Customer Reviews for i8 bed

i8 bed

i8 bed
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
13
1 Star
7
77 of 101(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for i8 bed
Review 1 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super investment for comfort

Date:September 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Cher
Location:Worcester, MA
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We have been sleeping on our new mattress for 2 weeks now. We absolutely love it. We were a little skeptical because of some poor reviews but glad we decided to try it for ourselves. Our backs feel much better and now hate to get up in the morning. I sleep at 45 seems like that will be my number and my husband goes from 40 to 55. Would highly recommend to anyone "try it you will like it"."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i8 bed

Date:August 26, 2012
Customer avatar
cboyup4u
Location:Iraan Texas
Gender:Male
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I have used this bed for two weeks.My wife is 60 and I am 58.We are keeping this bed.It is great.My wife sleeps lower numbers 15 to 25.I Feel good support at any number.The bed and modular base assembly was quick and simple."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this bed!

Date:June 13, 2012
Customer avatar
June
Location:Acworth, GA
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My husband and I bought this mattress several months ago. We were both having back pain and not sleeping well due to an old, worn out conventional mattress. Since we got the Sleep Number i8 mattress, we're sleeping better than we've slept in years! I highly recommend Sleep Number to anyone who's considering a new mattress."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer avatar
j
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased the i8 expecting miracles due to the testimonials in the company video where "real people" spend one night in a Sleep Number bed and claim it was the best night's sleep ever. When after two weeks I was still waking up in the night with the same aches and pains as I had in my old bed I was regretting the purchase.
My husband had adjusted within a few days. It wasn't until I realized what worked for my back was a softer bed not a firmer bed that I was able to experience that wonderful night's sleep. No more tossing and turning. This bed is perfect for us because my husband's comfort level is 90 and mine is 25! There's no way a conventional mattress would work for both of us. This explained why he didn't think there was anything wrong with the old one! The drastic difference between our two sides hasn't caused any problems at all. And after 35 years my husband doesn't hog the middle of the bed!
It took me the entire 30 day trial to realize what a great night's sleep was like but it was worth it. Don't give up too soon."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+43points
47out of 51found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally sleeping through the night!

Date:April 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Neesy
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:40
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've suffered with a bad back for more years than I can count. I would routinely wake with a sore back. For the last few years, my husband and I haven't been able to sleep through the night. We weren't really sure why. We've had our i8 Sleep Number bed for about a month now. Oh my, what a difference! We have both slept through the night since our bed was delivered! This bed is unbelievably comfortable!
My sleep number is 40. My husband would prefer a higher number (for a firmer mattress). However, we keep both sides set at 40 because it prevents us from noticing a difference between the two sides.
The only downside I can see with the concept of the Sleep Number is situations where each sleeper's sleep number is significantly different. In that case, it would be very difficult to cuddle. Rolling over from a side set at say, 40, to a side set at 80, would be like trying to roll "up," and over a ledge."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for i8 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible

Date:April 8, 2014
Customer avatar
caros78
Location:Cleveland, OH, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I was so excited to get this bed since I had issues with a traditional mattress that I paid $1200 for and it only lasted 2 years. Sadly its the biggest disappointment. After 2 months this bed started hurting my back and I couldnt find a good number. Customer Service sent me a new foam insert which only made it worse. Also the mattress is starting to pill after only 2 months of use and its only me using the bed. These beds are way over priced and not good quality. Luckily I am still my trial period so I can get a refund."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceApril 8, 2014
Hi Caros78, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with your bed with us. We're sorry to hear about the trouble you're having with your i8 model! We hope that, before you make a decision on whether or not to return your bed, that you'll contact our Customer Service Team and ask to speak with one of our comfort specialists who can help provide some tips to make sure you're sleeping comfortably through the night. Often, making some small changes to the Sleep Number Setting you use, or some further tweaks to the bed, can lead to big changes in comfort. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for i8 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Happy With this Bed

Date:March 29, 2014
Customer avatar
KK525
Location:Chantilly, VA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:100
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought the i8 with a flexible base and have had it for about 2.5 years and still, after all this time, I have never found a comfortable setting and my back is more sore than it has ever been. I miss the old Sealy mattress I had prior which was firm, but with a pillow top and 1/5 the cost. I invested a significant amount of money in this bed thinking it would be the last one I would buy for quite a long time so I am extremely disappointed. Now all I would like to do is sell it and go back to a traditional mattress where I slept very well."
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 29, 2014
Hi KK525 , thanks so much for sharing your experience with your i8. We're really sorry to hear you're having a tough time getting comfortable in the bed! If you haven't had the chance to yet, we'd recommend calling our Customer Service Team and requesting to speak with a comfort specialist about this. Often, making some small changes to the Sleep Number® setting your using, or some minor tweaks to the bed, can lead to huge differences in the comfort you experience. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for i8 bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not happy!

Date:March 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Tammy
Location:North West, Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:35
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Purchased this bed in October of 2013 & still do not have a setting that is comfortable for me. I have followed all that customer service has suggested to this point, but not getting there. I also purchased pillows at the time I purchased the bed & one is now flat & they said it can be exchanged, but I will have to pay extra money & I will not put any more money into this bed & pillows!"
Pros: Pillows
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 24, 2014
Hi Tammy, we really appreciate you leaving your review on your i8 bed and pillows. We're sorry to hear about the trouble you're having getting comfortable in your bed and we want you to know we're here to help. We'd like to take a second look at your account and see if there are any additional options we haven't explored yet to help get you sleeping comfortably. All we'd need from you in order to get started is for you to email us at Customerservice@Selectcomfort.com with "Attn: Social Media" so that the email gets routed to us and include the account holder's full name and the address we shipped the bed to so we can locate your file and also include a copy of your review and our response. Then we can get to work on this for you right away. We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon, Tammy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for i8 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just terrible!

Date:February 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Just Me
Location:Modesto, CA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have had this bed almost 3 years and i have only had about 10 good nights of sleep. I have a bad back and it makes it worse. If you use an electric blanket the bed gains air. I had trouble two weeks after buying it the air chanbers both went out and in a month the air pump went out. I personally wish I had kept my waterbed it was so much better and one quarter the price. The bed is just horrible. The sleep area on a queen is about 18 inches and then you have the edges of the mattress or whatever and its hard and pokes you."
Pros: Pillows
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceFebruary 19, 2014
Hi JustMe, thanks for leaving your review of our i8 model. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble you're having getting comfortable in your bed! If you haven't had a chance to as of yet, we would recommend reaching out to our Customer Service Team for help with this. Often some small tweaks to the bed, or even something as simple as a change in your Sleep Number® setting can lead to big results in the overall comfort of the bed. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I8

Date:January 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Jason
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I juggled with buying a sleep number for months, read all the reviews and honestly was a little scared. The first week the bed felt ok, but i had buyers remorse, didnt think it was worth the money.. I called customer service, which by the way was some of the best service for any product ive ever received, contrary to all the negative reviews. They sent out a cool foam layer which i placed inside and let me tell you once i found my number its like heaven. By far the best money i ever spent..that buyers remorse is completely gone , and so is most of my lower back pain. Ive had a degenerative disk problem for years and never would have believed that a bed could make so much difference. Thankfully i didnt listen to the negative reviews and decided to try it for myself..thank you sleep number."
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So in love with this bed!!

Date:January 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Happy sleep number sleeper!
Location:Goshen, IN, USA
Age:30-34
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:30
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been contemplating buying a sleep number bed for a year now. After doing research I decided to go into the store and I'm glad I did! I didn't like laying on the memory foam one as much as this one! We had a regular memory foam bed that only lasted 6 years and this I8 is way more comfortable and keeps us cool! Best money I've spent in a long time! I highly recommend this bed for hot sleepers! I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud!"
Pros: Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THANK YOU SLEEP NUMBER

Date:November 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Crystal
Location:Kentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:35
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"You have saved my back!!!! I have never taken time out of my busy life to write a product review but I definitely felt I owe you one!!! My husband and I purchased the I8 mattress after many years of sleepless nights. We have been married 25 years and noticed as we got older our sleep comfort had decreased to the point of not just extreme restlessness, but extreme pain. I had began to suffer sciatic nerve pain almost daily. We went to our local mattress store and purchased the most expensive mattress they had ( S&F) in hopes that I would gain some relief, however, the pain actually worsened to the point I would wake up many mornings and actually cry. We honestly just assumed it was something to be accepted with age and that I may have to see a doctor for my back. Then a friend recommended sleep number and because of the money back guarantee we decided to give it a try. The very first night was amazing, I woke up with NO PAIN! It had been a long time since I had felt that well waking up! Although my pain was gone it took awhile for my husband and I to get used to sleeping on our new bed. We actually had to contact customer service for a minor complaint (I needed a little more cushioning) and they were wonderful. They actually sent an extra foam layer for our bed, free of charge. We absolutely love our bed and highly recommend it. It actually cradles your body and feels like you are sleeping on a cloud. Definitely the longer you sleep on it the more you love it. We have now had ours for four months and are amazed that we continually like it more and more! The only problem is our children love it too and make us share it sometimes!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bed Ever

Date:November 14, 2013
Customer avatar
RM
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:55
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I bought a queen size sleep number bed 17 years ago and it was fantastic. We decided it was time for a king size bed so we went mattress shopping and ended up buying a top of the line Simmons bed. We had it 3 nights and a hole developed on my side of the bed so bad I could barely see my wife on the other side. We sent it back and bought the I8 king bed. First couple of nights were ok and then it just became unbelievably comfortable. My wife and I both agree it is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. I have had lower back surgery and my back feels great in the morning. One thing we both realized when we were buying the I8 was that we had our sleep numbers to high on the old mattress. We were tested and found out what number we should be and it made a huge difference. I know it is not cheap, but it is well worth the money. We put the other sleep number mattress in our guest bedroom and everyone who sleeps on it comments on how comfortable it is. Great company with an outstanding product and customer service. Buy one, you will be glad you did."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for i8 bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I8

Date:October 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:40
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This a my second purchase Down graded from a king to a queen.. bought this about a month ago. Im not jumping for joy here, it does what it says it does adjust to different settings for different comfort levels. I also bought the adj. frame, same it adjusts.. Overall nice bed but over priced, Top notch customer service, Go buy your bedding accessories elsewhere again over priced...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:35
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was a little skeptical about going and purchasing a sleep number bed. However, I was willing to give it a try considering I had already invested in other mattresses and always ended up with the same result.... Lack of support and a major backache. I purchased the i8 and it has completely made a difference in the way I sleep. It is not a miracle bed that will cure every ache and pain, but it gives me the support I need and has helped minimize my backache. I wake up feeling great! It is so comfy that some mornings I do not want to get out of bed. Although it was a bit of an investment for my spouse and I, we both love it and recommend it to all our friends. I am a huge believer of this product and will continue to do my business with Sleep Number."
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for i8 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I8 - Not Good

Date:September 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I would not recommend the I8 mattress There is a lack of support in this product, and both my wife and I have had poor sleep. We upgraded to this mattress from one of their older mattresses that we did like."
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceSeptember 11, 2013
Thanks for posting a review on your new i8. I'm really sorry you're not enjoying your bed right now, but I'm confident we can get you sleeping better if you can give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday and ask to speak with one of our Sleep Specialists so we can look into some solutions for you. We hope to hear from you soon!
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my bed

Date:August 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Kimer
Location:Carpenter SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My husband & I purchased the i8 bed & we love it. The first night I slept on it I didn't wake up in the middle of the night with a backache like I did with our previous bed. A good night sleep is so important. I didn't even have to adjust to this new bed I loved it from day one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never slept better

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age:30-34
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:30
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I recieved my first sleep number bed last friday, and I couldn't be more happy. It was easy to put together myself. I was a little worried about setting up the electronic parts but the remote guided me through the whole process. My only complaint is that it's harder to get out of bed in the morning :)"
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for i8 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

i8 bed

Date:July 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Kris
Location:Bennett, IA 52721, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:35
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"We bought our king size i8 bed 4 years ago this December. The longer we have this bed the longer we hate it! We had a problem with the bed holding air. After many phone calls & complaining someone finally figured out it was the pump. They replaced it with charge to us. The 3" foam would give away where our bottoms lay, they replaced it 2 or 3 times. The last time they sent a different kind of foam. It is so hard that it doesn't matter what we set our sides on it is hard! The so called pillowtop has no cushion to it anymore! We spent $3,595 for this bed! Now I am looking at an expensive 4.5" mattress topper from Kohls for that has very good reviews because I'm tired of waking up every 2 hours cause my hip & shoulder hurts! We had to take our bed apart a couple of months ago to get new carpet and we couldn't believe how much plastic & foam there is to this bed! (Sleep Number delivered & put together) There's no way this bed cost anywhere near this price! We won't be buying another one or recommending it to anyone!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceAugust 5, 2013
Hi Kris, thanks for taking the time to share your review on your i8 bed with us. I’m glad we were able to find and resolve the air loss situation you were experiencing but we don’t want to stop there. We really want you to be able to enjoy your bed, and I’d like to get you in touch with one of our Sleep Specialists to look over your account and see what options we have available to get you sleeping better. Please give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 any time from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday when you have a few minutes to talk and ask for our Sleep Specialist team so we can start working with you. We hope to hear from you soon!
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for i8 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long time sleeper

Date:June 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Syl&Glen
Location:Franklin, MA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:90
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Husband and I purchased this bed in 2001. Any (small) problems we have had were always taken care of in a very quick and professional manner. Our big mistake was using our old bed frame. We are looking into purchasing one that goes with the bed, although there have been very few problems with the old frame. We recommend this bed
wholeheartedly. After 12 years we are still happy and sleep well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>