Customer Reviews for Lyocell Sheet Sets

Lyocell Sheet Sets

Pure indulgence is the only way to characterize the silken feel of our all natural Lyocell sheets. The ultimate in all-natural comfort, our 300-thread-count, 100% Lyocell sheets combine a luxurious, silky soft feel with breathability and moisture management to help you maintain a comfortable sleeping temperature. Lyocell sheets include SmartFit™, a patented fitted sheet that is completely surrounded by elastic, plus elastic corner seams and an elastic anchor band at each of the corner pockets for a no-slip, smooth sleep surface. Fits any SLEEP NUMBER® bed. Extra-deep pocket fits beds up to 18 inches. Logic™ Label system takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.11 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
25
1 Star
31
63 of 127(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Review 21 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Oh my, the lint!

Date:January 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The pros: Very soft; comfortable; and fit the bed well. Cons: I washed and dried them at least 10 times before the lint was at an acceptable level. I could see all the little short fibers when I cleaned the lint screen from the dryer as they showered onto the floor. I have only seen this much lint when I washed new towels or blankets. I have never had this issue with any other sheets I have owned. I can not imagine sleeping on them after only one wash; and all of the seams puckered after the first wash and dry. I can't comment on the durability at this time since I have only just started using them. I am glad I got them on sale because the quality is seriously lacking, even at the sale price. I am not going to return them because I have not been able to find any other sheets that fit my Sleep Number bed as well as Sleep Number's own sheets. Because they are so soft and comfortable to sleep on I would recommend them to a friend but I would share my issues with them also."
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJanuary 16, 2014
Thanks for reviewing your new Lyocell sheets, Anonymous. I’m so sorry you needed to wash them multiple times to bring the lint down to an acceptable level! It’s good to hear you’re enjoying the soft, comfy feel of your sheets now that the lint is mostly taken care of. I wanted to let you know we’re here to help if you run across any other quality issues with your sheets. If there’s anything we can do to assist you, please just click the link below anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT and we’ll be happy to start working with you.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Have a great day!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Feel great, don't last. Don't buy them!

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Digital Granny
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:50
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I paid way too much for these sheets when we bought our sleep number, adjustable bed. I was afraid not to buy the sheets that fit the adjustable bed. They did feel great, but less than a year and a half later, they have two holes in them!!!
They also wrinkle really badly. For some reason, the pillowcases wrinkle the worst. They simply are not as durable as other sheets that cost way less. I need to find an alternative to the sets also. I have lots of king size sheets, bit simply need the split bottom sheets."
Pros: Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJanuary 16, 2014
Hi Digital Granny, thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry you're having troubles with your fitted sheet! Have you had a chance to get in touch with us about this yet? If not, I hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 so we can see how we can help you with your sheets. You can reach us anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturdays.

We’ll look forward to hearing from you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Torn after 2 years

Date:December 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Disappointed
Location:Rogers, Mn.
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Purchased a set with our bed and the bottem fitted sheet ripped up the side when we were making the bed. Feels great but overpriced and does not last!!!"
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJanuary 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your Lyocell sheets, Disappointed. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with them tearing! Have you had a chance give us a call about this situation yet? If not, I hope you'll get in touch with us at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can see what we can do to assist you. We hope to hear from you soon!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great until you wash them a couple of times

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer avatar
jeff99
Location:jessup, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:40
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought several sets of this bedding to go with my sleep number bed (which I absolutely love!). The sheet sets fit great and were good until after about 6 or 7 washings. I followed all the instructions on how to wash (gentle cycle etc.) and the color is washing out of the sheets. It looks like someone spilled chlorine on them (even though I don't use it for any type of laundry). For the price I would expect these sheets to last a long time if cared for properly but they do not. Buy the sleep number beds but not the bedding."
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJanuary 2, 2014
Thanks for sharing this situation with us, jeff99! We're sorry you're having trouble with your sheets and we'd like to get in touch with you to see what we can do to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can find your file and start working with you.

We hope to hear from you soon!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Do Not use Bleach!!

Date:December 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Envy
Location:Ohio, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:100
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"LOved the softness, easy fit to mattress, silk like texture. HOWEVER, absolutely falls apart if you use Bleach!! Also, stay with white cause the colors fade!!"
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceDecember 26, 2013
I'm so sorry your sheets were damaged, Envy! We don't suggest using chlorine bleach with any of our sheet sets because it could damage the sheets or fade the color in the product. If you have any questions about your sheets or the cleaning instructions for them, please just click the link below anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT and we'll be happy to get you the information you're looking for.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Have a great day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lyocell Sheet Set

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer avatar
T.J.
Location:Medford, Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:35
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have been sleeping on my Lyocell sheets for one year, and they have gotten better. They are truly exceptional! They seem to let my body breath, leaving me cool and comfortable. I am planning to buy another set."
Pros: Sheets, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very soft and silky sheets

Date:December 1, 2013
Customer avatar
SisqB
Location:Northern CA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:50
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"We bought 3 sets of these sheets a number of years ago and they are finally showing their age. I was happy to see them 50% off and didn't hesitate to purchase them again. I know a number of reviewers have complained about linting and poor wear on these sheets; I wash them in a front loading washer and have not had any quality problems with them. They do seem to lint a bit, I'll agree with that.
I down-rated them on value only because at full price, they are very, very expensive. On sale, they are a much better value.
I hope my new sheets perform as well as the ones they are replacing."
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The really wear out prematurely

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:75
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My wife and I purchased two sets of the Lyocell sheets 2 years ago when we purchased our bed. The sheets create a large amount of lint each time that they are dried. The problem that I have encountered is the sheet will wear thin and holes large enough to put a basketball through appear. I have order two additional sets hoping that they will provide better performance.
These sheets feel great however they do not last."
Pros: Pillows, Sheets, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceNovember 22, 2013
Thanks for sharing your Thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with your Lyocell sheets! Following the care instructions for your sheets and washing them separately from other clothing or bedding items should help maximize their life if you’re not already taking those steps, and rotating the fitted sheet should also help even out the wear and tear your new sheet sets are exposed to and prevent the rips or tears you mentioned in your review. I hope you have many wonderful years with the two new sets you ordered! If you have any questions about them or your original sheets, please just click the link below anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT and we’ll be more than happy to answer them for you.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Have a great day!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lyocell King sheets

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Dawnp2
Location:Maineville, OH 45039, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:40
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"These sheets feel very soft and comfortable, They come out of the dryer a wrinkled mess. There is so much lint all over the dryer. They are way overpriced. I have only had them for 3 weeks. I bought them at the Kenwood store in Cincinnati. I would not buy them again . The mattress pad they make you but bunches up all the time too."
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceNovember 22, 2013
Hi Dawnp2, thanks for reviewing your Lyocell sheets. I'm so sorry you're not enjoying them or your Total Protection Mattress Pad! Following the care instructions when washing and drying the sheets and making sure to launder them separately should help minimize the wrinkling and lint you mentioned if you aren't already taking those steps. If you are and you still don't like your sheets, I really hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 so we can see how we can help you with this situation. You may also want to stop by your local store if you’re still within your 30 day exchange period so we can show you some other bedding items which could be a better fit for your needs. We hope to hear from you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Soft, but disappointing

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer avatar
dl
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"We purchased these sheets 2.5 years ago when we got our bed. We liked the color and softness, and the fact that the tab makes it easy to fit on the bed. But those are the only good points.
The sheets bunch up and wad up underneath you as you sleep, and will not pull tight when you make the bed in the morning. The mattress pad we purchased at the same time also bunches, so that it appears that there is a mini-hill on the middle of the bed.
The fitted sheet tore at the seam a few months ago, and today I noticed a 6 x 4 inch threadbare spot.
Every sheet set we have ever purchased has lasted much longer than this. Very disappointing.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceOctober 30, 2013
Thanks for reviewing your Lyocell sheet set, dl. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with it! Following the washing instructions and laundering your sheets separately from other clothes and bedding items should help maximize the life of your sheets if you aren't already taking those steps. Rotating the fitted sheet can also help even out the wear and tear this product is exposed to, especially if the threadbare section you mentioned earlier is at the foot of the bed, and should also help your sheets last longer.

Based on the information you provided, I believe we can help you with the bunching situation you mentioned and I really hope you’ll give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 so we can ask you a few more questions and look into some solutions for you. We’re available to assist you anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday. If there’s anything else we can do to assist you, please just let us know!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

High hopes dashed!

Date:October 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Grateful Mom
Location:Charleston, SC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased these sheets hoping they would be the soft, comfy sheets for my expanded queen I've been looking for. I read the mixed reviews about them and decided to take my chances since they were on sale. Unfortunately, they were not the sheets I had hoped for. Although they are soft, they are extremely thin and they bunch up underneath you when you sleep, almost like there's too much fabric, but the corners are still tight -- very weird. Also, it doesn't really bother me to have wrinkled sheets (I would never spend time ironing sheets!) but these sheets are very wrinkled out of the wash. The flat sheet also seems to be too wide as well, going way past the sides of the bed. I had purchased two sets of these and decided to send one back and exchange them for the Pima cotton set. I've got my fingers crossed on those -- review to follow soon. I decided to keep the one set of Lycell sheets as a back-up. So glad I did not pay full price for these!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceOctober 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, Grateful Mom. I'm so sorry your Lyocell sheets weren't a great fit for your needs! I really hope you'll take advantage of your 30 day exchange period and switch your second set for a bedding item that's more to your tastes, but I highly recommend that you give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 if you decide not to exchange them so we can see what we can do to assist you with the size situation you mentioned. You can reach us anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday.

We hope to hear from you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like a cloud!

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have been on a search for soft, comfortable sheets for years and finally found what I was looking for. These Lyocell sheets are amazing, so soft, like sleeping on a cloud! They do not pill and wash up beautifully and I love the sizing of the top sheet. After buying my first set for our Sleep Comfort bed, I purchased a set for every bed in our house. My only "issue" is that the fitted sheet wears out before the rest of the bedding, and I wish they would sell that sheet separately and not have to buy a whole new set!"
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceOctober 11, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review with us. I'm so glad you're enjoying your Lyocell sheet set! I'm sorry separate sheets aren't available for purchase right now, but I wanted to check if you’ve had a chance to contact our Customer Service team about your damaged fitted sheet. If not, I hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can locate your file and see if there's anything we can do to help you with this situation. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed with the quality

Date:September 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:Virginia
Age:30-34
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:55
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My husband and I have owed our sleep number for a number of years and love our bed. Recently we purchased a set of the lyocell sheets and are highly disappointed with the quality of the sheets. We have had them for 2 weeks and they have been washed twice per directions that came with the sheets and they are very linty and showing wear after 2 weeks. I have other sheets that we have owned for 3-5 years that did not cost nearly as much as these and they have held up allot better than these. Will not be purchasing another set."
Pros: Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceSeptember 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with your Lyocell sheets! Following the washing instructions as you’ve been doing and being sure to wash the sheets alone should help maximize their life and minimize lint build up, as lint often comes from washing the sheets with other clothing. If your sheets are already showing wear and tear in the form of holes or tearing, I really suggest that you give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 so we can look into this situation for you. Have a great day!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok

Date:September 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Billy
Location:Florida, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:50
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Pros , dry fast light weight feel nice.
Cons , came apart at seems , fabric made in china,bed always looks wrinkled.....quality does seem to be leaving this company!
"
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceSeptember 12, 2013
Thanks for reviewing your Lyocell sheets, Billy. Following the care instructions and making sure to wash the sheets alone should help lessen wrinkles and maximize the life of your sheet set, but I'd like to get you in touch with our Customer Service team about the tearing you mentioned in your review. Please give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 whenever it's convenient for you so we can talk this over and see how we can assist you. We're available anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday. Have a great day and I hope we hear from you soon!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You will never want to leave your bed . . .

Date:September 8, 2013
Customer avatar
ICU N ICU
Location:Southern IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:30
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these sheets. I bought two sets in 2012 and then purchased a set for my sister so she could sleep like a princess, too. These are the softest, most luxurious sheets you will ever find. I have had friends lay in my bed and say they would never want to leave it!!! As far as care--I wash them on the bedding cycle every week or occasionally every two weeks. I have NEVER had them fray and I have no holes in them. I do use downey--never realized I shouldn't. They are a little wrinkled when I get them out of the dryer, but once I put them on the bed, they look awesome. My only suggestion is that they are a little wide. I would like to cut about 8" off the width of our king sets. That's why I think one reviewer said she gets caught up in the sheets. My husband doesn't notice so I leave his side pretty long and keep my side short. He doesn't turn over as much when he sleeps. I just ordered the Lycocell Duvet cover in the stone--that color is beautiful!!! Buy them, you won't be sorrry!!!"
Pros: Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

lyocell sheets

Date:September 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:85
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"these sheets do not last! my top sheet is in shreds on three of the four sides. they are a couple of years old but i have sheets that are much older that have held up much better than the Sleep Number lyocell. even at 50% off they are expensive."
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceSeptember 6, 2013
Thanks for writing a review on your Lyocell sheets. I'm so sorry to hear they've torn on the sides! If you haven't had a chance to talk to our Customer Service team about this situation yet, I really urge you to give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8;30-5 CT on Saturday so we can look into this situation for you. We hope to hear from you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the sheets but they don't last long

Date:August 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Charlie
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:50
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"We love the feel of these sheets and have bought several sets. They do not last more than a year, so be prepared to buy another set only if they are on sale."
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceAugust 29, 2013
Hi Charlie, thanks so much for sharing your review with us. I'm so glad you love your Lyocell Sheets! I’m a little surprised to hear they’re only lasting a year, though, and I’d like to get you in touch with our Customer Service team to see if there's anything we can do to help you with this situation. Please click on the link below anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT so we can take a look at your file and see what we can do for you.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

We hope to hear from you soon!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Like Em!

Date:August 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Cate
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:35
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I purchased one set of these sheets in Mar of 2012 and slept on them with my husband daily for 5 months before purchasing a second set. The first set was washed weekly and hung on the line to dry. I made a mistake with this set and that was adding fabric softener to the wash. I think Sleep Number should label the packaging in such a way that you cannot miss this important step as I think it adds to the longevity of the sheets. I estimate the first set of sheets as having been washed and mostly line dried, some exceptions, as approximately 30 times before I purchased the second set and then I alternated them. The second set has never had fabric softener added to them and they seem to be in better shape. That said both sets are highly comfortable, a little crisp but I like my sheets that way. Once you slide in between them the feel is amazing. These are the best feeling sheets I have ever slept on and I will be purchasing a third set. I think the key for my success may be the line drying and the sheets not being subjected to such high heat. I am retired, living in the country where having a clothes line is convenient and I love line dried clothes. The second set of sheets has been washed more than the first and have much life left in them. A happy sheet user but I do think they cost too much so I always wait on the sales. They are 50% off now so am about to order my third set."
Pros: Pillows, Sheets, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wish they were a little cheaper

Date:August 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have washed my sheets according to the specs and then put in the dryer on damp dry. A little wrinkled, no prob. Soft and still look new - yes. Even after washing every other week for 4 months."
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Lyocell Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Sheets Ever!!!!!1

Date:August 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was shocked to read the negative reviews on your site about the Lyocell sheets. I can't even remember how long ago I bought my first set tor the split king bed, but we have not had any problems with these sheets fading or fraying. Who cares if they are wrinkled, as long as they are soft....I mean...who looks at your bed sheets and the wirinkling doesn't affect the way they feel! If people are having problems with fading and fraying, then they are not washing them properly. I wash mine on normal wash in hot water. They get softer and softer. Have recommended them to many family and friends. I want to buy more, but don't need to as I can't wear these out!!!!! Please put my review in front of all those negative ones you have posted!"
Pros: Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>