Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleep Number.

Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
8 of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grin
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Male
Don't buy...
Date:March 22, 2014
"The pillow is too hard in the winter, and providing no support in the summer (too soft),
when the pillow was purchased, I was told that i need to "break in" the pillow, but being new is clearly not the problem.
when contacted support (chat) i was told that a pillow is a personal preference, but when the pillow changes so much, I think it is a matter of bad materials, or design,
they didn't even try to honor their warranty,
a year after buying the pillow, i am really disappointed, and have nothing to do other than put the pillow in the trash, and look for a brand that will allow me to enjoy my sleep.
don't buy this pillow it is a waste of money..."
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 22, 2014
Hi Grin, thanks for leaving your thoughts on our CoolFit Foam Classic Pillow. We're really sorry to hear that it hasn't been a fit for you! As time goes by, and given that everyone sleeps differently, it can be very difficult to determine what is a defect in the material of the pillow and what is simple wear and tear based on the way you sleep. For that reason, the warranty on all of our bedding, including our pillows, is limited to some very specific circumstances. We'd still like to have the chance to take a second look at this for you and see if there are any additional options we can offer. All we'd need you to do is to email us at customerservice@@selectcomfort.com and place "Attn: Social Media" in the subject line and include the account holder's full name and the address we would have on file in the subject line. Then we can get to work on that for you right away. We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 2 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
The Best Pillow I Ever Owned!
Date:March 18, 2014
"All my life I've always slept on 2 pillows - one feather one foam. I got tired of feather pillows getting flat, or foam pillows being too hot, or just not finding the right position.
A few months after I got my sleep number bed, I got this pillow. It's been about 5 months now since I had this pillow WOW! I only need ONE pillow - this one. It is ALWAYS comfortable, cool and just feels perfect. I'm a side sleeper and I thought I would miss "scrunching" the pillow by my shoulders, but I don't miss it at all. I no longer have neck pain, and I don't have to worry about fluffing the pillow in the middle of the night. It keeps my head cool and is always comfortable
Thank you Sleep Number for a perfect pillow!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jenny is Disappointed
Location:Tustin, CA
Gender:Female
2nd Pillow and Disappointed
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Pillows
"I bought this pillow for my husband in December 2012. It was great and did its job in giving him a good night sleep. I tried it as well and really like the product. So I went to a Sleep Number store to purchase the same exact product last week (March 2014) and I am truly disappointed that it is not the same. It is not as firm and I can tell the difference in quality. The quality has really diminished and for the price you pay (over $100!) I would have expected better. How awful! I returned the item right away. Why did you feel the need to change this? So disappointed and will never recommend your products to anyone again nor will I even think about investing in one of your beds or other products."
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 11, 2014
Hi Jenny, thanks for taking the time to leave your review of our CoolFit Foam Classic Pillow. We're really sorry to hear it isn't quite what you'd expected! We haven't made any changes to our CoolFit Foam Classic Pillow, so it's difficult to say why it may feel different from the one you bought your husband a little over a year ago.

We'd recommend getting in contact with our Customer Service Team to arrange an exchange to a different CoolFit Foam Classic Pillow through the 30 day exchange policy we offer on all of our bedding. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to hear from you soon, Jenny!
Review 4 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
Not really that cool
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I got this pillow about a week ago after trying it in the store and really liking it. The first night it felt similar to the one in the store cool and comfortable. After that I noticed that it is actually less cool than a cheap pillow I can flip over. I am using it with the in-balance protector and at first that helped a little but only briefly. Maybe I got a dud or didn't do something right?"
Review 5 for
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Back Sleeper
Location:San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Comfortable but took 5+ days to off-gas
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
"Yes, it's comfortable and cool but I did need to knead and roll it and let it sit outside over 5 days before I could use it. And it is still continuing to off-gas. I can't recommend it for stomach sleepers or someone sensitive to chemical smells because you won't want to bury your nose in it. Other than that, it's the most comfortable pillow I've ever owned."
Review 6 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
louise009
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
It took a while --
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Pillows
"I purchased this pillow in August when I purchased my 2nd sleep number bed with adjustable frame. I agree the chemical smell was off-putting. I did everything Sleep Number suggested to make it less strong, but honestly it took leaving it out in the garage for about 3 weeks before it lessened. Now, however, I LOVE this pillow! It's very dense and you would think it would not be comfortable, but , in my own opinion, it is wonderful! I am a "side sleeper" with shoulder problems and this pillow has helped me so much. Another plus, I was always a "pillow flipper" at night - constantly turning my pillow over to find the "cool" side. No more! This pillow stays confortably cool all night for me. Today I am purchasing my second cool comfort pillow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Very Cimfortable
Date:January 12, 2013
"I must first start start off by saying , I Love the pillow, been using for probably 5+ years, I have bought 4 total, first 2 were lost in the divorce and stayed with the bed, by the way I loved the bed. Ok , the 2nd 2 I had gotten at the same time but they were different, they both look the same, 1 gets hard and the other stays more softer like after the hardness goes away from your heat in your head, which is very puzzling to me why they were different, with that said I love my pillow, very pricey but I like it and sleep terrible without it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kctylers
Location:Zephyrhills, FL
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Best pillow ever
Date:July 21, 2012
"Normally my husband sleeps on a very soft down pillow and I sleep on a foam contour pillow; we both like the Cool-fit after only one night."
Review 9 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Windy Point
Location:California
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
Comfortable but can't hack the odor
Date:April 27, 2012
"Note in the box said slight odor, air it out for a couple days and launder the cover. Cust. Service comments say roll it up and release it, no joy. It's been 5 days of airing out now, and it has stunk up the whole room, even with the windows open. It's comfortable, but I can't sleep on it smelling like this."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jackie
Location:Norfolk, Virginia
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Not right for me...
Date:February 21, 2012
"I got this pillow with a bed purchase. I had originnally wanted to try the airfit pillow but the salesman gave me this to try in store and by the time we were done picking out a bed and ordering it I felt like he was ready to move to the next customer so trying the airfit was forgotten. I had no problem with the smell, the quality of the product itself is great but I can't handle the hardness of it. I find that I can't get comfortable and my neck sometimes aches in the morning. In store it didn't feel so bad but I imagine it was a well used piloow and had grown softer. I didn't realize I could exchange it within 30 days so I figured I was stuck with it and because I spent so much on it I hate to just stop using it. In hindsight I should have insisted on trying another pillow as what might work well for one person may not for another. On the flip side my other half has the conoured foam pillow and loves it."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Chris VCustomer ServiceMarch 1, 2012
Hi Jackie, thanks for taking the time to post your comments. My name is Chris and I work with Sleep Number's Online Customer Care team. We generally provide a 30 day exchange policy on all non-clearance bedding items so you have the opportunity to change to a different product if the one you originally purchased isn't quite what you're looking for. I understand you're most likely outside of that 30 day window now, but we're still happy to see if there's anything we can do to assist you. Please email us at customerservice@selectcomfort.com so we can find your file and review your options. Have a great day.
Review 11 for
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SK
Love it, wish the smell would go away
Date:February 13, 2012
"I too have issues with the smell of the pillow. I have aired it out, washed the covers - twice, even went to febreze.... I'll try the sleeping bag and in direct sunlight approach. The comfort level is awesome, I just need the smell to go away :-)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
James
Age:Under 35
Gender:Male
Best Sleep I've Ever Had
Date:December 29, 2011
"I cannot stress enough how much of a difference this pillow has made in my sleep quality. I've had a Sleep Number bed for several months now, but adding this pillow has me sleeping like a baby for the first time in years. The pillow is comfortable and STAYS comfortable all night long. It's never too hot or too cold and always gives me the perfect amount of support I need. I have a feeling this may be the last pillow I ever buy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sue
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Smell did not dissipate
Date:August 12, 2011
"Even after following directions and even gave it an extra 5 days, the smell is so strong I could not sleep on it and will be returning it. Very disappointing."
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lynn
Location:The Woodlands, Texas
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
smell
Date:June 11, 2011
"I forgot to mention that although there was an order when I first opened the pillow...it was gone the next day and was not an issue for me at all. It is a pricey pillow but well worth it for me."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
drid
Location:Livonia, MI
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
good pillow but...
Date:January 23, 2011
"The pillow as far as comfort is excellent...I have been using the memory foam pillow for about 4 years. I switch to the new cool comfort and the comfort is the same...it is cooler which I like BUT can't get rid of the packaging smell that it came out of the box with. I can't stand the smell. On the box it comes in it states "odor free""
25 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceFebruary 16, 2011
Dear Drid,

Thank you for your review. It is not uncommon for foam products to have a slight odor when they are new. The smell should dissipate shortly, but there are things that can be done to expedite the process. I recommend that you air out the pillow for a day or so. This should be in a well-ventilated area, preferably in direct sunlight. Also, rolling up the pillow a few times as if you were rolling up a sleeping bag will release the air that became trapped in the pockets of the foam during manufacturing, which can trap odor. I apologize for the inconvenience; however, these tips will help to reduce the smell faster so that you can rest easily on your new pillow.