Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleep Number.

Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coco
Location:Viera, Fl
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Love the blanket
Date:November 8, 2012
"I just purchased this blanket and have to clarify their are NO FEATHERS loose. I love the comforter and it's perfect for Fl weather. I also had the best experience at our local store. I love Sleep Number...."
Review 2 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janana
Location:Michigan
Great deal
Date:October 23, 2012
"We do not understand the other reviews. Very comfortable. We are using it with other layers for winter. Light and warm. Great deal on sale. Also got great service at the store."
Review 3 for
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FLsleeper
Location:South Florida
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
Very comfortable, but construction issues
Date:October 20, 2012
"I absolutely love this comforter. As a South Florida resident, I'm always hot and need only a light blanket. This blanket is perfect for hot weather BUT the other reviewers make a good point. The feathers WILL escape, there will be more dust in your bedroom. The duvet cover helps a little, but definitely doesn't solve the problem. I don't think it makes the room unsightly as some other reviewers have suggested, nor is it enough to make me think the blanket is a waste of money, it just means I vacuum a bit more.
Bottom line, if you don't clean your house often, don't buy this blanket. If you have allergies, don't buy this blanket. If you're obsessive compulsive about dust, don't buy this blanket. However, if you live in a warm climate and want a comfortable blanket, then buy it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
A Mess!
Date:September 30, 2012
"I am joining the other reviewers in voicing my utter disappointment in this product. The King Size, White Down/Lyocell comforter I purchased shed it's feathers from day one! I, too, bought a duvet cover to encase it, and then, when it came time to wash the cover, of course there were feathers EVERYWHERE, so into the trash can it went! What a waste!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceOctober 16, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. My name is Chris, and I work with Sleep Number's online Customer Care team. If you haven't already spoken with us about this, I highly suggest saving your comforter and giving us a call at 1-888-411-2270 from 8-6 CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday so our agents can see if this situation can be covered under warranty. We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 5 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sleepnumberlover
Location:Wilmington, NC
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Feels Great But HATE the mess it makes
Date:August 8, 2011
"I purchased this blanket because we live in a very warm climate and felt that it would be comfortable; however, the feathers escape and make a HUGE mess!! I actually removed it from the bed because the feathers were all over the sheets and comforter making the bedding look unsightly!!"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceSeptember 12, 2011
Hi there. I certainly understand your concerns regarding the comforter losing feathers. Because the material is light-weight and loose weave for breathability, the comforter may loose some feathers. I'd recommend using a duvet cover to keep this from occuring. We do offer a few varieties, as well at http://bit.ly/rfd9uD. Please feel free to call Customer Service with any questions at 1-888-411-2270.