Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleep Number.

Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ghost
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Very good product
Date:November 12, 2012
"I've been sleeping on this pillow for 6 months now. Absolutely love it. It did take several days to get used to it. Hang in there. ..it's worth it. Firm yet fitting. I'm getting ready to purchase another one for my husband."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Henrietta
Comfortable Pillow
Date:September 12, 2012
"This is the only truly firm, non-allergenic pillow that I have been able to find online and in stores. Extra-firm pillows are rarely available today. This one is highly adjustable and gives comfortable, extra-firm head/neck support for back sleeping. It would be better if made wider, e.g. queen size, in addition to standard size. The only problem is that the pillow cannot be washed or dry cleaned."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pddcoo
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
Buying another one
Date:February 9, 2012
"I gave one to my wide for Christmas and stole it back while she was traveling. I sleep on my side and have used as many as three conventional pillows to build the proper support height for my head. After a single night (remember my wife already has broken it in), I slept more soundly and woke without the normal neck stiffness. I have relatively wide shoulders, but my wife's are narrow, and the same pillow can be adjusted to suit both of us. As much as we like it, I don't think it would work as well for back or stomach sleepers. It is firmer than any other pillow I have used. I like that, but others may not (my mattress sleep number is 80). My wife is in her 50's, I am in my 60's. We run a lot and lift weights so are in pretty good shape, though I'm still 200 pounds."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Howdy
Location:Arlington, Texas
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
WOW!!!!!!!!!!
Date:January 1, 2012
"Purshased the memory fiber model of the Airfit Pillow just before Christmas. The salesperson was very helpful in making the proper selection, and suggested I allow myself a 3 week break-in period, if necessary. I have suffered from extreme stiffness and pain in both my neck and shoulders for years, and have never found a pillow that afforded me a good night's sleep.
UNTIL NOW! Two days into my 30 day
"test drive" both the pain and stiffness were totally gone. Not reduced! Totally gone!!!!!!! This pillow may not be for everyone, but you owe it to yourself to give it a try. Still enjoying pain free mornings,afternoons and evenings. Thanks for a great product!
"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sandra D
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Air Fit Pillow
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Pillows
"I have had my pillow since January 22, 2014 (a little over 2 months). I really like this pillow. If the pillow is too high/firm, I can let some air out. If it becomes too soft, I can open the valve and let some air in. I don't have to throw it in the dryer to fluff it up. The only thing I didn't like about the pillow was that it took the foam smell over a week to get rid of. Besides that, I would recommend this pillow to anyone who wants a really good pillow."
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceApril 13, 2014
Hi Sandra, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your thoughts on your AirFit Adjustable Pillow with Memory Fiber. We're so glad to hear you're enjoying it and the adjustability it offers! We think it’s important to know that it's not uncommon for foam products to arrive with a strong smell, just like a new car can have that “new car smell.” This odor will fluctuate with the freshness of the foam and there is nothing harmful in the odor.

We also want you to know that we do have some steps you can take in the future to help dissipate or reduce this odor more quickly. Simple steps like rolling the foam item out two or three times by hand, placing in a ventilated room to air it out and inserting dryer sheets with the foam product can all help to reduce that odor.

If you need any more information on this, or have any further questions or concerns we can help with, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us through our Customer Service Team. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday.

We hope you have a great day, Sandra, and keep sleeping well!
Review 6 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Painintheneck
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Male
Poorly executed product
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"As soon as you open the box is smells like lighter fluid. Although there are notices inside the box that this should be expected, no customer paying this much for a pillow should have to "air it out" for several days before using it. I waited the two days as suggested and still couldn't sleep on the pillow due to the fumes. It's hard not to breathe them in with your face on the pillow.
The pillow was also very uncomfortable regardless of the valve setting. I woke up after 4 hours with a sore neck.
This product is not well developed for the cost. At a premium price the customer should get a premium experience (or at least the experience you get with a 9.99 pillow - no fumes)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tabbycattt123
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Love this pillow!
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
"Bought this for my neck & back pain. This is a firm pillow with some height, just what i needed. Just bought my husband one for his birthday."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jeb311
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
Sore Neck!
Date:December 27, 2011
"I received this pillow as a gift for Christmas. I tried sleeping on it for three nights, and have had terrible neck and shoulder pain as a result. The pillow is too thick and too firm for my comfort. I typically sleep with my arm under my head, and I could not do that with this pillow. My arm fell asleep from the weight of the pillow and my head. My husband said we can return it, and that's what I plan to do."
18 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sleepluvr71
Location:MA
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Don't Waste Your Money
Date:November 17, 2011
"We bought 2 of these pillows last weekend. They are very firm, and do not adjust that well to your head, unless you have a very heavy head with enough weight to squish it down. My husband couldn't even get through the first night with his, even after squishing it down with his hands and closing the valve. I tried it for 3 nights. The first 2 nights I left the valve open as the salesperson recommended, so it would adjust as I moved. It felt like sleeping on a brick that was way too high, so my head and neck were not really aligned properly. The 3rd night I squished it down and closed the valve. The height was better, but it still felt like a brick. My neck and shoulders were unbelievably sore, and it went away after 1 night going back to my old pillow, which is a foam contour style (I sleep on my back/side.) Love my Sleep Number bed, but this pillow is a complete bust. We will be returning them."
247 of 252 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceNovember 23, 2011
Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The AirFit pillows are a firmer pillow. We do offer a 30-day exchange policy, so that if you have determined that these are not right for you, please contact us within 30-days of purchase and we are happy to process an exchange. We also offer pillow fitting at our stores, so that you may find the best fit for you. I hope this helps.