Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleep Number.

Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disenchanted
Location:Galva, KS 67443, USA
Gender:Female
Really let down
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"If you are planning on an adjustable base. Be very careful. We bought the I 8 and I am having visions of burning it. After a week, I don't believe I can sleep on it another night. I have done the recommendations but honestly, the stores need to have a model set up on an adjustable base. Had I been able to experience that, I would have at least not bought the I 8. The mattress has no where to go but hollow out at the lower back. My husband sleeps on his side so he doesn't notice.
The split King has the I 10 in the store and it is very comfortable but it's also almost $1000 more. I never thought I could have this much trouble paying this much for a bed and feel this bad when I get up. Customer service was supposed to call me several days ago about the frame brackets and I have never heard from them. I do however like the store salesman. He is very knowledgeable and my hope is he will step in and help me resolve this....or someone will from customer service. I am 5'7" and 130 pounds just so others can compare me to them as they explore buying a bed.
"
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceFebruary 9, 2014
Hi Disenchanted, thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your new i8 and adjustable base. We're so sorry to hear you're having trouble getting comfortable! We'd like to have the chance to with this. If you can email us at customerservice@selectcomfort.com and put "Attn: Social Media" in the headline along with putting the account holder’s full name and the address we shipped the bed to in the subject field, we will be able to look into this for you in more detail. We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 2 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Happy sleeper
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Our second Select Comfort bed
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"We had a queen size Select Comfort for a number of years and we loved it but decided we wanted a king size. A friend recommended the split king with adjustable base. We bought it! It thought it was really expensive but decided to make the investment. We absolutely love it. I actually have a hard time just walking past it! It is so comfortable! I find myself going to watch TV in bed earlier than before because it is like being in a recliner. You can even set the timer to have the bed go flat at a certain time. Love it, love it! Worth the investment!"
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cami49
Location:Inverness, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Poorly Engineered Design
Date:March 23, 2013
"While the mattress is comfortable, buyer beware on the adjustable base bed. The mattress needs to be bolted to the frame across the middle and foot of the bed. The problem? How do you tuck the flat sheet under the foot of the bed when the bolts are only about 3" from the end? Obviously designed by someone who has never made a bed. We're currently working with Sleep Number to exchange the adjustable base for a modular one."
28 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tjohn31
Location:Minnesota, USA
Gender:Female
Liking it thus far
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
"I admit, I was skeptical that I would like this. We got a new California King and my husband loved this feature when we tried it out at the store. The biggest turn off was the price, I really thought that pillows are cheaper and can achieve the same effect.
We've had our bed for two weeks and so far we have used the FlexFit a lot more than I thought we would. I like that we can adjust it while we're watching tv. And after a long day, it is nice to put our feet up. The only problem we've had is getting the headboard brackets to attach. They will attach but then the headboard is over 3" away from the bed, it looks like it is just poor design. For how expensive this is, I would think that wouldn't be an issue. Will be calling the company to see what we can do. If it can be fixed, I would give the quality at least 4 stars"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:December 28, 2012
"My first impression after sleeping on this bed a few nights was very positve but I wanted to wait a few months and tinker with the mumbers and lifts befor I wrote any reviews to be sure. After around 90 days I am sure , this is the best bed I have ever owned. I have tried just about everything. Comfort is impressive I feel but I purchased it to deal with the lower back issues that kept me flooping around all night to relieve that pressing on my back . Its impressive in that regard, you don't have to flip flop to get comfortable, you can stay in one or two spots all night . I feel the lift aspect really helps as well raising your legs and head does take the pressure off your spine. It doesn't cure your back problems ofcourse, I still have days when I could twist or turn and its cranky. However I feel like in that few hours I'm in that bed it feels the best it will at any point in the day, and I hlghly recommend these beds for people that have these issues. The only negative I guess is the cost but for me it was worth the extra money you would spend on a premium bed that could never do what this sleep number can."
22 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vwittphd
Location:Centralia, WA
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
best bed ever
Date:January 5, 2012
"We purchased this bed after a serious surgery left me in a lot of discomfort. We've had this bed for nearly two years, and would not trade it for another! When it's time for bed I feel like I'm slipping into a soft, comfortable cloud. No more tossing and turning througout the night, just restful and cozy sleep! It met my expectations and then some..."
67 of 79 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satisfied
Location:Springfield, MO
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Sleep like a baby!
Date:October 5, 2011
"I'll never purchase a regular mattress again. My bed is 3 years old and still feels new. I also have the adjustable frame and use it all the time...the masage is wonderful and really works after a stressful day."
48 of 55 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceNovember 1, 2011
We're so happy that you love your bed! It's always good to hear from a satisfied Sleep Number bed owner. Please feel free to share yoru story with other Insiders on Facebook at www.facebook.com/sleepnumber or follow us on Twitter @sleepnumberhelp.
Review 8 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mel
Location:phoenix, az
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
love my bed!
Date:June 3, 2011
"Have had my bed for a couple years-still enjy it.!"
83 of 211 people found this review helpful.