Customer Reviews for Sleep Number ® p5 bed

Sleep Number ® p5 bed

div.product-detail-wrapper .description + ul { display: none; } Experience softness and improved alignment in our newest SLEEP NUMBER ® p5 bed. Zoned comfort layer provides contouring support for restful, restorative sleep. 11-inch Pillowtop with breathable knit fabric to help you sleep comfortably 2 inches of proprietary PlushFit ™ foam provide soft support for pressure relief 5-zone comfort layer contours to your head and neck, shoulders, back, hips and feet Advanced DualAir ™ technology adjusts firmness on each side with an intuitive wireless remote
Average Customer Rating:
4.017 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
12
1 Star
21
128 of 173(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Review 1 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looking forward to the next 15 years

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer avatar
College Kid
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Male
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I'll be completely honest, I didn't like the bed when I first slept on it. I was disappointed and wanted to buy a memory foam pad (for yet another $100 after the initial expenditure..). After about a month, I can honestly say that I adore this bed. I only have a single air chamber, but it's supportive and I can fall asleep just like I used to on a memory foam. Passing out has never been so enjoyable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+14points
18out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Infestment

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer avatar
joy-joy
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It took me 1 year to decided if I would like to have these Mattress. I read the reviews and was a lttle cautious, but I bite the bullet and bought this bed. I have my p5 for 1 month now and LOVE IT!!! When I was in the store my number was 45, but now I'm a 50 - 55 I love that I can adjust the bed any way I want to get a better night rest and sleep. I have to make myself get out of the bed now, because I don't want to get up! If a new customer is reviewing my comments for this Mattress, hede my words, Buy this Bed. You won't regret it. I know I'm not. I'm a Very, Very satisfed customer. Thinking about buying another for my other bed!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+47points
52out of 57found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally... A good night's sleep!

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Dave
Location:Detroit Area
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"If you give the bed a chance to 'break in' and you find your sleep number, it's truly a great bed! It took over a week to find the right number, but now it's amazing. I'm now torn in the morning... get out of bed and go to work or continue to sleep so comfortably. What a dilemma. Love bed! I have already recommended this to some friends and family. Setup and installation was very easy to do. Very happy!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Diminutive little bed

Date:September 20, 2014
Customer avatar
kmp282
Location:Colorado, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:55
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"i bought a p5 Queen single chamber august 3. 2014. Love the adjust- ability , but Some what disappointed. It seems such a diminutive little bed. 2 inch shorter and 2 inch narrower than a comparable Serta queen. Then add the three inches of foam top bottom and each side and it's no bigger than a full size bed. Love the firmness adjustments. But find I need to sleep at 90 or 100 just to be able to use the full bed length of 78 inches.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceSeptember 20, 2014
HI Kmp282, thanks for taking the time to share this with us. We're sorry to hear you're finding your Queen size P5 to be a bit too small for you! We know it can sometimes be a bit difficult to choose the perfect bed for you on the first try, which is why all of our models come with our 100 night in home trial. That way, all of our owners have a chance to test our their beds in the comfort of their own homes and get in touch with us if they find that the size or model they choose initially isn't quite right for them. If you haven't had the chance to contact our Customer Service Team about this yet, we'd recommend doing so as soon as possible so we can get you sleeping comfortably right away. You can reach us at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We look forward to talking with you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great mattress, other products... so so.

Date:September 17, 2014
Customer avatar
yerbroham
Location:Redding, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:40
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My wife & I just recently bought a Sleep Number P5, California king, split top, adjustable frame bed. I love the fact that we can not have 2 different levels of firmness or softness. I have a back disability and having the ability to change the firmness really helps me a lot. We also got the adjustable frame where both heads can go up & down independent of each other, and the feet move all at once. It's great for reading & watching TV. I've found that I sleep better with the head of my bed raised just a little.
The only problem we've encountered so far is that we could not qualify for enough credit to get the Dual Temp mattress pad (the one where it cools & heats each side of the bed with a temperature controlled air blower). What we got instead was a pad called "In Balance Layer" that's supposed to provide "cool comfort." Unfortunately, my wife still get extremely warm at night, so much that we have the air conditioner set very low--all the while I'm using 3 blankets to keep from freezing! lol
We like bed. We love all the different ways to adjust it to our sleeping needs. Just wish we could have gotten the Dual Temp too cause then we would be on cloud nine at night!"
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceSeptember 17, 2014
Hi Yerbroham, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying your new p5, but we're sorry that you aren't finding that the In Balance Layer is providing the temperature balancing features you were expecting. While many of our owners find the In Balance Layer to be more than enough to get them sleeping at a comfortable temperature, some of our owners find that adding some additional In Balance bedding to their beds can help to keep them from sleeping too warm or too cool.

We also want you to know that, as a returning owner, you’re now eligible for some great discounts on our beds and bedding, including our DualTemp Layer! You can click the link below from 7AM-11PM CST seven days a week to connect with our Live Chat Agents who can walk you through all of the options and discounts currently available.

http://bit.ly/SNRemote

We hope you have a great day, and keep sleeping well!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!!!!

Date:September 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:Pasadena, MD, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:55
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was very sceptic about buying this mattress at first, but the sales people that sold me the mattress were very helpful and we're not very pushy and did not get annoyed at the fact that I spent 2 hours the first time I was there and the 4 hours I was there the second time and the 5 different beds I tried before I found the one that was right for me. I have already recommended this bed to all my friends and family and will be purchasing another bed in the near future"
Pros: Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceSeptember 15, 2014
That's wonderful, Anonymous! We're glad you're enjoying your bed and we hope you'll let us know if you have any questions we can help you with along the way. You can reach us at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday if there’s anything we can do for you in the future. Have a great day and keep sleeping well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No more back pain

Date:September 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Grmnchk
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am the biggest sceptic out there. So when my husband dragged me into a Sleep number store I was extremely annoyed. I did not want to spend all this money for a bed. I had suffered from severe back pain for over 4 years. It affected my daily life and made me miserable. We purchased this bed and after a couple of days I could tell a major difference in how I felt. I have found my sleep number and have been pain free for 6 months now. NO MORE BACK PAIN, even with 2 bulging discs. Think about it - a regular mattress DOES NOT make sense. Everybodies weight, body composition is different, how can a couple be comfortable on the same type of mattress? I love my sleep number bed! I will never go back!!!"
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceSeptember 9, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with your bed with us, Grmnchk. We're thrilled to hear how much you're enjoying your bed and the difference it's made in your quality of sleep and how you feel when you wake in the morning! It always brings a smile to our faces to hear our owners share how much they love their beds with us, and we want you to know this is just the beginning. We expect you'll have years and years of great sleep to look forward to, and we'll be right there with you every step of the way.

If you ever have any questions we can assist with, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us.
Phone: 1-888-411-2270
Live Chat:
http://bit.ly/SNRemote
Email: CustomerService@SelectComfort.com

Keep sleeping well!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loveing The Number For The Last 20 Years

Date:August 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Eunie
Location:Va
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:30
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Got my first sleep number bed in 1997.The best bed and sleep I have had. It was called a Select Comfort Ultra Series. I had suffered from sleepless nights due to pressure pain on my hips and knees. I just upgraded to a p5 queen. My old bed was a full size and still in wonderful shape after 20 years. I just wanted a larger bed. Will use the old bed at another place. I would recommend this bed to anyone who suffers for fibromyalgia pain, arthritis, or anyone who tosses and turns all night. You will wake up with less pain and stiffness. My husband and I love our old bed and are looking forward to the queen size. This bed is just great for anyone who loves a good night sleep. Looking forward to the next 20 plus years...BEWARE...You will not want to get out of bed...It is so comfortable and relaxing...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Utilizing our 100 days although the bed is awesome

Date:August 18, 2014
Customer avatar
JulieH
Location:Seymour Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:25
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My boyfriend decided to purchase the P5 in the split king with a flex fit 3 base. We are in a committed relationship so I went along with him to purchase the bed. Our shopping experience was excellent. We tried many beds and were most satisfied with the gentle firmness of the P5. The salesman didn't pressure us in any way.
The bed was delivered before our promised date, another plus! It took a week for us to sleep on the bed due to my boyfriend moving.
We both struggled at first, his sleep number had been 35 and mine 60 in store. After 2 weeks, I decided to start playing around with mine and now sleep best at 25. He changed his as we and he's sleeping better at 55. So don't be afraid to try new settings but allow plenty of time to decide, more than one night. I went down to 45, then 35, and landed at 25. I tried 20, and that was too low. Our salesman encouraged us to try different settings before making a decision.
Our only issue, the reason why we are exchanging puts is the split king. We aren't the cuddliest people in the world but the split king doesn't let us have the option should we want to snuggle. Some might think it's a good thing that we don't even feel one another in the bed but it's created a distance between us. Night time is where we are together-he works extremely long hours. And on the nights I stay at my own house, he says the split king prevents him from lying in the middle of the bed like he used to. Yes, he has his sleep number but he feels confined. I've thought the best way to describe it is that we have two twin beds pushed together. We came from a queen bed so we knew it'd be an adjustment but we feel like we've bought two seperate beds--and for 8k, he wanted a better sleep experience, which included his girlfriend.
The customer service rep was completely understanding and gave me no question about our desire to exchange. I felt guilty as did my boyfriend and neither of us wanted to say something but I'm glad we did because the bed itself is wonderful. Once, I was really sick and I slept on 100--it helped me so much. And during my female time--I enjoy having the bed in tv position on 100, takes the pressure off my painful areas. It was a surprise that the split was what we didn't like--we thought it'd be the comfort or lack there of. But all in all, we are happy customers. My only sadness is now we can get king sized sheets from any place and he wants to get cheaper ones! The sleep number bedding is so comfortable!"
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceAugust 18, 2014
Hi JulieH, thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your bed. We're happy to hear you're enjoying the bed, and even happier to hear that you were able to take advantage of your 100 night in home trial to test the bed out and make an exchange to a model that fit your needs a bit better. We know it can be tough to chose the right bed for you on the first try, and while the split king size has a number of advantages, it isn't the perfect fit for everyone, which is why we offer our 100 night in home trial. It gives you a chance to see what works for you, and to exchange for a different size or model if you find that the one that you purchased initially isn't quite meeting your needs.

We're confident that you're going to love your new king size p5 and adjustable base, and we want you to know we're here if you ever have any questions. You can get in touch with us in several ways:
Phone: 1-888-411-2270
Chat:
http://bit.ly/SNRemote
Email: CustomerService@SelectComfort,com

We hope you have a great day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Back still hurts

Date:June 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Ken
Location:Spokane, WA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:50
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My back pain is worse now with this bed than it was before. No matter how I adjust it I simply cannot get a good night sleep."
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJune 27, 2014
Thanks for sharing your situation with us, Ken. We're really sorry you're not enjoying your bed right now and we'd be happy to look into some options to get you sleeping better if you have time to give us a call. Please contact us at 1-800-472-7185 and ask for one of our Sleep Specialists when you have a few minutes to talk so we can learn more about the back pain you mentioned and find a solution that will help you. We’re available anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday and we hope to hear from you soon!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Most uncomfortable bed I've ever had

Date:June 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The bed is well made and the fact that its modular should help with controlling long term cost. The bed was purchased to provide back support for me but still allow for a comfort feel. It failed miserably at both. The shallow pillow top provides no comfort and allows you to feel the hardness of the underlying foam layer which makes this the worst feeling bed I have ever slept on! This is also the reason it doesn't provide any back support. The small pillow layer doesn't allow for the bed to conform to areas like the small of your back, so when you increase the firmness you are raising the high points and not adding support to the low areas. The bed also feels nothing like the bed int he store, for what ever reason. The customer support is the only thing that has been good!"
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceJune 2, 2014
Hi Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to post your review on your p5. We're so sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with your new bed! It's important to us that all of our owners are loving their beds, which is why we have a team of comfort specialists available over the phone who can help if you're having trouble getting comfortable in your bed. Often, simply making some changes to the setting you sleep at, or some small tweaks to the bed, can lead to big changes in comfort!

If you haven't had a chance to speak with them, we recommend doing so soon so we can get you back to sleeping comfortably as quickly as possible. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday.

We hope to have a chance to talk with you soon!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny

Date:May 8, 2014
Customer avatar
SleepNumberHugeFan
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Age:25-29
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:35
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased a king size performance series a couple months ago and have been so impressed I felt I had to write a review. My spouse was hesitant to spend so much money on a bed, but now we can't imagine not having this bed! I have serious back problems which is what spurred me to purchase a new bed. I thought a new bed might help, but never expected it to help this much! My spouse and I are sleeping through the night for the first time in our lives! Both of us usually wake up numerous times during the night including to use the restroom...since we got this bed we don't wake during the night at all! I am a chronic tosser and turner, and now I barely move during the night and am getting the most restful sleep I have had in my life! My spouse has found that this bed has led to more energy during the day and not having that horrible exhaustion feeling in the morning. This bed is worth every penny, I can not encourage people enough to purchase this!"
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bed

Date:April 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Luci4017
Location:North Charleston, SC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I this the best bed I have ever purchased. It is worth the money I spent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Unfortunately returning

Date:April 16, 2014
Customer avatar
AGL
Location:MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I'm sad to say we are returning this bed. I am writing this review because I was so nervous about purchasing and wanted to share our experience. We asked a lot of questions upfront and read the reviews. Had a great sales person in Annapolis, MD. We decided to buy because of the return option which you get no where else. We bought it because of my back/hip pain. was convinced it was our old bed. the bed did help with the hip pain. it went away but the back pain stayed but at different levels of pain. my husband never did get comfortable with the bed. also the bed sits much lower then we are used to. that took some adjustment time. we called sleep number and they sent us a new inner foam from the P6 to try at no cost. it arrived and it was very easy to replace the 'old' with the new. although it was a bit more comfortable it still didn't resolve the issues 100% . I will say when they bring the bed keep the boxes until you make your decision because now I have to find boxes and hoping I do not have to pay for boxes to return them and be out more money. they give you preprinted labels to return and the cost to return is $119. not as bad as I thought it would be. we are out money but not as much as the cost of a whole bed if we had purchased any other bed out there. also customer service was great no matter who I talked too."
Pros: Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceApril 16, 2014
Thanks for posting a review on your p5 bed, AGL. We're really sorry this model wasn't a great fit for you, but we appreciate you giving it a try and we're glad you were able to take advantage of your Trial period when it didn't work out. We wish you the best of luck in finding a bed that better meets your needs, and we want you to know we’re here to help if you need any assistance with your return. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please just get in touch with us again at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can continue working with you. Have a great day!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best. Bed. Ever.

Date:April 3, 2014
Customer avatar
christina_carriero
Location:Redding, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:50
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"In a nutshell, I LOVE my p5 sleep number bed! My boyfriend and I (21 and 24 respectively) bought our sleep number bed in May of 2013 and we couldn't be happier with it.
The p5 California king is exactly what we were looking for in a bed; the pillow top, adjustable firmness, and plenty of length for my boyfriend who is 6'2". We chose to save up and buy our bed in full, rather than selecting a credit option, and made an appointment at the store when we were ready to buy. I HIGHLY SUGGEST going to the store for an appointment rather than just purchasing via online! I say this because had we purchased online we probably would have bought the p6, but when we went to the store we ended up liking the p5 better (and it is the cheaper of the two performance series beds). Also, the staff was AMAZING! You feel like they really do care about your personal quality of sleep and teach you so many things about their product(s) that you wouldn't necessarily learn from shopping online and reading reviews--trust me, I read hundreds of reviews!! Not only were the employees kind and informative, we also happened to show up on the last day of the Mother's Day sale--we got about $700 worth of bedding and pillows for nearly half the price!! It was amazing. We bought lyocell sheets, temperature balance pillow cases, silver pillow protectors, four pillows, and a mattress protecting cover, all for around $400.
As far as getting the bed delivered and put together by the sleep number delivery team, I would say SAVE YOUR MONEY!! The bed is very easy to put together and if you ever move you will already know how to take it apart and put it back together again. We put our bed together in about an hour.
So, overall, I would DEFINITELY recommend this bed. It's amazing. We are looking forward to many years of restful and peaceful sleep :)
"
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

P5

Date:March 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:70
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"THIS BED IS AWFUL, WE PAID ALOT OF MONEY AND VERY UNHAPPY WITH IT, NOT A COMFORTABLE BED AT ALL, BAD CHOICE ."
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Chris VCustomer ServiceMarch 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your p5. I'm so sorry you aren't enjoying it! We really want you to be able to love your bed, and we’re happy to look into some solutions to get you sleeping better if you can give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 so we can find your file and get started. We hope to hear from you soon!
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Happy with this pruchase

Date:February 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:70
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I just bought a sleep number p5, perfect combination of soft and hard for my partner and myself. Sleep Number customer service was WONDERFUL during the experience. They never said NO or I cannot help, anytime during the purchase, and delivery process. I am already sleeping better. I'm proud to say my sleep number is 70."
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Replacing an old Select Comfort

Date:February 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Les
Location:Plant City, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:40
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This queen P5 replaces my 14 year old Select Comfort mattress - that's what they were called before they started using numbers. The only complaint I ever had with my original mattress - other than age - was the valley between the two air chambers. I solved that problem by purchasing this bed with a single air chamber, so there is no valley AND I LOVE IT!!
I live with injuries sustained in combat and this is the only type of mattress that I have ever been able to sleep on with any degree of comfort. I highly recommend this mattress, especially if you have any kind of back pain. When you find your correct sleep number, it's like sleeping on a cloud.
If I have any complaint at all with this new mattress it is the remote control used to change the pressure, and that is the only reason I didn't give this mattress 5 stars. The first night I tried to change the pressure I knocked the remote off my night stand onto the floor and had to get up and turn on the light to find it. I liked the old system with the controls that I could attach to my headboard so I knew where it was any time of the night."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceFebruary 8, 2014
Hi Les, thanks for taking the time to leave your review on your new p5 bed! We can't tell you how happy we are to hear that you're loving your bed, and that it's made a big difference in your quality of sleep!

Many of our customers who like to sleep in the middle of the bed prefer the single chamber options we offer for many of our sizes, and we're really happy to hear it's working out so well for you.

Unfortunately, we did upgrade all of our pumps to wireless remotes some time back, so we no longer can offer a wired remote, but we can tell you that many customers like to use a bed side caddy, much like you would for remotes on an armchair, so that they always know where their remote is.

If you ever have any questions about your p5, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday.

Have a great day, Les, and keep sleeping well!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Tina

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have a p5 king size bed hate it! my husband is a 55 I am a 35 and I feel like I am in a hole! sorry I hate the bed!"
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJanuary 16, 2014
Thanks for sharing your review, Tina. I'm so sorry you and your husband aren't enjoying your bed! We really want you both to love your bed, and I’d like to get you in touch with us so we can find a solution for the hole you mentioned and get you both sleeping better. Please give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday when you have a few minutes to talk so we can start working with you.

We hope to hear from you soon!
-10points
3out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sleep Number ® p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bed

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It was hard to part with the money but it has proven well worth it. No more waking up sore. The bed is better than I had hoped. I know 4 people with this bed and all swear by it.
I would on the other hand not purchase the pillows again. The 2 king size pillows have not proven to hold up any better than other much less expensive pillows. I luckily am still within the exchange window and am going to do that today. Hopefully a different style will hold up better."
Pros: Pillows
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>