Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Shift Body Pillows

A solution to restless nights – get comfortable with our supportive, No-Shift™ design.  Filled with a combination of the latest in microfiber technology, our body pillow offers the luxurious comfort and support of the finest quality polyester down alternative. Tri-chamber design keeps fill from shifting and tapers to support your body's contours. Hypoallergenic - ideal for sensitive sleepers. Stain resistant, 100% combed cotton, 300-thread-count sateen cover included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No Shift Body Pillows
Review 1 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Best Body Pillow EVER!!
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"It lasted me about a year and a half, and most body pillows only last 6 months. It does an excellent job of not shifting the stuffing, and it has really nice support."
Review 2 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Nashville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
Love it!
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Sheets
"I have had this pillow for 5 years and it is still as comfortable as the day I bought it! I cannot sleep without it! I have scoleosis and arthritis in my back and it provides support in the right places. My boyfriend recently tried it and fell in love with it as well. It ended up being a race to see who could get the pillow first :) I take it with me whenever I travel!"
Review 3 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Bowling Green, KY, USA
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Pillows
"I buy a new body pillow every year due to breakdown of filling. I needed to buy a new body pillow one week after buying this one. It is totally broken down already and does nothing to support my hips and back. If this is an example of Sleep Number products, just how horrible might their mattresses be? Don't buy it!!!"
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
I can't sleep without my pillow
Date:February 17, 2013
Pros: Pillows
"My husband bought this pillow for me a LONG time ago. I'd have to say at least 7 years ago. It is still something I can't sleep without. It is probably time for a new one, since the zipper on the pillow case is starting to wear out, but the pillow is still excellent. I am pretty sure it was $110 back then, so I am grateful for the reduced price. I went on a family road trip with my (adult) sibblings recently and made sure to announce to everyone that my pillow was comletely off limits. I knew in advance everyone was going to want to borrow my pillow and I didn't want to share it. You wont be dissappointed with this pillow. I Promise!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tmbr
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Love my body pillow!
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Pillows
"This is the best body pillow I've ever had. I purchased mine with my sleep number bed about 7 years ago and my pillow is just now starting to get a little lumpy on one end. I will definitely be purchasing another!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:So Cal
Gender:Male
Date:January 10, 2013
"I have gone through two of these pillows in a year. Not impressed with the sturdiness of the fill, it becomes flat very quickly and there is no way to fluff it back up. I guess this p;illow was meant for mild use and not for every night. Not worth the money."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kim
Location:TN
Gender:Female
About to order my second
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Pillows
"My first lasted me three years, probably 4 times longer than any other body pillow i have ever tried. I wasn't so over stuffed that at first it was uncomfortable to try and lay partially on, but it stayed full much, much longer than others. I do flip it end to end frequently, partially because you can't really tell which end is which because of the chambers keeping the fill in place. The chambers work great for me and with the sale price I'm even happier."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
5 years and still in excellent condition!
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"LOVE this pillow. The quilted style allows for the pillow to stay even. It's just right, hasn't shrunk or gotten lumpy over the years, love it just as much as the day I bought it. I even took it to the hospitol with me when having my last baby. Everyone wanted to know where I got my pillow. My husband finally tried it last night and he's on board to get one for himself. I'm sure I spent $110 on this pillow....I was pleasantly suprised with the sale price! Don't ever stop making this pillow."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hopeful
Location:Northwest Indiana
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
So much for "No-Shift" filling...
Date:October 29, 2012
"I received this body pillow as a gift from my husband less than a year ago. I loved this pillow at first, but slowly the filling has started to shift and become lumpy. It's to the point now where the middle chamber is entirely lumpy and there is no filling at the edges. So I'm left with a pillow that is lumpy and flat in the middle and somewhat fluffy at either end. Although even those chambers are starting to become lumpy as well. I wouldn't be upset if this happened after several years of use, but it hasn't even been one. I'm very disappointed in the quality of this pillow and was expecting much more from the Select Comfort brand."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy jimfcsNovember 1, 2012
Hello, thank you for giving us the opportunity to respond. Unfortunately every pillow will go flat over time, but there are things you can do to extend their lifespan. Fluffing the pillow periodically is the most effective. Here's a link to a how-to: http://www.wikihow.com/Fluff-Pillows. If you flip the pillow head-to-foot from time to time this will also help it to wear more evenly. Laundering a pillow will shorten it's lifespan dramatically, so we only recommend washing when absolutely necessary. Using a cover or pillow protector is prefearable as these will keep your pillow clean protecting your investment, and can be laundered as frequently as you wish. Here's a link to our body pillow cover: http://www.sleepnumber.com/eng/products/sleep-numberpillows-bedding/new-arrivals/new_arrivals?plbdyplw Should you decide that it's time to replace your body pillow, keeping an eye on our webpage can save you money. For example, today [10/31] we have that pillow marked down from $59.99 to $44.99, a savings of $15.00! Here's a link: http://www.sleepnumber.com/eng/products/sleep-numberpillows-bedding/pillows/all-natural/all_natural?bodyplw We hope that you find this information helpful.
Review 10 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thejingler
Location:Plymouth Michigan
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
This Body Pillow Rocks!!
Date:February 2, 2012
"I got my sleep number bed about 4 years ago and they gave me a $75 coupon off other sleep number products. I purchased my body pillow with the coupon and could not be happier. Most body pillows have to be replaced after one year of use, this one is 4 years old and only now am I considering replacing it. I will purchase another one from Select Comfort for sure, the others are a waste of money."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovemypillow
Location:Californka
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
Favorite
Date:September 8, 2011
"My husband bought me this pillow when I was about 4 months pregnant. I LOVE my pillow. Its very comfortable. I sleep on my side and put the pillow between my legs and hug it. I can't sleep without it anymore....literally. the only problem I have with it is my husband stealing it from me :)"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kara
Location:Port Orchard Wa
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
may have to go back!
Date:August 31, 2011
"I just got mine a week ago, but I find it to be big mainly to thick and it's actually causing me to have some muscle discomfort. I can feel that it does line up my spine that's nice but I feel like I'm sleeping with another person in my bed, I will try it for a bit longer to see if it works out."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
A Pregnancy Must
Date:June 20, 2011
"Anyone who is pregnant needs this pillow. This is my first baby and I was surprised by my 5 month it became painful to roll over and I needed support for my side. I wasn't sure if I needed this pillow or a maternity one. But considering I had already flattened my wedge pillow, I tried the body pillow. I was thrilled that I had no side pain when I slept. This pillow provided the support I needed and I won't flatten it, lol. So to those pregnant women buy this pillow first and don't waste your money on a maternity pillow. The body pillow will give you the support you will need for the later stages of pregnancy, and I wish I had it earlier there was no need for me to be in any pain when I sleep."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TatjanaAZ
Location:Bristow, VA
Age:Under 35
Loving my Sleep Number Body Pillow!
Date:April 10, 2011
"I am so loving this pillow. I am 4.5 months pregnant with my third child and wish I had this pillow when I was pregnant with my other children! I know we (my husband and I) will be loving this pillow long after the baby is born!
The pillow is so plush and the perfect length!! I totally recommend this pillow!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2mygirls
Location:Hutto, Tx
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
body pillow
Date:April 5, 2011
"Very comfy pillow..I am a side sleeper and I wrap my legs around it and I sleep well....but I have had mine for about 3 years and the 3 chambers of down are mis shaped. I cannot get the "fluff" back in the right places..bums me out. I want to get another one, but I dont want it to happen again. Love select comfort, been a customer for years..on the fence about buying another body pillow"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mags
Location:phila, pa
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
get this!(perfect gift, too!)
Date:October 3, 2010
"Do not hesitate on this body pillow!..I've owned many through the years and non came close. It is full and does not flatten at the knees like most. The stuffing does not ball up. The cotton is so smooth and soft. The shock absorption factor, to pain sufferers, is much better then with most fills..there's neither too much give not resistance...it's very comfortable. (I thought a little too big at first..either I got used to it or it flattened/molded a tiny bit) It's very attractive and comes with a beautiful cotton case which is soo soft and feels combed (washes beautifully). I've had this for a year and it looks and feels brand new. Night and day from the body pillows you find at the mall. Oh, and ..would make a beautiful gift. more then worth the investment..get on the mailing list for sale opportunities if out of range. You will not be sorry!"
15 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceNovember 3, 2010
Hi Mags,
Thanks for sharing your great reviews with everyone. It's great to have such passionate advocates. We encourage you to like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/sleepnumber.

Sleep Well,

Stephanie
Customer Service
Review 17 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleepless in Hawaii
Location:Kapolei, Hawaii
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Awesome Pillow!
Date:July 31, 2010
"We were recently transferred to Hawaii for six months. The condo we are living in is fully furnished, so we were using their pillows. (Big Mistake!) I had to order the body pillow from my store back home since Hawaii does not carry the pillows. (they shipped for FREE!) This pillow is AWESOME! I found covers for it at Bed Bath and Beyond. Since I sleep on my side it really helps my back. I had back surgery last summer so it is vital that my back be aligned. I can now enjoy paradise and my retirement. I would highly recommend this pillow to anyone. Awesome to get it on SALE! Thanks Sleep number."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lilangel8932
Location:North Carolina
Best PILLOW EVER!!
Date:January 10, 2010
"I absolutely LOVE this pillow. I really needed a body pillow and i immediatley turned to Sleep Number. I was a little iffy about purchasing a $60 body pillow but man did i make a good decision. not only did i get my 10% owner's discount, but also a great nights sleep. i was having trouble sleeping and felt a body pillow would help and i was right. I've been sleeping like a baby ever since. And since it is helping me align my body while i sleep, becuase im a side sleeper, it has helped relieve my lower back pain. It is also very soft and at first i was afraid that it being down that it would flatten to much, but NO it doesn't. it stays fluffy the whole time. i recommend this pillow to EVERYONE i the world. the best purchase you will ever make in a pillow."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MAGENTA
Location:PHILADELPHIA
GREAT FOR PAIN
Date:December 7, 2009
"LOVE THIS BODY PILLOW. IT'S NOT EASILY CRUSHED OR FLATTENED. AT FIRST IT SEEMED BIG TO HOLD BUT I SOON ADJUSTED. SO HAPPY TO THROW AWAY THOSE AWFUL OLD CHEAP BODY PILLOWS FROM THE MALLS. ALSO...WHEN PILLOWCASE DIRTY I USE PILLOW ALONE AND IT'S STILL NICE AND SOFT. RECOMMEND FOR EVERYONE...ESPECIALLY THOSE WITH PAIN. IT'S IMPORTANT FOR BODY ALIGNMENT TO HAVE PILLOW BETWEEN KNEES AND SUPPORTING ARM SO I THINK ALL SIDE SLEEPERS SHOULD TRY THIS. IT'S PRICIER BUT SO MUCH BETTER THEN THE ONES YOU SEE ELSEWHERE."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Shift Body Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachbassett
love it!
Date:November 24, 2009
"Love the body pillow, but having problems finding a cover for it. I called Sleepnumber, but the representative said they do not offer a cover. Any ideas?"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>