Customer Reviews for Memory Foam Contour Pillows

Memory Foam Contour Pillows

View Memory Foam Contour Pillow Video   Our best-selling pillow is allergy-free, with wonderfully firm contouring support for your head and neck. Exclusive to Select Comfort, GridZone® Foam is the most advanced pillow design available. Soft and flexible grid sections move as you do, then reshape quickly offering customized support in any sleep position. Choose the contour edge that best fits your own body's contours for more natural alignment of your neck and spine. Filled withdurable viscoelastic memory foam. 75% cotton, 25% polyester velour zippered cover. Available in standard 4-inch, 5-inch or Grand 6-inch contour height. Also available in Classic shape .
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Review 1 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best pillow EVER!

Date:February 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Gordie
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:75
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned this pillow for going on 8 years. It is the best pillow I have ever owned! Firm where needed, soft where desired.
Don't close this pillow out! ...or better yet, just add the cooling features to it, and bring it back. The other contour pillow, with a cooling / gel design is terrible! I am returning the one I own, to exchange it for another one of these..."
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Pillow Ever

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the most comfortable memory foam pillow on the market, worth every penny!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfull

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer avatar
pamela1040
Location:Sherman Oaks, CA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This pillow is the "cats meow" of pillows.
Good nights sleep and long lasting"
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very supportive

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer avatar
RMC
Location:SoCal
Gender:Male
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've used this pillow for many years and won't use anything else. I bought an extra still in box because original still is fine. I always take on vacation. I used to get cricks in my neck regularly before. I've had almost none since switching. Now if I only had the bed to go along with the pillow."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC

Date:July 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Jo
Location:Frederick, MD
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is by far the best pillow I've every purchased/used. I've tried many different models over the years and this one meets all my needs....support, comfort and especially long lasting without losing its firmness. I love it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

big step up

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer avatar
coach
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Male
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This pillow really surprised me. I used to think all pillows are the same and that my tight neck came from working on the computer all day. Not so. This pillow is relaxing my neck at night and after the first two weeks I noticed that my neck was not as tight anymore and I have better posture. Who would have thought....One thing to be aware of is that the material gives out a significant odor for some time after you unpack it. I aired it out for one week and in the 2nd week I aired the pillow out during the day. Now its fine. Might be of note in case you are sensitive to the odor. Maybe Select Comfort could add some baking soda in the packaging..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Pillow I ever had1

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Renie
Location:Lafayette, LA
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my Pillow 4 years ago and it has been the best. I love it. I take it with me when I travel. I wish they had a travel size in this pillow. I have neck and back problems and it has helped me tremendously. I would recommend it to anyone. Just getting a new one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Neck Support

Date:December 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Joanie
Location:Naperville, IL
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This pillow really supports my neck and yet is very comfortable. It may feel odd at first, but you quickly get used to this design. I suffer from cervical (neck) disc degeneration and when I can, I even take this pillow with me when I go on vacation. I love my pillow."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best pillow ever!

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Cyn
Location:Kingston, Oh
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"There is no better pillow that this one, in my opinion. I can't sleep without it. It goes with me on vacations and any over night stay. I've had my pillow for at least 5 years and it is still in great shape. I've been trying to get my husband to switch pillows since I liked it so much and finally...yesterday I purchased him one. I can't believe I am writing a review on a pillow but it is that good to me."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2010
Customer avatar
sophie
Location:Douglasville, Georgia
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband and I bought our contour pillows about five years ago. We sleep on them every night .
Whether we go away for overnight trips or two weeks we bring them with us. I have tried other pillows since purchasing these and I cannot sleep on anything else. Only Sleep Number Pillows will do also.
I absolutely love my pillow ....It was a little expensive for me to afford but I am so pleased that I splurged and bought one for my husband and one for me. He wont sleep on any other pillow either.
If I could afford asleep number bed I would definitely I would buy one ...I am sold on anything sleep number
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Date:October 29, 2009
Customer avatar
Francie
Location:Knoxville,Tenn
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am on my second ccontour pillow now. I don't know when I bought the first but its been awhile. I just couldn't stand to sleep on anything else If I'am away from home and don't take my pillow I sure do miss it, You certainly can tell a difference once you get used to the contour shape you won't want to go back. I'am thinking of getting my third pillow for Christmas they will last a long time but nothing last forever and mine is getting where the memory don't want to forget if you know what I mean."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

similar to other reviews

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer avatar
kim
Location:california
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This pillow was the next best thing to....well....you know, but it was so great used along w/lyocell sheets and the sleep number 6000 series that I was in heaven every morning. This pillow was excellent for 6-7 months and I wouldn't say it lost its contour and form because AGAIN it is memory foam and it has to stay a certain temperature all year round...when it's cold it's too stiff and when it's hot it's too soft. I do not use A/C or Heater so the pillow is only good for a certain amount of months and it became no good during the summer but well worth it during september-march. Another good advantage you can try is to flip the pillow over so that it is flat <--this worked out really well till I bought the pillowology and I also have a down pillow that I love and never go anywhere w/out."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good at First #2

Date:March 8, 2009
Customer avatar
arosemarie
Location:WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Ditto to the Good at first review. The pillow is great... at first. I've had mine for about a year or so and it does not hold the contour anymore and is no longer comfortable to sleep on. Not worth the $100 I spent for the short time it is usable. I am going to try to see if I can get a replacement under the 5 year warranty. I hope I have more luck with that."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good at first

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer avatar
Maine sleeper
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought the smaller contour pillow 10 months ago. It was awesome for the first 5 or 6 months - I've never had a better pillow. Over the past few months the memory foam has started to slowly go flat. Now, at 10 months, it actually hurts my neck and back to sleep on it all night. Very disappointing. The warranty actually warns this will happen over time, so I can't get a replacement ... $100 for 5 months of good sleeping. Not worth it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hubby Knows Best

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer avatar
Lady Di
Location:La Salle, Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband insisted that he purchase this pillow for me 10 years ago and of course I thought he was foolish for spending so much money on ONE pillow. But, I soon changed my mind and now I can't go anywhere without it. I was recently hospitalized and had to have my pillow. This pillow has been used every night since he bought it for me and shows no signs of wear. Well worth the money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best pillow in the world.

Date:July 23, 2008
Customer avatar
Fay
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had my pillow for 10 years now. I take it with me everywhere because I don't sleep well without it. I am about to buy another one, because after having it for 10 years I feel that it is time for a new one. I have tried the cheaper ones and nothing compares. It is worth every penny."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You Have To Try This

Date:June 7, 2008
Customer avatar
Puppy Princess
Location:Bellevue, NE
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had problems with my shoulders and upper back being stiff for a few years now. The first night I tried this pillow I felt a significant change for the better. Our Sleep Number 7000 bed was a great purchase, but along with this pillow, it is the best money we have ever spent. You don't always have to go for the most expensive to get the best comfort!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Austin, TX

Date:June 7, 2008
Customer avatar
Snackpac
Location:Austin, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought both the 5" and 6" Standard for the guest bedroom. Now we can custom fit everyone with their custom fit pillow. Also purchased the Inbalance Temperature Balancing Pillow Protectors. Cool, comfortable Sleep! Everyone asks where we got those pillows!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase ever

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer avatar
Morel
Location:Ky
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I broke my neck several years ago and have not really had a good night sleep since, until I purchased this pillow. I take it everywhere with me, because I have found if I have to sleep on hotel pillows after the select comfort pillow, I hurt. I recently left it in a hotel and I am immediately replacing it, because I have woke up with a headache from neck pain every morning since."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.