Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleep Number.

Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ARCHIE MACK
Location:Conway, SC, USA
Gender:Male
OVER PRICED IWOULD NOT HAVE IT IF I DIDNOT NAVE
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
" WE HAVE GONE BACK TO OUR OTHER BED BECAUSE WE CAN NOT GET CONFORTABLE WITH ANY SLEEP #.THE MATRESS IS NOTTY AND UNCONFORTABLE. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceJanuary 25, 2014
Hi Archie Mack, thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your bed, we're really sorry to hear about the trouble you're having getting comfortable! If you haven't had a chance to as of yet, we'd strongly recommend calling and speaking with our Customer Service Team about this. They can give you recommendations to help you find you perfect Sleep Number® setting, and can look into making any tweaks to your bed necessary to get you sleeping comfortably and loving your bed. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 2 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GroovyDA
Location:Palm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Best Bed Ever
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
" Ever since seeing the first commercial about the Sleep Number bed I was hooked & hoped I'd one day be able to own one. About a year ago my wish came true & I've been sleeping very comfortably ever since on my split king. It's great to be able to adjust it to meet my needs & my boyfriend can do the same. Plus we each have our own "sleep number" but I've found that sometimes it's a nice change of pace to adjust the sleep number. I'm a member for life! The only drawback in my opinion is the lack of available sheet sets in general. I've had to always purchase them from the Sleep Number store & the prices of the more colorful sets are just a bit expensive, in my opinion. Also would love to own two more pillows but again, the price is a bit high; however, the pillows are some of the best I've ever had! "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kini
Location:IL
Gender:Female
Adjustable bed
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Sheets
" It's almost impossible to make this bed up, especially the king size. There is little room to actually tuck the top sheet in (and it should be fitted at the bottom to help keep it tucked in...blankets never stay tucked in. My husband pulls covers out on whatever bed he slept in, but my side would always looked like it was still made up, but this bed is a mess EVERY single day. I am killing my back struggling with this thing day after day and I knew I should have returned it within 90 days, but my husband said no way that he was sleeping better than ever. I spend half of my nights on the couch downstairs. I do still love the regular old King bed we had for 16 years, but this one is a dud the way it's designed. "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceNovember 6, 2013
Hi Kini, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with your bed! Have you had a chance to give us a call about this situation yet? If not, I hope you'll contact us at 1-800-472-7185 so we can locate your file and start looking into some solutions for you. We're available to help you anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday. We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 4 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
John L
Location:Oak Brook, Illinois
Gender:Male
Not Satisfied - be careful!!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
" I purchased the king adjustable bed frame along with an king I8 mattress. I have had a sleep number mattress in past and believe it is a great product. I believe the salesman did an over sell job on this device. Be Careful!! he failed to mention that the bed was considerably lower to the floor this depend on how your original frame sits, also that is it harder to re sheet the bed, mattress is attached to frame. One of the great benefits of the sleep mattress is that sheeting a bed is real easy. When bed is in upright position, the support for back goes away, and I find it extremely uncomfortable. I am also concerned with the bending of the mattress, I don't feel the air readjusts evenly when bed is put back to flat position. Also, make sure you fully understand that this adjustable frame is not returnable.
Salesmen selling this bed had a clever technique by saying sleeping position is more comfortable if you slightly raise top section and slightly raise bottom section. Not sure this comment is authorized by headquarters. In the store while doing this it seemed like a great idea and was comfortable. When sleeping all night like this, my whole body ached. Again I believe this also shifts the air unevenly in the bed. Now I have a useless $3000 frame (not even 30 days old)......Be Careful. "
13 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceSeptember 12, 2013
Hi John, thanks for taking the time to talk about your new adjustable base. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with it! Have you had a chance to contact our Customer Service team about this yet? After reading your review, it looks like we have solutions for the majority of the situations you mentioned here. For instance, we carry longer legs that can increase the height of the bed to a comfortable level for you if it’s too low right now. The SmartFit corner design in the majority of our Sleep Number sheet sets should make placing sheets on the mattress a snap, even with it attached to an adjustable base, and we can also help you find a more comfortable setting when you have the head or the foot of your bed elevated. Please give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM CT on Saturday if you’d like assistance and we’ll be happy to start working with you.

We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 5 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shirley
Gender:Female
This bed is awesome and so comfortable!
Date:April 30, 2013
" I could not wait until I got my new sleep number bed and I have been telling anyone who will listen that if they have sleep problems, this is the bed I would recommend! "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Eleanore
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
select comfort king flex fit
Date:February 6, 2013
" We just purchased about one week ago and have enjoyed the bed thus far, my only concern is the possiblity that the foam on the sides of the bed may break down and I am disappointed with the foam insert thought it would be thicker than the convoluted piece of foam. Can it be replaced with a better grade of padding. We modified our king head board and did not put on the casters and it is working fine. Thought it was a little "Cheesey" not to make make of a custome base instead of just a slab for the motor to mount to. Can this be fixed someway "
13 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Bring Back the Previous Model
Date:December 23, 2012
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Sheets
" The new model does not have the same support or quality as the previous model. When I purchased the base the sales person showed me the previous model. The new model looks cheap and feels cheap. Not worth the amount of money I spent. Very disappointed. I do not see where the smart skirt looks the same with this model. Very concerned that my mattress will not last as long with the new base. Looks like the new base fabric matches the new head boards made by Sleep Number. "
19 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Krista
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Beware you will not find bedroom furniture to fit
Date:November 4, 2011
" Flex fit plus is none returnable to Sleep Number. It is manufactured by a company named Leggit and Platte. Flex Fit is marketed by Sleep Number to fit standard bedroom furniture yet I cannot find any standard bedroom furniture that it will work with. Leggit and Platt's answer is that California King beds must be custom made for Flex fit plus to work. Sleep Number is of no help, there is no recourse, I bought it knowing that it was non-returnable but was reassured by the sales person that it worked with standard bedroom furniture and this web-site also makes this statement which is a direct contradiction to the manufacturer. Please note we are very happy with the Sleep Number bed itself and it does fit with standard bedroom furniture but the Flex Fit Plus lift in Cal King size does not! "
176 of 191 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceNovember 17, 2011
Hi Krista,

We truly appreciate your business and your feedback. While the Flex Fit adjustable bases are not returnable, they are compatible with standard bedroom furniture. The only customization required is the foundation legs, as the height of the legs may need to be changed out, depending on your bedroom set. Custom and antique bed sets may not work with the adjustable due to sizing issues, but if you have a standard bedroom set, the legs will be the only change you need to make. Please email us at customerservice@selectcomfort.com or call at [insert telephone number] for more information. We look forward to hearing from you.
Review 9 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy in MN
Location:MN
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
I love my bed/base/messager
Date:September 1, 2011
" Only bad thing is not a good choice for hardwood floors, Take the casters off and it helps once placed on a carpet pads. Other than that I LOVE IT! "
27 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tess
Location:Cllinton, Ky
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
i10 select comfort and Flex Fit + Frame Queen
Date:August 10, 2011
" Messager is great in the split king. I tried it out in the store and loved it. So I bought one in a Queen size, not so good, because the messager is not split in a Queen, which makes it not as intense.. Love other features though.The i10 is a fabulous bed. I love it. Upgraded from one I bought 12 years ago. Highly remcommend this i10. Absolutely comfortable. Great for people with back pain. "
62 of 75 people found this review helpful.