Customer Reviews for p5 bed

p5 bed

p5 bed
Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 177 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
12
1 Star
19
133 of 177(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for p5 bed
Review 1 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looking forward to the next 15 years

Date:August 16, 2012
Customer avatar
College Kid
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Male
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I'll be completely honest, I didn't like the bed when I first slept on it. I was disappointed and wanted to buy a memory foam pad (for yet another $100 after the initial expenditure..). After about a month, I can honestly say that I adore this bed. I only have a single air chamber, but it's supportive and I can fall asleep just like I used to on a memory foam. Passing out has never been so enjoyable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Infestment

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer avatar
joy-joy
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It took me 1 year to decided if I would like to have these Mattress. I read the reviews and was a lttle cautious, but I bite the bullet and bought this bed. I have my p5 for 1 month now and LOVE IT!!! When I was in the store my number was 45, but now I'm a 50 - 55 I love that I can adjust the bed any way I want to get a better night rest and sleep. I have to make myself get out of the bed now, because I don't want to get up! If a new customer is reviewing my comments for this Mattress, hede my words, Buy this Bed. You won't regret it. I know I'm not. I'm a Very, Very satisfed customer. Thinking about buying another for my other bed!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+40points
42out of 44found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never slept all night a day in my life

Date:June 16, 2012
Customer avatar
loveablecld
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Until I got my Sleep Number p5 bed and adjustable platform. My husband and I had been talking about getting the bed for about a year or so. We both had been having back problems with our conventional bed. One day we went into the Sleep Number store and the guy gave us his presentation and I feel in love. My hubby was not happy with the cost, but hey, I got it anyway. I was glad that I did.
My Sleep Number was not the same as it was in the store it took about a week of me playing with the numbers and the platform to find the perfect match. Once I did I slept like a baby. I slept all night long. Never have I ever been able to do that. My husband loves the bed too. The only problem is that it is so comfortable its hard to get out of in the morning! I told my husband that the bed is a trap LOL!
I recently went to stay at a hotel for a couple of days and each night I woke up at least five times. I was so glad to get back home to get some sleep! If you do decide to get one take the time to find your sleep number once you do you will be in Heaven. I am !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
11out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally... A good night's sleep!

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Dave
Location:Detroit Area
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"If you give the bed a chance to 'break in' and you find your sleep number, it's truly a great bed! It took over a week to find the right number, but now it's amazing. I'm now torn in the morning... get out of bed and go to work or continue to sleep so comfortably. What a dilemma. Love bed! I have already recommended this to some friends and family. Setup and installation was very easy to do. Very happy!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for p5 bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Unfortunately returning

Date:April 16, 2014
Customer avatar
AGL
Location:MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I'm sad to say we are returning this bed. I am writing this review because I was so nervous about purchasing and wanted to share our experience. We asked a lot of questions upfront and read the reviews. Had a great sales person in Annapolis, MD. We decided to buy because of the return option which you get no where else. We bought it because of my back/hip pain. was convinced it was our old bed. the bed did help with the hip pain. it went away but the back pain stayed but at different levels of pain. my husband never did get comfortable with the bed. also the bed sits much lower then we are used to. that took some adjustment time. we called sleep number and they sent us a new inner foam from the P6 to try at no cost. it arrived and it was very easy to replace the 'old' with the new. although it was a bit more comfortable it still didn't resolve the issues 100% . I will say when they bring the bed keep the boxes until you make your decision because now I have to find boxes and hoping I do not have to pay for boxes to return them and be out more money. they give you preprinted labels to return and the cost to return is $119. not as bad as I thought it would be. we are out money but not as much as the cost of a whole bed if we had purchased any other bed out there. also customer service was great no matter who I talked too."
Pros: Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceApril 16, 2014
Thanks for posting a review on your p5 bed, AGL. We're really sorry this model wasn't a great fit for you, but we appreciate you giving it a try and we're glad you were able to take advantage of your Trial period when it didn't work out. We wish you the best of luck in finding a bed that better meets your needs, and we want you to know we’re here to help if you need any assistance with your return. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please just get in touch with us again at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can continue working with you. Have a great day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best. Bed. Ever.

Date:April 3, 2014
Customer avatar
christina_carriero
Location:Redding, CA, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:50
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"In a nutshell, I LOVE my p5 sleep number bed! My boyfriend and I (21 and 24 respectively) bought our sleep number bed in May of 2013 and we couldn't be happier with it.
The p5 California king is exactly what we were looking for in a bed; the pillow top, adjustable firmness, and plenty of length for my boyfriend who is 6'2". We chose to save up and buy our bed in full, rather than selecting a credit option, and made an appointment at the store when we were ready to buy. I HIGHLY SUGGEST going to the store for an appointment rather than just purchasing via online! I say this because had we purchased online we probably would have bought the p6, but when we went to the store we ended up liking the p5 better (and it is the cheaper of the two performance series beds). Also, the staff was AMAZING! You feel like they really do care about your personal quality of sleep and teach you so many things about their product(s) that you wouldn't necessarily learn from shopping online and reading reviews--trust me, I read hundreds of reviews!! Not only were the employees kind and informative, we also happened to show up on the last day of the Mother's Day sale--we got about $700 worth of bedding and pillows for nearly half the price!! It was amazing. We bought lyocell sheets, temperature balance pillow cases, silver pillow protectors, four pillows, and a mattress protecting cover, all for around $400.
As far as getting the bed delivered and put together by the sleep number delivery team, I would say SAVE YOUR MONEY!! The bed is very easy to put together and if you ever move you will already know how to take it apart and put it back together again. We put our bed together in about an hour.
So, overall, I would DEFINITELY recommend this bed. It's amazing. We are looking forward to many years of restful and peaceful sleep :)
"
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for p5 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

P5

Date:March 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:70
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"THIS BED IS AWFUL, WE PAID ALOT OF MONEY AND VERY UNHAPPY WITH IT, NOT A COMFORTABLE BED AT ALL, BAD CHOICE ."
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy Chris VCustomer ServiceMarch 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your p5. I'm so sorry you aren't enjoying it! We really want you to be able to love your bed, and we’re happy to look into some solutions to get you sleeping better if you can give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 so we can find your file and get started. We hope to hear from you soon!
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Happy with this pruchase

Date:February 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:70
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I just bought a sleep number p5, perfect combination of soft and hard for my partner and myself. Sleep Number customer service was WONDERFUL during the experience. They never said NO or I cannot help, anytime during the purchase, and delivery process. I am already sleeping better. I'm proud to say my sleep number is 70."
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for p5 bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Replacing an old Select Comfort

Date:February 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Les
Location:Plant City, FL, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:40
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This queen P5 replaces my 14 year old Select Comfort mattress - that's what they were called before they started using numbers. The only complaint I ever had with my original mattress - other than age - was the valley between the two air chambers. I solved that problem by purchasing this bed with a single air chamber, so there is no valley AND I LOVE IT!!
I live with injuries sustained in combat and this is the only type of mattress that I have ever been able to sleep on with any degree of comfort. I highly recommend this mattress, especially if you have any kind of back pain. When you find your correct sleep number, it's like sleeping on a cloud.
If I have any complaint at all with this new mattress it is the remote control used to change the pressure, and that is the only reason I didn't give this mattress 5 stars. The first night I tried to change the pressure I knocked the remote off my night stand onto the floor and had to get up and turn on the light to find it. I liked the old system with the controls that I could attach to my headboard so I knew where it was any time of the night."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceFebruary 8, 2014
Hi Les, thanks for taking the time to leave your review on your new p5 bed! We can't tell you how happy we are to hear that you're loving your bed, and that it's made a big difference in your quality of sleep!

Many of our customers who like to sleep in the middle of the bed prefer the single chamber options we offer for many of our sizes, and we're really happy to hear it's working out so well for you.

Unfortunately, we did upgrade all of our pumps to wireless remotes some time back, so we no longer can offer a wired remote, but we can tell you that many customers like to use a bed side caddy, much like you would for remotes on an armchair, so that they always know where their remote is.

If you ever have any questions about your p5, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday.

Have a great day, Les, and keep sleeping well!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for p5 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Tina

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have a p5 king size bed hate it! my husband is a 55 I am a 35 and I feel like I am in a hole! sorry I hate the bed!"
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJanuary 16, 2014
Thanks for sharing your review, Tina. I'm so sorry you and your husband aren't enjoying your bed! We really want you both to love your bed, and I’d like to get you in touch with us so we can find a solution for the hole you mentioned and get you both sleeping better. Please give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday when you have a few minutes to talk so we can start working with you.

We hope to hear from you soon!
-9points
3out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bed

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It was hard to part with the money but it has proven well worth it. No more waking up sore. The bed is better than I had hoped. I know 4 people with this bed and all swear by it.
I would on the other hand not purchase the pillows again. The 2 king size pillows have not proven to hold up any better than other much less expensive pillows. I luckily am still within the exchange window and am going to do that today. Hopefully a different style will hold up better."
Pros: Pillows
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for p5 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

My couch is more comfortable!

Date:October 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I am a side sleeper and this bed is uncomfortable at every setting! Seems different that store model! NOT happy at all and now get better sleep on the couch than this bed!! If you are a side sleeper DO NOT BUY this bed!!
No problems w/ pumps. Remotes or operation. The bed is just not comfortable!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceOctober 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share this with us. I'm really sorry you aren't enjoying your Sleep Number® bed! Have you had a chance to call us about this situation so we can help you? Most of our owners love their beds right out of the box, but we occasionally need to tailor the bed to better meet your needs, and I hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 and ask to speak with a Sleep Specialist if you haven't already talked with us so we can look over your options and get you sleeping comfortably. We’re available to help you anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT.

We hope to hear from you soon!
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for p5 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Going to go buy another brand

Date:October 18, 2013
Customer avatar
sleepless#?
Location:Columbus, OH, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased this bed over a year ago and it causes me the worst back and neck pain. Like other have said it pushes you to the middle because the sides are to high and the middle foam is lower than the rest of the bed. If you like to cuddle it's almost impossible because someone is sleeping in the crack. My wife can sleep in it but i no longer can so now i have to sleep in a bed that i inhered from my grandmother. I was the one that wanted this bed so bad I had to talk my wife into it and now i'm back to sleeping in a old bed again. One of the worst purchases that i have ever made. I'm going to go buy another bed and put this one in my guest bed room that way i know my guest won't stay long."
Pros: Blankets/Comforters
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceOctober 18, 2013
Thanks for reviewing your p5 bed, Sleepless. I'm so sorry you aren't finding it comfortable! I understand how frustrating this must be for you, and I really believe we can take care of the situations you mentioned with your bed and get you sleeping comfortably if you can give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 and ask for a Sleep Specialist so we can start looking into a solution for you. We’re available to assist you anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday. I hope you have a chance to call us soon!
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for p5 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not for me. I slept better while deployed.

Date:October 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"It seems to work (nothing is broken) but I am increasingly uncomfortable as I slide to the middle.
I ordered this bed before returning from my last deployment in Iraq. I was so excited. When I got home it was set up for me (compliments of my sister), I was immediately disappointed with the less than pillowtop comfort, but figured I just needed to make some adjustments. By the time that I realized I just couldn't like this bed, the trial period was over; I ordered too soon before returning stateside. Still, I thought it was OK and I had spent too much to go out and buy another.
Then I did a tour in Korea and slept on a governement issue bed for over 1 year. I slept pretty well. Now I'm stateside again, on my Sleep number bed, and I just can't take it anymore.
The sides are higher than the middle. The middle foam is a hard center of a pit in the bed that I keep rolling into. I tried different settings; I have added toppers. Nothing helps. Maybe it's just not good for side sleepers like me (female, 130 lbs). I also feel that it traps heat. I never felt this uncomfortable on my Aerobed (although that was only for short periods of time).
If anyone wants to buy a slightly used sleepnumber bed, I've got one :("
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceOctober 17, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm so sorry you're not enjoying your bed! We may not be able to take a return on your bed at this point if you're outside your trial period, but we really want you to be able to sleep comfortably and we can definitely still look into some solutions for the situations you mentioned earlier so you can start sleeping better. I really hope you’ll give us a call at 1-888-411-2270 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday and ask for a Sleep Specialist so we can find out how we can help customize your bed to better fit your needs. We’ll look forward to hearing from you!
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for p5 bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I have wanted a sleep number bed for several years. Now that I have a sleep number I have to say I am very disappointed in the quality. The side foams and the top under lay foam does not hold up within 2 years we were in need of new foam. This bed would be good for a single person. When either my husband leave or come back to bed we can feel the setting being altered. We also feel that you need to be laying in the center of the air chamber to feel some comfort. I really feel that this bed is an glorified air mattress."
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceSeptember 25, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry you feel disappointed in your Sleep Number® bed, but I'm confident we can improve your experience if you have a few minutes to give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 and ask for a Sleep Specialist. Once we learn a little more about the situations you mentioned here, we should be able to suggest some solutions that will get you both sleeping better. We’re available to help you anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday, and we hope to hear from you soon!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for p5 bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Close, but not as Good as the Older Select Comfort

Date:September 15, 2013
Customer avatar
RobertTheGreat
Location:Spring, TX, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I own a queen-size Select Comfort 5000 that we bought in 2000. We have been very happy with this bed over the years, but now we wanted a king-size version of this bed. We thought this was a no-brainer purchase.
However, it's not that easy. The P5 is the closest in specifications to the old 5000, but it's not the same. After some investigation and comparison with a friend's Sleep Number P5 from 2006, I found that the foam has been changed. My old 5000 has foam that is dark grey with a rippled corrugation pattern on top, which is quite soft on the body. The new P5 has a beige foam with a checkered-square corrugation pattern that feels much harder to my body, regardless of the Sleep Number I'm using. We have both experimented with this bed for two months now and just can't quite become happy with the purchase, so it's going back. Customer service also offered up the thicker P6 foam, but it feels almost the same on the body with that hard feeling on the back.
Recommendation to Sleep Number -- return to the grey foam you used back in 2000.
The customer service is the absolute best I've ever had with any type of product, but we can't seem to find a selection that makes us happy.
"
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceSeptember 16, 2013
Hi Robert, thanks so much for sharing your review with us. I'm so sorry the new p5 wasn't a great fit for you, but I’m happy to hear you were able to make that decision and return the bed while you were in your trial period! I appreciate your feedback on our updated model and I’ll definitely pass it along to our product team for their review. For now, you might want to look into our recently-updated i8 model if you're interested in a softer foam comfort layer. Our new PlushFit foam is some of the most comfortable, supportive material we’ve developed and I really think you'll love it! Please let us know if you have any other questions, concerns, or feedback. You can get ahold of us anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT by clicking the link below.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Have a great day, Robert!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the bed

Date:August 26, 2013
Customer avatar
lisa
Location:LaGrange, GA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The main reason we purchased the difference in how we like our mattresses
to show the how far we are apart in our numbers my husband is 95 and I am 45! A tradional mattress just wont get it with us anymore
I have no issues from purchase to delivery and sleeping now. We purchased from a sleep number store... the salesman was wonderful and was not pushey at all. They delievered the bed in a timely manner. No compaints.. at all happy with our purchase
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Bed

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anita
Location:Townsend, MA, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Today is day six of my sleep number bed and honestly I have to say that it is getting harder to get out of bed in the morning. I have adjusted the bed where it is comfortable for me and I love it. I have not had such a good nights sleep in years, seriously. People make fun of it and call it a large air mattress but that is your opinion. I am stating my opinion and I love it."
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for p5 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HATE IT! OVERPRICED AIR BED

Date:August 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Linda
Location:New Jersey
Age:30-34
Gender:Female
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this bed about 6 years ago. After 1 year the pump/remote broke. The bed was losing air. You can't get a good nights sleep if you have a king and like to sleep towards the middle. ESPECIALLY NO CUDDLING. Due to the different air chambers and differences in firmness the foam underneath ripped and then it was impossible to sleep. I feel like I have to sleep on a twin size bed. The two sides never get to the same firmness. HATE IT! I want to throw it in the garbage. The second pump broke again and I can't read the numbers on the remote. DO NOT BUY. SAVE YOUR MONEY."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceAugust 8, 2013
Hi Linda, thanks for taking the time to post a review on your Sleep Number bed. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with it! Defects in our beds are rare, but situations like what you described with your pump are considered warranty conditions and we'll be happy to help you take care of this if you can call us at 1-800-472-7185 from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday so we can assist you. We can also discuss the situation with the center of your bed you mentioned earlier to see what options we have available to get you sleeping better. We hope to hear from you soon!
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for p5 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

P5 King after 30 days Review

Date:July 23, 2013
Customer avatar
lulupod
Location:Viera, Rockledge, FL 32955, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Sleep Number:45
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought the P5 King size bed 30 days ago and now have decided to return the product. The bed did not live up to my expectations at all, I am so disappointed. In the store, everything felt great, but at home with several adjustments, different sleep numbers, I have been sore every morning. In a nutshell, the bed is hard and if you go to low on the numbers, it just sags like a deflated air mattress. So, I was told when I bought it, I had up to 100 days to try it out, nothing lost expect delivery fee, so I said, why not. Well, that is NOT true and is very misleading, the sales person John Morales from the Roosevelt Field Mall also told my wife and I that we could return the mattress pad, which I was hesitant to buy in the first place, it could be returned within 30 days, but failed to mention only for store credit. Ultimately the mistake is mine, I did not read the small print and believed a sales person, So today, I called to return the bed and have been told I have to pay $199.00 to do so, cost of someone to come out and pick it up, or I ship the whole bed myself at my cost and risk. I would of NEVER bought a product if I new that I had to pay to return it, what is the deal with that. So, now I am out $169.00 for the delivery, $219.00 for the mattress pad, and $199.00 for the return; total LOSS of $588.98 plus tax. I have learned an expensive mistake. Customer service didn't care and seemed to act like "oh well, to bad""
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceAugust 8, 2013
Hi Lulupod, thanks for posting! I'm so sorry to hear your p5 bed wasn't a good fit for you and you weren't aware of our returns process. We've found that most of our owners love their beds, but we agree it's important for everyone to know the terms for returning their bed just in case it isn’t a good match. That’s the reason why we provide that information at each of our registers in the store and on the receipt we provide at the end of every completed order. That way, you have the time to read over our terms and give us a call if you have any questions or change your mind about the order before it ships to you.

It’s a shame that your p5 didn’t work out for you, but I’m glad you were able to make that decision and return your bed within your trial period and I wish you the best of luck in finding a bed that better meets your needs. If you have any more questions or concerns, please just copy the following link and paste it into your browser from 7 AM to 11 PM CT and we’ll be happy to help you.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Have a great day!
-2points
8out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>