Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Foundation Legs

We've enhanced our Sleep Number® bed foundation system by adding optional foundation legs as an attractive alternative to a traditional bed frame. Keeps foundation in place while still allowing for easy movement of the bed when needed. Holds foundation off the floor in your choice from two heights.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foundation Legs
Review 1 for Foundation Legs
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Male
Reviced bed and base without legs
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"Worst purchase ever, bed and base was received without legs. A $3500 bed and base was received without legs, additional $119, for 9 paces of short plastic, you got o be kidding. Bed was set up and has a bad chemical smell, can't sleep in it tonight."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceDecember 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review on your new bed. I'm so sorry you aren't enjoying it! While many owners order legs for their new bed, some prefer to use a bed frame they already own or plan to purchase one to match their bed. These owners don’t want to pay for something they don’t plan to use, so the best way we’ve found to serve all our owners is to make our foundation legs an optional accessory rather than building them into the cost of the bed. That way, those who want them can order them and those who don’t want legs don’t need to pay for them.

The scent you mentioned is normally very faint and fades within a week of use, but we’re happy to walk you through some easy steps to help it fade more quickly so you can start using your new bed as soon as possible. Just click the link below anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT when you have a few minutes to talk so we can start working with you.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 2 for Foundation Legs
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Not Durable & Not Long-lasting
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"LIke the frame, the legs are brittle plastic that crumbled at the stress-points after a few years; now we find that it is $120 to replace them. Can't tell if that is the price for each or all the legs; two of ours have failed so far. Queen-sized bed, max total occupant weight less than 400 pounds, including pets. Will use plywood to reinforce frame and 2x4s to replace legs."
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceAugust 5, 2013
Thanks for sharing this situation with us! My name is Chris with Sleep Number’s Online Customer Care team, and I’m so sorry you’re having trouble with your foundation legs! Damage like what you're describing is really unusual and is often considered a warranty condition in those rare cases it’s reported to us. Have you had a chance to contact our Customer Service team about this yet? If not, I hope you'll call us at 1-800-472-7185 from 8 AM to 8 PM CT M-F or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday so we can find your file and see what we can do to help you. Have a great day!
Review 3 for Foundation Legs
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
murgy2
Location:North Charleston, SC
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Great product!
Date:August 18, 2012
"I purchased these legs for my new P6 bed last year. We were very happy to know that they went on our frame so easily and they are so strong! We couldn't be happier, but we would have preferred they be longer. Other than that, I am really happy with our choices!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Foundation Legs
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldpink
Location:Farmland, IN
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Male
Excellent bed legs
Date:April 2, 2011
"I bought a set of thse for my new Sleepnumber C3 queen bed, and I was surprised at the quality of construction and stoutness of these plastic bed legs, nearly as rigid as lathe turned hardwood.
Another thing I like is that there are six legs, three per side of the bed, which provides much better strength than a four poster.
The legs also came with bolts, washers, and wingnuts, requiring not so much as a screwdriver to mount.
The legs also come with rubberized self adhesive pads for the leg bottoms to prevent skid and vibration against the floor.
I really like the quality, rigidity, and ease of installation.
"
56 of 58 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Foundation Legs
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
traman
Location:allentown, pa. area
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Male
best bed i have ever owned
Date:September 11, 2010
"i bought it back in '97, had a bad back ached all the time, could hardly stand up straight at times! i slept in this bed and the very next day i jumped out of bed like a cat on a hot tin roof! i felt fantastic! i couldn't believe it! my friends even noticed! i would never purchase any other bed!"
9 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Foundation Legs
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlejay
Location:Syracuse, NY
SC Knows what it's doing...
Date:March 13, 2009
"NO MORE METAIL BED FRAMES! horray! I HATED having to move my furniture around and having to deal with the metal frames that are bulky and seperated from the bed itself causing scrapes and bruises. Never again! The legs attach to the foundation, BRILLIANT! It's all one piece now when you move your bed and significantly lighter than any old bed frames or rails. Horray for invention!"
37 of 39 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Foundation Legs
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5000 Sleep Number
Location:Ontario, CA
LOVE THE LEGS
Date:September 30, 2008
"Ok i love these legs. bed frames seem to sink down on my carpet but these are great. also, I have a king and when you get the set. it comes with 12 legs 3 on each side and six down the middle for both sides of the two foundations that both cal king and easter king require so if you have a queem you only need the set of 6. and if you have the cal king then you need ONE set of 12. You'll love these legs for you sleep number bed."
37 of 42 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Foundation Legs
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canton
Location:Georgia
Cal land ask before you order
Date:August 14, 2008
"Since I was given the option of ordering 1 - 9 sets when I was attempting to order legs for my King Sleep Number bed. I realized that I must need more than one per corner for each foundation. A King has 8 corners. When I called the 800 number at the top of this page, I found out that the King foundations need SIX legs each. A King therefore needs TWELVE. Each set includes SIX legs. So, I ordered 2 sets to get 12 legs to support the weight of the bed which is very heavy with all the mechanicals it has inside for the pumps and motors. So, an informed consumer is a happy consumer. Anytime you try to low ball the price, you will get what you pay for, so skimping on the second set is not an option. But, I do think this site should default to how many sets are required for each size bed. I have no clue if more sets are required for a Calif King. Each twin foundation needs 3 legs on each side, so you need to call to see. Who knows if the Calif King needs 4 down each side?"
100 of 106 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Foundation Legs
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOOTBALL_13
Location:KENNEWICK, WA
EASY TO USE
Date:October 22, 2007
"EASY TO INSTALL AND LOOKS GREAT. NICE TO BE ABLE TO LEFT THE BED TO A COMFORTABLE HEIGHT"
12 of 33 people found this review helpful.