Customer Reviews for p5 bed

p5 bed

p5 bed
Average Customer Rating:
4.012 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
11
1 Star
21
123 of 168(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for p5 bed
Review 81 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than advertised

Date:September 3, 2009
Customer avatar
long time user
Location:Eden Prairie, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased our queen size in 1993. Still have it - works like new, looks like new. Had a very slow deflation issue at about 5-6 years - company sent us a new inflator unit at no charge. The newer controls are better - the old ones said 'firmer' and 'softer' - having the digital display makes it a lot easier to get back to perfect after the kids have been messing with the controls.
Even though these seem expensive at first , I now estimate my cost at around 32 cents per day - less than a can of pop! I wish everything I purchased was this durable and trouble free.
Would I recommend it? You bet!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT !!!

Date:July 2, 2009
Customer avatar
ApS
Location:TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We own 2 Sleep Number 5000 and we are currently looking into purchasing our 3rd one ! My toddler after experimenting on the Guest Bed (sleep number 5000) did not want to have anything to do with her little toddler bed anymore. So that says it all...We all have our Nice Beds and sleep wonderfully at night ! Just have to get the dogs one too : ) !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for p5 bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Don't expect it to be like a regular mattress

Date:June 29, 2009
Customer avatar
yaya
Location:Graniteville, South Carolina
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I'm 50/50 on this mattress. The side edges of foam roll down when you go to get in or out of the bed, so in that regard it is nothing like a regular mattress. I don't like the overall feel of the mattress. It's not comfy, cozy, and something I feel like crawling into. However, I'm not having pressure point pain, so in that regard it is good.
Very torn about it all. I used a memory foam topper before and liked the feel of that. Maybe I need to add one to this too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bed!

Date:June 24, 2009
Customer avatar
Mikki
Location:VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The best bed I have ever slept on! My husband and I discovered that we have the exact same sleep number in the store where we originally tried it. But when our old matressneeded replacing, it was a no brainer to buy a sleep number bed! I have recommended it to everyone I know!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for p5 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not lovin' it yet

Date:June 15, 2009
Customer avatar
Sloeepy
Location:New Jersey
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"My husband and I had this delivered 2 days ago. We had spent a lot of time at the store so we were pretty sure about it and had a pretty good idea what our numbers were. The first night I slept ok on it - I was exhausted from moving furniture around to make room for it. The second night I was in the spare room sleeping on our old mattress. It just feels like I'm sleeping on a cheap air mattress. I don't get that "aaaah" feeling when I get into it. My husband likes it, but mostly because it's bigger than our previous mattress. I'm going to try putting a couple comforters under the sheets to add some softness since I guess I'm stuck with it for another 28 nights."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+21points
29out of 37found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Bed!

Date:June 8, 2009
Customer avatar
towe443
Location:Winder, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We received our new p5000 bed last Thursday and my wife and I are amazed with the results. It took about 3 nights to get our ideal settings. When we visited our store we were evaluated on the c3000 model and since the p5000 has more padding under the cover it is a little softer. Incredible is all I have to say! I have a history of lower back pain and this bed has made a big difference. I would wake up in the morning with my lower back hurting and aching and for the last 4 nights I can tell the biggest difference. I highly recommend a Sleep Number bed!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good choice

Date:June 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Dell
Location:mn
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I have a lot of back problems, I use to wake up felling like I was run over, by a car, now that I have my new 5000 bed, I feel a lot better"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for p5 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Will never buy again

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:North Little Rock, AR
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"My husband and I purchased a queen 5000 (p5) almost 2 years ago and absolutely loved it. We both have bad backs and this just seemed to be the one purchase that helped to soothe are aches and pains. Most recently, we decided that we would upgrade to a King and purchased an i9 with the luxury memory foam. We have had it almost 6 weeks and it has been a nightmare. The bed will NOT stay at our sleep number. After calling customer service, the rep explained that tempurature in the room, barometric pressure and body temperature will cause fluctuations in the numbers. She also said that once you lay down at night with/in several minutes, the bed should return to the assigned number. Ours never did and fluctuated both up and down. Our backs were killing us after the first 5 days. I won't bore you with the details, but I was not satisfied with responses from customer service for a $4000 bed. We are shipping the bed back, at our expense ($199), but I will never buy another Select Comfort bed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+128points
140out of 152found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You will never go back

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer avatar
Sunshine Sally
Location:Brunswick, Georgia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought our bed back in Oct.2005.
And we love it,we have a California King mattress with dual controls.
We would never go back to a regular Mattress.as a matter of fact we are in the thinking stages of buying one for our RV.
You can set your number to what ever setting you like. If you work out int he yard one day and you have a tender back, you can set you number to a higher setting, without disturbing your partner.
What other mattress can you do that to?
I highly recommend the Select Comfort.
Enjoy yours today......... don't think twice.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We don't have to compromise anymore

Date:March 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Dawna
Location:Lovington, NM
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My husband and I got our Sleep Number 5000 1 week ago now and neither of us have slept better. We use to sleep in seperate beds since I need a firm mattress and he needs a soft mattress. We are both heavy and 3 years ago we purchased a compromise bed that didn't even hold up much past 1 year of sleeping in it. We will give up dates at least once a year on the Sleep Number we purchased and I hope we continue in our comfort for many years to come."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
10out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!

Date:March 16, 2009
Customer avatar
Italiaboy
Location:Overland Park, KS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bed is absolutely amazing! I was in a vehicle accident over four years ago and have had two surgeries to correct disks in my back! Ever since then i had not been able to get a full nights sleep because I was constantly tossing and turning trying to get into a comfortable position, and it just never worked, I was averaging maybe 3 to 4 hours of sleep a night, and which for me, was not much! I purchased this bed 2 years ago and let me tell you, it's been the best investment I have ever made! I still sleep sound and do not move after I get comfortable! The best part, I can sleep on my back again! With this bed, I feel like I definitely got the "Bang for my buck". I have never had any problems with it, and the pillowtop is still in great shape wihtout any "dips" in it as I had on my old bed! I even convinced my parents to buy one and they did and they love it as well!
Buyers beware of a great nights sleep and the feeling of being rested the next day! If that is what you're looking for, then look no further!
I still stop into the store I bought it from time to time, to see what's new. Of course I'm dreaming as i would love to purchase everything they have! But the staff at the Oak Park Mall is always friendly and I even won a gift when I went to their owner's event!
Way to go Sleep Number! You guys have made me feel like a King!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wife loves it!!!!!!!

Date:March 14, 2009
Customer avatar
SleepinggreatVT
Location:Burlington, VT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I switched from the leading memory foam bed to the P5 and have never slept better. I loved the support of the memory foam but my wife was always really warm and could not sleep. We purchased the P5 with the cooling mattress pad , I get the support I need and she no longer wakes up due to heat. I have since purchased a set for my in-laws and my younger brother. Well worth the price. Thanks Sleep Number!!!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love sleep

Date:March 5, 2009
Customer avatar
tay109
Location:Beachwood, OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the sleep number bed is without a doubt, the best purchase as far as beds go---what other bed can a couple not only have different settings based on what the like/need, but also CHANGE every night/month/year when necessary?!
your body is constantly changing as you get older and go through whatever changes, so unless you want to deal with buying a whole new bed every few years, why not just have ONE bed with ALL settings?
:-)
money is a factor for some people-but in the long run, it is WORTH it. you may not be able to buy happiness, but you sure can buy good sleep!
Get one, you won't regret.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for p5 bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disadvantages of King Size Beds

Date:February 23, 2009
Customer avatar
Michael
Location:Memphis, TN
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The p5000 king size dual-sided beds do not allow you to sleep in the middle of the bed, because there is a foam divider running down the middle of the bed. In order to benefit from the air technology you must lay on one side of the bed or the other. Also, the beds don't keep the constant air pressure, so every night you have to readjust your sleep number & every time you check the pressure the remote shows a different number."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+58points
61out of 64found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best nights sleep we've ever had

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Tim
Location:Odenton, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After much debate my wife and I finally decided to bight the bullet and buy a sleep number bed. We settled on the 5000 because we felt it was a great value for the price. The assembly was simple and instructions were excellent. The morning after our first night in the bed neither of us had any lower back or neck pain which had been a problem with our old bed. Once you lay down and set your sleep number you won't want to get up. I had read all of the reviews online and then we went to one of the stores to see the beds for ourselves. If you have any doubts go to the store and you likely will leave having purchased one."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+18points
22out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for p5 bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Watch out for Wear & Tear

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer avatar
Amerian
Location:Charlotte, NC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Had my bed about 18 months when foam edges began to break down - not covered under warranty because this is normal wear. Read on other sites about this and the top going flat - all around the same time frame (18 - 36 months). You'd think on a bed this expensive that they would use quality materials. Best SURE to read the warranty BEFORE purchase. On the other hand the bed IS comfortable and helps a good deal with aches and pains. It's just too bad I am going to have to be spending money every couple years to replace things that should have been covered under the warranty."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+84points
87out of 90found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for p5 bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great at first....

Date:December 1, 2008
Customer avatar
frustrated
Location:Delaware
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I purchased my 5000 about five years ago. This bed isn't inexpensive as you know but beware of the details in the 20 year warranty. When my bed was 2 1/2 years old the cover had lost all of the fluff that made this bed comfortable in the first place. That is described as a wear and tear item. It reminds me of older carpet padding is the best way to describe it. When carpet is new it has a spring to it, then after a while the foam pad gives up and the wear patterns appear. They call it "foam compression", I call it worn out. To their credit SC pro-rated a new cover. With that it still cost me well over 100.00. Now at year 5 it and the foam pad are compressed again. I am 6ft @195lbs. I was just quoted 653.00 today 12/1/08 for replacement of the cover and pad as a non-warranted item. So with the initial investment, then 150 to 175 ish 2yrs later. I am now faced with another 653 today. I don't think so. It may have been easier to buy a new std bed every few years. It is a great bed at first but don't think after writing the massive check that you are done spending money trying to get a good night sleep."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
+135points
138out of 141found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for p5 bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Feeling a Bit Low

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer avatar
K
Location:Spring Hill, TN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought a 5000 and as far a comfort, this is one great bed. It is, however, 2 inches short of the advertised depth of 11 inches. It sits at 9 inches, way too low for the type of bed I have. The foundation is 7" deep and you might want to keep this in mind in evaluating your purchase. Size does make a difference!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+30points
31out of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bed Ever!!!

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:Royersford, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After having problems with my old mattress set..I could feel the springs. I knew it was time for something new. A friend bought a sleep number bed and loved it. This bed is so comfortable. It's amazing. I look forward to going to bed every night! I sleep so well. No more waking up at night, tossing and turning. I'm getting the best sleep of my life. I highly recommend the sleep number bed to anyone looking for a great nights sleep."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for p5 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite Sleep Number Bed!

Date:February 25, 2008
Customer avatar
Relay
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've this bed for over 13 years & still think it's best bed Select Comfort has to offer. For me it's the perfect amount of cushy pillowtop & firm air support. It really is the best of both worlds. It's the bed I recommend to my friends & family because I think it provides the most comfort along with the best price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+37points
44out of 51found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>