I overheat at night and this product definitely helped mitigate my overheating at night. Love it."
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceJanuary 19, 2014
Hi mom2Inj, thanks for taking the time to leave your review of the In Balance Mattress Pad. We're really glad to hear you're finding that it has helped to mitigate those temperature swings and that you're loving the mattress pad! If you ever have any questions about it that we can help with, please feel free to let us know. Have a great day!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dry night!

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer avatar
pamster
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Just got this and had a 'cool' night! YAY! But I am concerned about the comments from 'topcat' and the response from Stephanie at Select Comfort. It had to do with drying. The directions on the packaging and the pad itself says to dry on low heat. The comment from Select Comfort said to NOT use any heat setting; only air fluff. It could take all day to dry it with no heat, but I don't want the same problems as that woman had. What to do?"
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! Best Purchase Ever!

Date:July 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Hotnomore
Location:Boca Raton, FL, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was skeptical. Oh, but it works! This is the first time in years that I have not woken up dripping in sweat . My husband loves it too!
Bought the pillow protectors as well, think that's necessary for shoulders and head. Great product!
"
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:June 12, 2013
Customer avatar
KMD
Location:Pelzer, SC 29669, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:40
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I purchased this on the advice of the salesperson at the store for night sweats. It's suppose to keep me cool at night. Well it is cool when you first get in the bed, but it doesn't keep me cool. I am still waking up covered in sweat. If I had not paid so much for this it wouldn't bother me as much."
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Does not help hot sleeping at all

Date:May 19, 2012
Customer avatar
BobW
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Male
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this mattress pad after reading the reviews about how it helps control temperature. It does not work at all for my wife and I. We purchased an I8 mattress and have had problems waking up due to the mattress trapping heat. This expensive mattress pad is well made, but it did not help relieve our heat problem one bit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Stupid Elastic Corner Straps

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer avatar
pzlr
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I love the Inbalance Pad -- it does what SelectComfort says it does -- but I was disappointed that the corners are secured by those stupid elastic corner straps instead of having sides that secure under the mattress, like a fitted sheet. Those elastic straps are constantly popping up above the mattress, and for the amount of money it just seems a cheap way to produce it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+12points
17out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It Works!

Date:April 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Crochetluvr
Location:Marlton, NJ
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have had my Sleep Number bed for a couple months but kept waking up damp in the middle of the night. So I went to the store and purchased this pad. The salesclerk told me I would love it. Well, she was right. I put it on as soon as I got it home...its fits perfectly and very securely to the bed. I slept on it for the first time last night. I was totally dry all night! Now my bed is even MORE perfect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Works!

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer avatar
dlmom
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So happy with this mattress pad! No longer waking up HOT underneath me. Can't wait to see how it works in the summer time! Thanks for a great product!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You won't be sorry you bought this!

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer avatar
AllAboutComfort
Location:Palmdale, CA
Gender:Male
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and i have temp swings and have sought out various solutions with Select Comfort. We have an I8 which also has temp control but add this mattress pad and the in balance sheets along with the inbalance pillow protectors and problem solved. Neither of us have had any temp problems since!! This has kept us cool in the heat and now the cold is here and once you settle the temp control is like a personal thermostat. The price is good and after all, if you don't sleep good you are not able to perform during waking hours. It's all about the best sleep you can get!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Mattress Pad!

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer avatar
LMS
Location:Washington, D.C.
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the In Balance mattress pad because I knew I wanted to protect my new Sleep Number mattress. I bought this particular one because my husband is prone to occasional night sweats.
It arrived about one week after our actual Sleep Number mattress. The mattress, by itself, was very comfortable, but when we added the In Balance Mattress pad to it - it's like sleeping on top of a feather bed! It made the mattress so much fluffier and plush.
We live in an old pre-war condominium building with steam heaters. We have no thermostat in our apartment and when the heat is turned on, it is hot! I had to shove the covers off the other night, but the In Balance mattress pad definitely kept me comfortable. My husband has not had any night sweats since we added it to the mattress, either.
I highly recommend adding this to your mattress purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great if you dont need to wash it.

Date:December 18, 2010
Customer avatar
topcat
Gender:Female
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I bought this cover because of the in-balance feature. I sweet at night and thought maybe this could help. I never felt hot, but woke up with sweet down the front of me. The first couple of week were great. I could feel the heat around me but was not sweating. Then I had to wash it. As another buyer stated doesn't work after it gets washed, but I had no choice so I read the dirrections and followed exact. At first thought it was going to be ok, but now I wake up and my shirt is all wet again.
This thing costs alot of money, the only reason I got it was for this feature. I could have gotten alot cheaper one for what I am getting right now.
Great product if you dont need to wash it......
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Customer ServiceJanuary 13, 2011
Dear Topcat,

I appreciate you sharing your review and I am sorry for the issue you are having with the mattress pad. The "OUTLAST® fabric technology is designed to reduce the temperature swings that can cause restless nights-to help you sleep more comfortably each and every night." However, it may not keep you from sweating. The mattress pad can be washed and should work fine after. You will not want to dry it, however, on anything other than a fluff, no heat setting.

Please contact Customer Service at 1-888-411-2270 if we can be of further assistance.

Thank You,

Stephanie
Select Comfort Customer Service
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great temperature control

Date:October 3, 2010
Customer avatar
mags
Location:phila,pa
Gender:Female
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I accidentally reviewed the topper version of this, not that it makes much difference. The other reviewer for the topper had stated that the ends flop up, but this fits well and I'm impressed by the construction and durability of the sides. again, love the temperature control..really a must for any bed with a pillowtop( if not already built in.) I had purchased my sleep number bed in a discontinued version without this technology, and thankfully, it has kept me from getting too hot during sleep, which is a problem for me with health issues. The only reason I took a star was that as with any mattress topper I'd imagine, this makes my wonderful bed just slightly less smooth and conforming then without it. It is a thick, distinct, slightly "slick" fabric, a little less moldable then the cotton topper I alternate this with, but worth it for the temp control (and neither quite conform like the pillowtop alone). If concerned about pricing of select comfort bedding, put yourself on the mailing list. sales have helped me to purchase several pieces. They are all well worth regular prices if you can swing them, as the quality far exceeds most department store bedding. Everything washes beautifully as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sweating

Date:May 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Mina
Location:Seattle, WA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I totally bought into this Inbalance Mattress Pad because of all the good reviews. We purchased the pad with our new P6. We got it in April and now it's May and we live in Seattle, but both my husband and I have noticed that we wake up in the middle of the night dripping with sweat! Are we doing something wrong?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceSeptember 22, 2010
Hi Mena. I'm Stephanie and I'm with Select Comfort's Customer Service team. I am sorry for the issue you are having with sleeping hot. I am sure we can help you resolve this. As a warm sleeper myself, the Inbalance mattress pad has been crucial in helping me to sleep comfortably at night. If you are not seeing its benefits, it may be for a few different reasons. If you have another mattress pad on top of the Inbalance, I would recommend relocating and placing it underneath so you are sleeping directly on top of the mattress pad (of course, with the sheets on top of this). Another suggestion I can make is to use open-weave, cotton blankets and lower thread-count sheets, as they are more breathable.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Mattress Pad

Date:April 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Jorgie
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I sleep very warm at night so I got this InBalance Mattress Pad for myself and one for my sister. I love it! It has definitely helped regulate my body temperature during the night. I also recommend the InBalance pillow protector to complete the feeling from head to toe. It doesn't make me feel cool, but does reduce my nightime sweats."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!

Date:September 9, 2008
Customer avatar
Cowboys fan #1
Location:Rialto, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This mattress pad is the greatest. I never wake up in the middle of the night sweating. This pad really keeps my temperature around the same all night. i would recommend it to anyone that sleeps warm OR may have hot flashes. Great BUY!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outlast Proven Technology

Date:June 7, 2008
Customer avatar
Snackpac
Location:Austin, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Inbalance Temperature Balancing Mattress Pad is simply the best. Outlast is a scientifically proven technology that works. We sleep better...because we don't heat up and cool down...we maintain a sleep promoting even temperature. Buy this product. Woven back rather than non-woven material, a deep skirt and great construction and quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 year use review

Date:May 25, 2008
Customer avatar
Al from Miami
Location:Miami FLorida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my mattress pad 5 years ago with my dream SELECT COMFORT BED. The pad has held up well. Fit and finish is top notch. Hugs the mattress and doesn't sag or come loose. We wash it regularly and it’s maintained its' shape. I bought it more to protect my investment then for the comfort factor, which turned out to be a definite plus. Don't cheap out, protect your bed invest and add a touch of extra comfort at the same time. I wasn't disappointed after 5 years of wear and tear, my bed looks and feels brand new. Well worth the investment. Thank you SELECT COMFORT."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+25points
29out of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dont Be Hatin'

Date:March 17, 2008
Customer avatar
Calvarones
Location:Fullerton, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Outlast is awesome. In response to an earlier review, the way my salesman described it: only the bottom 2/3 of the mattress pad has the actual "stuff" in it. The top 1/3 is where your pillows are...which is why I also bought the pillow protectors with Outlast!! Oh.... and ours fits just fine on our Queen size. Best purchase we ever made. Its cool during the summer, warm during the winter. LOVE IT!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for In Balance Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

to die for

Date:February 25, 2008
Customer avatar
DANCER
Location:MIAMI, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought the outlast pad along with my new 7000 sleep number bed and love it!! It is the best product that I have bought and enjoyed in along time! At nights my husband would turn the ac to a meat cooler to where I would freeze instead of sleep! Not anymore! This mattress pad takes care of me as well as him, because he would sweat in the night and now we are both comfortable. Not to mention our electricity bill is less now! EVERYONE SHOULD INVEST IN THIS!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>