Customer Reviews for In Balance Sheets

In Balance Sheets

  Please Note: Due to popular demand the Split King sized sheets are on backorder and will not ship until 10/26. Are you too hot at night? We've got your solution with the latest technology in temperature balancing materials. In Balance™ sheets help provide a more comfortable sleeping environment by balancing temperature swings. Outlast® Adaptive Comfort® sheets are 350-thread-count; 50% cotton and 50% Outlast® Adaptive Comfort®* Viscose fiber. In Balance sheets include SmartFit™, a patented fitted sheet that is completely surrounded by elastic, plus elastic anchor band at each of the corner pockets for a no-slip, smooth sleep surface. Fits any SLEEP NUMBER® bed. Extra-deep pocket fits beds up to 18 inches. Logic™ Label system takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed.    *Outlast and Adaptive Comfort are trademarks of Outlast Technologies, Inc.
Average Customer Rating:
2.324 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
20
1 Star
27
17 of 71(24%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for In Balance Sheets
Review 1 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't buy this product

Date:August 29, 2012
Customer avatar
dissatisfied
Location:Warner Robins, GA
Gender:Female
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"It's hard to turn over while using this product (no it wasn't due to the matress comfort setting either). In just 6 months these wore so thin they pilled even though I washed as recommended. It's inexcusable that they should wear out so fast considering the exorbitant cost. I think sleep number should compensate for this. After all the bad reviews on these sheets you'd think they would be discontinued. Don't buy this!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not that great

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Dmcginnis7
Location:Riverview, FL
Gender:Female
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"At first these sheets seemed to be so soft and did seem cooler but then I washed them a few times and the pillow case got holes in them and they don't seem cool at all anymore. I have never paid that much for sheets and feel that for what I paid they should have lasted longer. I have paid less for sheets that I have had for years with no problems. Never will buy again. Store told us no refunds."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceJanuary 4, 2012
Thank you for posting. We would like to look into this further. Please give us a call at 1-888-411-2270 at your earliest convenience.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money!

Date:July 19, 2012
Customer avatar
JB
Location:Trappe, MD
Gender:Female
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This past March, my husband & I bought the m7 & LOVE IT! We also purchased the In Balance sheet set & they were very nice,at 1st. Within 2 months they pilled (they are washed by themselves). I tried a sweater shaver but it did not smooth them out. B/C they cost so much, we resorted to using them inside out. Of couse this is only a temporary fix as the underside is now pilling. Very dissappointing."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

tore in no time

Date:August 9, 2012
Customer avatar
baybrn
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Gender:Female
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I was so happy when I first got these sheets. The thing I liked most about them was how well the bottom sheet fit. And they are nice and soft. But in just over a year they wore so thin they tore. It's inexcusable that they should wear out so fast considering the exorbitant cost. I think sleep number should compensate for this and look into why this is happening. After all the reviews on these sheets are getting worse over time. Perhaps they are using a new manufacturer?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

comfy sheets, poor quality

Date:April 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Heavy sleeper
Location:Middle TN
Gender:Male
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"We purchased these sheets barely a year ago. At first we really wondered about the "temperature balance" but after using regular sheets for a couple of nights we found there really is some truth to it.
The sheets were very comfortable but the build quality is horrid, They developed wear spots and started to go thin and tear before a year was up.
We carefully followed all care instructions so they weren't abused. For the price I would expect them to last much longer. I have other quality sheets that have lasted for years and years. Take the money for one set and buy 4-6 nice sets of quality sheets when they go on sale. Don't waste your money on these.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Do not recommend

Date:November 21, 2012
Customer avatar
M Z
Location:Pensacola, FL
Gender:Male
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"For the price you pay for these sheets, it's just not worth it. They have beautiful colors and they feel great when new, but after a couple washes they have faded unlike any thing I've ever put in the wash. My wife and I paid special attention to the washing instructions too, and have always laundered them separately from everything else. Furthermore, these just don't seem to keep us cool in bed. These are definitely not worth the price. I would suggest sticking to a high thread count cotton sheet. I am more than satisfied with my sleep number bed and airfit pillows but highly disappointed with the sheets."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Buy 1000CT sheets instead

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Sooupper
Location:Twentynine Palms CA
Gender:Female
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"If you want to spend over $100 for a set of sheets, don't but these sheets. We have had these sheets less than 6 months and have stopped using them. They started getting thread bumps after less than 4 months of use. We have purchased 1000ct sheets for way less cost and have been using them for over 3 years. The only thing we like about these sheets is the fitted sheet design. Love the corner stitching and additional elastic band."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

They do not last, they rip!

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Lara
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:35
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I am so tired of buying the sleep number sheets. I have purchased this style and and another and they rip, not a hole, but a perfect rip! 5 sets and they do not sell the top and the bottom sheet apart so you can try to keep using them.
What are you going to do to help us with this issue?? Please, I love these sheets, but I can not afford to keep buying them!"
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Captain Barbosa
Location:Dallas, Texas
Gender:Male
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"As the review title explains, I was disappointed in this sheets. First, as far as the temperature absorption by the Outlast® material, it does that, but it doesn't dissipate the heat created while sleeping or minimizes the temperature swings as advertized. I usually wake up in a pool of sweat and my whole backside of my body literally feeling like I'm on fire. This was the purpose of spending the extra money on these sheets to relief my, "Natural Furnace Abilities", as my girlfriend puts it. As mentioned before with the review on this product, the quality on these sheets plummets, after the first wash you can tell the sheets thin out considerably, thread bump is already evident, and the beautiful sheen to its color has faded. Some positives are that they do get softer and the colors are beautiful and match well with other colored duvets. For the price, I do not believe they are worth the investment and to add insult to injury you have to buy the pillow cases separate, so there is more $ going down the drain. We'll probably use the sets we bought for the winter, but since the winters are getting warmer, I guess they stay in storage."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

Date:November 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Trevi
Location:los angeles
Gender:Male
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These are really good sheets! My pillow uses to be a bit damp in the morning from nighttime perspiration and now it is not (I purchased the pillowcases too). It really is amazing!
They are worth the money however I wish they did include a set of matching pillowcases for the price. I understand that customers may want specific size pillowcases...but they could still let you choose a pillow case set included with your purchase.
I only just bought these sheets so it will be interesting to see how they hold up after a few washes. Will keep you posted."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

sheets

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"why too expensive! and they pilled and i washed them separately. wont buy them again."
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pilling sheets

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Penny59
Location:Indiana, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:65
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I bought two sets of these sheets when we purchased our Sleep Number bed. Although the sheets are wonderfully soft , very comfortable to sleep on, and do seem to keep us cooler, I began noticing the pilling on the bottom sheet right away. I have washed them according to the instructions. I also tried a sweater shaver to get rid of the pills and had some success. With the cost of these sheets I would think these issues would not occur with the very first use. I don't plan to purchase these sheets again."
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fitted sheets are too fitted

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Grandma Rita
Location:Roseville, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:35
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have great trouble getting these on the bed -- too much elastic. I get a great workout when pulling them on. That extra elastic strip is too much -- I finally cut it off. ~ I loved the YouTube video on fitted sheets - a bit exaggerated but so true."
Pros: Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Balance sheets

Date:November 23, 2013
Customer avatar
lynn
Location:Loveland, CO, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:40
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have had two sets of these sheets...love sleeping on them. However, quality is poor and the bottom sheet shreds within 1 1/2 years. They should last longer than that.""
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceNovember 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your In Balance sheets, Lynn. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with them! Have you had a chance to contact us about this situation? If not, I hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can locate your file and see what we can do to help.

We hope to hear from you soon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable At Last

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MagicWithMeaning
Location:Savannah, GA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:30
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"These sheets feel nice and soft. I used to wake up hot and kicking covers off to my wife. I now go to sleep with sheets and comforter and I wake up the same way. I enjoy these sheets and am never hot anymore. Thanks Sleep Number. I'm not sure about the other reviews on here but I also have the inbalance layer and the pillow protectors."
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What a rip off!!!

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Susieq
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:30
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My husband and I bought these "temperature control" sheets a little over one year ago for our split king bed. The price was super high for sheets but we thought for what they promised in performance would be worth the price...we were wrong. The sheets are comfortable but did nothing for cooling the body. And now only after one year the sheets look like we put them through a shredder! We washed these sheets according to the label and rotated them with another set. I am so disappointed with the quality and price of these sheets. Save your money!!!"
Pros: Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceAugust 3, 2013
Hi Susieq, thanks for taking the time to write a review on your sheets. My name is Chris with Sleep Number's Online Customer Care team, and I appreciate you sharing this with us. I'd really like to get you in touch with our Customer Service team so we can see what we can do to help you with this situation. Please click on the following link when you have a few minutes to talk so we can look up your file and start working with you.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

You can chat with us anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT every day. We hope to hear from you soon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Quality Product, Comfortable

Date:March 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Mitch
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have purchased two sets of these sheets, I had an issue with the bottom sheet tearing with the first set but thought it was an anomaly. We really loved the feel of these and the In Balance concept. Anyway the second set has torn also, so I've discounted the anomaly concept and won't be buying another set. I would not recommend spending the extra money for these sheets. What I have found out is that higher thread count sheets are normally thinner and won't be as durable. I wish I had read the reviews for this product before I had purchased these. This appears to be a common issue with several other customers."
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 24, 2014
Hi Mitch, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with your In Balance Sheets. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with your sheets tearing! We want you to know that we do have several recommendations to help maximize the life of your sheets:

- Carefully following the washing instructions for your sheets and making sure to wash them separate from other clothes or bedding should help maximize their life if you aren't already doing that.
- Rotating your fitted sheet should help even out the wear and tear it’s exposed to and maximize the life of your sheets in the future.

We hope these tips help, and we want you to know that your feedback is also very important to us and that we're forwarding your review on to our Product Team so that they can look into this as well.

If you have any questions we can help with in the future, we'll leave several ways for you to in touch with us. We hope you have a good day, Mitch!

Phone: 1-800-472-7185 (8 AM - 8 PM CT M-F, 8:30-5 CT Saturday)
Live Chat:
http://bit.ly/SNChat (7 AM to 11 PM CT every day)
Email: customerservice@selectcomfort.com
Facebook:
www.facebook.com/sleepnumber
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Step Away From the $250 Sheets

Date:March 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Tom
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Don't hit enter and purchase these sheets, if you want to spend $250 for something they I will take your money. Go buy your sheets somewhere else. These sheets are don't stand the test of time they will tear, stretch and wear out within a year. The $90 you will spend on 2 pillow sheets are even worse, they stain easily and tear and wear as well. Sounds great at the time of purchase, but just say no thank you."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 2, 2014
Hi Tom, we appreciate you leaving your review on your In Balance sheets. We're sorry to hear you about the trouble you've had with them! If you haven't had the chance to yet, we would recommend calling in and speaking with our Customer Service Team to see what options are available to resolve this for you. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We look forward to talking with you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

There's a difference...

Date:February 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Shan9558
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I live in a warm climate and found myself waking up many nights sweating profusely, so I invested in the temperature balancing sheets. There's definitely a difference between these sheets and the natural bamboo sheets I purchased at a different store for the same reason. I woke up 3 nights out of 7 sweating in the bamboo sheets... and 0 nights of 7 with the temperature balancing sheets. It's a subtle difference, but it's nice not to have to change the sheets multiple times per week. I also have the temperature balancing mattress pad.
Wash in cold and dry on low. After 6 months and almost weekly washings, sheets are still in good condition."
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pillow cases

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I just ripped my third set of sheets, very disappointed. Would you believe the first time I purchased the sheets they came with the pillowcases. Now they DO NOT. Savings my eyeballs (edited)."
Pros: Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJanuary 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post this, Anonymous. I understand how frustrating this must be for you and I'm so sorry you're having trouble with your sheets! We really want you to enjoy the products you order from us, and I really hope you'll click on the link below so we can locate your account and see what options we have available to help you. You can reach us anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

We'll look forward to hearing from you!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>