Customer Reviews for LuxLayer Mattress Pads

LuxLayer Mattress Pads

View LuxLayer™ Mattress Pad Video Feel like you’re sinking into a cloud with conforming comfort layers. The ultimate in layered comfort and protection. Cover is filled with hypoallergenic Microgel fiberfill* that provides a luxurious, resilient down-alternative. Baffle box construction provides maximum loft and prevents fill from shifting. One-inch-thick viscoelastic memory foam topper inserts easily into the three-sided zippered mattress pad and conforms to an individual's body shape, weight and temperature to further personalize the sleep experience. Spandex skirt fits mattresses up to 24 inches. 400-thread-count, 100% cotton sateen cover with zipper. 100% Polyurethane Foam removable insert enclosed within 100% microdenier polyester fiber. Hypoallergenic. Logic™ Label system takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Review 1 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love/Hate relationship

Date:September 11, 2012
Customer avatar
TATB
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I LOVE the feel of this pad! It's on my guest bed so it doesn't get used very often but as my DH and I are now using that bed instead of our old king standard bed, I now love this mattress pad. It's not on a sleep number bed, I was looking for a pad that would really help out a very firm mattress for guests and this one came highly recommended. HOWEVER (this is the hate part) I thought it was quite expensive for what came out of the package. Today (after 3 yrs) I finally decided to clean it (really has only been slept on for probably a total of 6 months). I read the tag and it said to remove the foam, so I unzipped the big zipper around the edge but I couldn't figure out how to get the top padded part out. THEN I realized... I think there is supposed to be a foam pad in this zippered chamber. What??? There wasn't one in the package... I'm confused now. And it also looks like I'm not supposed to wash this in the washer now (padding will bunch up) although that's what the tag says... But I don't know that I want to sleep on dry cleaning fumes either.. I guess we'll just use it till it becomes too gross then buy something else...
So in reality... Great pad (even without the foam), over priced, cleaning is a joke.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Chris VCustomer ServiceSeptember 18, 2012
Hi TATB, thanks for taking the time to post a review on your LuxLayer Mattress Pad. My name is Chris with Sleep Number's online Customer Care team, and I'm happy to hear you love the comfort this pad brings to your traditional inner spring guest bed. This product is supposed to come with a memory foam section that's inserted in the zippered section of the pad, so if you didn't receive one I suggest contacting our Customer Service team to see what we can do to assist you. Our agents can also provide you with any information you may need regarding the cleaning instructions for your mattress pad. You can contact us by phone at 1-888-411-2270 from 8-6 CT M-F or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday or by email at customerservice@selectcomfort.com. You can also talk with our Live Chat team from 7AM-10PM any day of the week by using the following link:

http://bit.ly/SNChat

We’ll look forward to hearing from you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LuxLayer Mattress Pad, proper drying

Date:December 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Dave
Location:Seattle, Washington
Gender:Male
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This mattress pad is one of the best on the market, especially since it includes a foam topper. For those who find memory foam too warm, replace the memory foam with latex foam. Also, Sleep Number can replace the memory foam with their cooler type of foam if you contact them within the 2 year warranty period.
The issue about clumping of the padding can be solved, as others have done and are aware of the "trick" in drying quilts, by putting a couple tennis balls, shoes covered by socks, or the rubber balls made for such use in dryers. There are other companies selling mattress pads with a zippered compartment with foam, but the foam is an inexpensive type of memory foam and the pad has bands to pull over the corners of the mattress rather than the elastic skit of the LuxLayer. I much prefer the skirt- it doesn't come loose.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bunches up, hard to wash

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Texcat
Location:Dallas, Tx
Gender:Female
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" We have a king sized bed, so this mattress pad was very expensive. We bought it when we bought our bed. I loved it until about a year after we bought it, the memory foam kept bunching up, forming uncomfortable creases and the filling in the pad cells all shifted to one spot in each and became uncomfortable. It's a shame because it was SO comfortable at first. We took the whole thing off the bed, missed having a mattress pad so much that we recently put just the memory foam part back on, hoping that it will stay flat without the mattress pad. We'll see. I still miss the rest of the pad though. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceJanuary 18, 2011
Hi Texcat!

I appreciate you taking the time to review the LuxLayer Mattress pad. I am really sorry for the situation. I would like to ask you to call customer service, as we have a solution to provide you with. We look forward to working with you. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270. Thank you!







+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I wish it would hold its comfort level

Date:December 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Kay
Location:Sanford
Gender:Female
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" At first it was wonderful. Within a year the padding shifted and now where we sleep there is no padding left. Washing this pad is difficult. It is very heavy and bulky. I thought after it was cleaned it might plump back up. No such luck. For the price it is a very big disapointment. To keep the comfort level you need to buy one every year. Have you cleared up the issue with the padding shifting? I would like to purchase another one but only if you have corrected the problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceJanuary 13, 2011
Hi Kay,

My name is Stephanie and I work for Select Comfort's online customer service team. I am very sorry for the issue you are having with your mattress pad. Customer Service has a solution for that and we are more than happy to help! I am requesting that you call Customer Service at 1-888-411-2270 for assistance.

Sleep Well!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:katy,texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" I bought this mattress pad when i first bought my bed. At first it was wonderful. Within a year the padding shifted and now where we sleep there is no padding left. Washing this pad is difficult. It is very heavy and bulky. I thought after it was cleaned it might plump back up. No such luck. For the price it is a very big disapointment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceSeptember 22, 2010
Hello. I'm Stephanie and I work as a member of Select Comfort's online Customer Service team. I wanted to apologize for the issue you are having with your Luxlayer mattress pad, and to offer you a replacement to. The mattress pad does have a warranty on it that would cover this. Please contact Customer Service at 1-888-411-2270 for assistance with the replacement. Sleep well!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Kathy
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" It was great until we washed it. After washing it bunched up and feels like you are laying on knots. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceSeptember 22, 2010
My name is Stephanie and I am a member of the Customer Service team at Select Comfort. I am very sorry for the issue that you had with your Luxlayer mattress pad. I can assure you that we are able to resolve this to your satisfaction, by replacing the mattress pad at no cost to you. We have made a minor change to the Luxlayer cleaning instructions, which make it dry clean only. For the replacement, simply contact Customer Service at 1-888-411-2270 and we will be happy to take care of this issue. Sleep Well!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good pad, but...

Date:May 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Carrie
Location:Maumee, OH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is a good mattress pad. It started out being GREAT, but, it 'does' bunch up, after time of usage. If I could get one every six months...it would be GREAT, but, cannot. I finally took the top of the pad off, and got a regular mattress pad and put the foam under that. Seems okay. Just wish the mattress pad would have stayed nice & plush. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceSeptember 22, 2010
Hi Carrie,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. The mattress pad does have a warranty on it. As you are having this issue, Select Comfort is happy to provide you with a replacement at no cost. Please call our Customer Service department at 1-888-411-2270 and we will set it up for you.

Sleep Well,

Stephanie
Customer Service Representative
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Real Comfy!

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer avatar
TO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this for my new c4 be. I love the bed but I wished the foam inside the bed is more than 1 inch. Put this on top of the bed and it just gave a whole new comfort level to my sleep number bed. It gave the bed a luxurious feel. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't leave home without it.

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Pa Pa
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We couldn't afford the more expensive beds, so we bought a 3000 and the LuxLayer Mattress pad. It is the most excellent decision we have ever made. We get to sleep faster and are more rested in the morning. We now have to put one in our RV. Can't leave home without it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer avatar
heather
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i purchased this mattress pad in 2007 I Love it!! i have a reg mattress, and i wanted to buy a sleep number but could not afford one, so the sales lady said how about putting a mattress pad on the bed. so i said i want the the one with the most padding, too my surprise its wonderful i never want to get out of bed, my boyfriend loves it so much that he wants one too. Its worth the money if you have a standard bed and cant afford a sleep number this is a cheaper way for great night sleep. my pad is 3 years old and is still like new, not like the others you buy else where they get all flat and they may not be machine washable but my queen fits just fine in the washer. Perfect treat for yourself or loved one!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO COMFORTABLE

Date:February 14, 2009
Customer avatar
Jacki
Location:Riverside, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" We have the sleep number 7000 (cal king) model and it was comfortable anyway, but in the end of 2008, this matress pad was on sale for one day only for half off, so I had to get it. I am so glad that I did. When I get in bed every night I literaly give a sigh of relief because of how cozy I feel. I also have the microloft sheets on my bed now and I really couldn't be more comfortable. I am so glad that I got this matress pad. It really made my already magnificent bed, better than I ever could have imagined. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Mattress Pad

Date:August 2, 2008
Customer avatar
DrSleep
Location:Bloomfield Hills, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have a 9000 King Bed and I have the Lux Layer mattress pad on it and it is luxurious. I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and spent years trying to duplicate their comfort and finally did it with this combination. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luxury and Comfort

Date:June 7, 2008
Customer avatar
Snackpac
Location:Austin, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simply the best. We love this mattress pad. Have washed it several times, per the instructions and it was just like new. A great mattress upgrade! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Mattress Pad Ever!

Date:May 2, 2008
Customer avatar
Ryan
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This Mattress pad is the best! There are a couple reviews that say the fill bunches up when you wash it. All you have to do is dry it with a few tennis balls and it comes out like new. The memory foam adds a great layer of comfort as well! I recommend this mattress pad to anyone who wants to enhance the feel of their current mattress! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lumpy after washing

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer avatar
majormom
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" This mattress pad is very comfortable at first. But, after washing the filling lumps up and it is impossible to spread it out again. Each time I wash it the problem worsens. It's just not worth the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

hot

Date:February 12, 2008
Customer avatar
hotinpa
Location:PA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This mattress pad feels great but holds in body heat. Nearly every night my husband and I must get up in order to let the gel cool down before we can go back to sleep. The alternative is to turn the heat way down at night - this works very well since it is winter. We may have to give up this pad in the summertime. We have thought about giving this up, but it really does feel good. We just need to find a solution to the gel heating up.......... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm so glad we bought this!

Date:February 3, 2008
Customer avatar
good-eye-closed
Location:Otisville, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We love our LuxLayer Mattress Pad. It is so comfortable. It is well worth the money! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING...BEST EVER!!

Date:December 3, 2007
Customer avatar
momto4
Location:Modesto, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ok, let me just say this...I was really hesitant to spend 300.00 on this but I am SO glad I did. You will absolutley love the comfort and luxury this will add to your bed. I will never again sleep without one on my bed, ever!! It is worth every penny, a must have! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Snug as a Bug

Date:October 20, 2007
Customer avatar
R & D
Location:Cleveland, TN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Great product - just like sleeping on a feather bed! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LuxLayer Mattress Pads
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Snug as a Bug

Date:October 20, 2007
Customer avatar
R & D
Location:Cleveland, TN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" If you want to enhance your bed, just get one of these covers - my hubby and I like our pillow top but this is like having a feather bed on top, it is great! Maintaining there is a little extra work involved, but it does wash up beautiful and just like new. It is a little pricey - but if you have already spent the money on the bed, why not go the extra few dollars and enhance it a little more! We did! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+36points
40out of 44found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.