Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Custom Contour Pillows

Our exclusive contour design allows you to change the height of your pillow for firmer or softer support. No other pillow gives you personalized choices! Customize your pillow with the removable inserts for just the right height: 4 inches, 5 inches or 6 inches, to meet your needs. High-density memory foam provides consistent, constant support while relieving pressure to maximize comfort. Ergonomic design helps to relieve tension in neck and shoulders. Ultra soft and supremely comfortable, the exclusive AdjustaFit™ velour cover includes an expandable gusset for a great fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Custom Contour Pillows
Review 1 for Custom Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Subjg
Location:Frederick, md
Age:Under 35
Gender:Male
Finally I do not have neck pain
Date:February 3, 2012
"I must have tried every pillow at my SN store and the sleep specialist was very helpful and informative. After trying lots of pillows I kept coming back to this one. I am a side sleeper and was having a lot of neck/shoulder pain and this has dramatically helped relieve my pain. However, I would recommend going to a SN store so they can properly fit you for the proper pillow. This pillow is very comfortable and its nice because you can adjust the height with the different inserts. A little pricey but worth it for a good nights sleep!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Custom Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Big Head
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Male
Best Pillow Ever
Date:December 16, 2011
"I have struggled with neck pain for decades and have tried a dozen or more pillows. This one is the best pillow I have ever found. This is the build-a-bear of pillows; allowing you to put some or all of the layers to build a firm, potentially tall pillow. If you sleep on your side and have neck pain, this is the pillow for you."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Custom Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dijagood
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
worth the money
Date:November 10, 2011
"My contour pillow is over 5 yrs old. It is still in excellent shape and very comfortable to sleep on. I recommend it to everyone. If you think it cost to much think about how many pillows you have gone thru in the past 5-6 yrs. This is the best one you can get and worth the extra $$$"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceNovember 17, 2011
Thanks for sharing. I have found many customers really enjoy the benefits of foam pillows and this is no exception. Bedding should be an investment in your health, since you spend a great deal of your life in bed. Join us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/sleepnumber to hear from other owners like you and to receive information about deals and promotions.
Review 4 for Custom Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oldpink
Location:Farmland, Indiana
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Male
Relieved my wife's arthritis neck pain
Date:March 22, 2011
"I decided to go ahead and get this pillow on the advice of the local Sleep Number store employees, and I'm glad I spent the extra money for it.
It comes with the standard piece that makes it four inches high, with a nice neck cradling contour and is made of Memory Foam.
It also comes with two more pieces that you can add to make it either five or six inches thick, depending on whether you add one or both pieces.
There is a zippered cover for the pieces to keep them together before you put them in a pillow case.
My wife has some pretty bad neck from arthritis diagnosed only recently, and this really gives her the comfort and support she needs.
Since she is rather petite, she uses only the main piece and has put the other two pieces in their plastic bag for now, but we can use them at any time to adjust the height if she needs in the future.
She sleeps much better and is in far less pain when she wakes.
Yes, it's a bit expensive compared to the el cheapo fiber fill pillows, but you get what you pay for, and we are very happy with the results.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Custom Contour Pillows
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
magic
best style of pillow for neck pain
Date:September 21, 2010
"I purchased this pillow because I was having neck pain with the setting I was using for the bed. (45) I think the contour is great but the pillow is pricey and it is a memory foam material so I wish it was softer. Because it is harder it takes some getting use to."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceOctober 9, 2010
Hello there! My name is Stephanie and I work for Select Comfort's online Customer Service team. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreiciate your time and business. I am glad to hear that you like your Custom Contour pillow. I agree that memory foam can take time to get used to; it is not something everyone has used before. While the price is a bit higher than a traditional pillow, the support is exceptional and so is the comfort. I hope you continue to enjoy your pillow.

Sleep Well!
Review 6 for Custom Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookie Lynne
Location:Sugarcreek Twp OH
Sweet dreams every night...
Date:January 19, 2010
"I had purchased the custom classic pillow and I did not give it a favorable review. I returned it to the store and exchanged for the custom contour pillow.
This pillow is awesome! The contouring is the key as it cradles your neck whether you are a side or back sleeper. I love the fact that I can change the height of the pillow by adding or removing parts of the core.
I was also impressed by the fact that they exchanged the first pillow with no questions asked. I did ask what they do with returned pillows and Brad stated they are donated to the Ronald McDonald Houses. How cool is that? I am a Select Comfort customer for life : )"
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Custom Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleepy
Location:Dallas, Texas
Can't sleep without it!
Date:December 28, 2009
"I am about to buy my second pillow. I got one free when I purchased my sleep number bed about 13 years ago. I have had the same pillow all that time. It is the most comfortable, durable, "can't sleep without it" pillow I have ever slept on. It is a winner!!! I have bragged on the sleep number bed for so many years, my mother and sister both went and bought one. The pillows are an added plus."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Custom Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doxiepepper
Location:Trenton, MI
Love this pillow!
Date:August 31, 2009
"I have had this pillow for about 3 weeks and absolutely love it! I suffer from a lot of neck pain and that fact that I can adjust the height of this contour pillow is super!
So far, I have not woken up with my typical neck pain. I would recommend this pillow to anyone.
My only complaint is that it is a little pricey. But for someone who has suffered with neck pain, I would be willing to pay even more for relief.
Thanks Select Comfort!"
44 of 46 people found this review helpful.