Product Reviews

In Balance Sheets

  Please Note: Due to popular demand the Split King sized sheets are on backorder and will not ship until 10/26. Are you too hot at night? We've got your solution with the latest technology in temperature balancing materials. In Balance™ sheets help provide a more comfortable sleeping environment by balancing temperature swings. Outlast® Adaptive Comfort® sheets are 350-thread-count; 50% cotton and 50% Outlast® Adaptive Comfort®* Viscose fiber. In Balance sheets include SmartFit™, a patented fitted sheet that is completely surrounded by elastic, plus elastic anchor band at each of the corner pockets for a no-slip, smooth sleep surface. Fits any SLEEP NUMBER® bed. Extra-deep pocket fits beds up to 18 inches. Logic™ Label system takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed.    *Outlast and Adaptive Comfort are trademarks of Outlast Technologies, Inc.
Average Customer Rating:
2.319 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
21
1 Star
27
17 of 72(24%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for In Balance Sheets
Review 1 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KASR
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
Comfortable but do not last
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I loved the comfort of the sheets and the fact that the bottom sheet had the straps to secure the sheet and fit even with a comfort pad on the bed. But they do not last. I bought two sets. One bottom sheet ripped within a year and a half - I used that set more. The bottom sheet on the second set is about to go also. For the price I would have expected the sheets to last longer."
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceApril 19, 2014
Hi KASR, thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We're sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with your sheets! Most of our products come with warranties, but the manufacturers of our bedding items determine the warranty offered on the products they create. The vendor we partner with for our sheets isn't currently offering a warranty for them because it can be difficult to tell whether damage to the sheets is due to a defect or wear and tear, especially as time goes on.

We always want to make sure the products you order are in good condition when you get them and we understand the first bedding item you order from us won’t always be a good fit for you, which is why we offer a 30 day exchange on all of our non-clearance bedding items so you have a chance to try them out and get in touch with us if you have any questions or concerns.

We think it's important to know that rotating the fitted sheet can help to more evenly distribute the wear the sheets are exposed to and prevent the rips and tears you mentioned in your review.

We want you to know that your feedback on this is very important to us and that we'll be forwarding your comments on to our product team so they can review them.

If you have any other questions or comments for us, you can get in touch with us in several ways:

Phone: 1-800-472-7185 (8 AM - 8 PM CT M-F, 8:30-5 CT Saturday)
Live Chat: http://bit.ly/SNChat (7 AM to 11 PM CT every day)
Email: customerservice@selectcomfort.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/sleepnumber

We hope you have a good day!
Review 2 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jmulllins
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
In Balance Sheets
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"We purchased our sleep number split king bed 4 years ago and also purchased two sets of sheets. We recently purchased the in balance sheets and mattress pads. These are the worst sheets I have ever purchased. They do not fix the mattresses and are too big. They wrinkle and looks like they have never been washed. The top sheet is also too big for the split king bed. They shed really bad when washed and dried and will probably not last very long. For the money I expected a quality product. Will never purchase sheet like this again."
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceApril 8, 2014
Hi Jmullins, we appreciate you leaving your feedback on our In Balance Sheets. We're sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with them! We want you to know that all of our bedding items come with a 30 day exchange policy as we want to make sure all of our customers love their bedding. If you are still inside this time frame, we encourage you to get in contact with our Customer Service Team to make an exchange to a different type of bedding that fits your needs a little better. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon!
Review 3 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mitch
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Male
Poor Quality Product, Comfortable
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I have purchased two sets of these sheets, I had an issue with the bottom sheet tearing with the first set but thought it was an anomaly. We really loved the feel of these and the In Balance concept. Anyway the second set has torn also, so I've discounted the anomaly concept and won't be buying another set. I would not recommend spending the extra money for these sheets. What I have found out is that higher thread count sheets are normally thinner and won't be as durable. I wish I had read the reviews for this product before I had purchased these. This appears to be a common issue with several other customers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 24, 2014
Hi Mitch, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with your In Balance Sheets. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with your sheets tearing! We want you to know that we do have several recommendations to help maximize the life of your sheets:

- Carefully following the washing instructions for your sheets and making sure to wash them separate from other clothes or bedding should help maximize their life if you aren't already doing that.
- Rotating your fitted sheet should help even out the wear and tear it’s exposed to and maximize the life of your sheets in the future.

We hope these tips help, and we want you to know that your feedback is also very important to us and that we're forwarding your review on to our Product Team so that they can look into this as well.

If you have any questions we can help with in the future, we'll leave several ways for you to in touch with us. We hope you have a good day, Mitch!

Phone: 1-800-472-7185 (8 AM - 8 PM CT M-F, 8:30-5 CT Saturday)
Live Chat: http://bit.ly/SNChat (7 AM to 11 PM CT every day)
Email: customerservice@selectcomfort.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/sleepnumber
Review 4 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tom
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Step Away From the $250 Sheets
Date:March 2, 2014
"Don't hit enter and purchase these sheets, if you want to spend $250 for something they I will take your money. Go buy your sheets somewhere else. These sheets are don't stand the test of time they will tear, stretch and wear out within a year. The $90 you will spend on 2 pillow sheets are even worse, they stain easily and tear and wear as well. Sounds great at the time of purchase, but just say no thank you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 2, 2014
Hi Tom, we appreciate you leaving your review on your In Balance sheets. We're sorry to hear you about the trouble you've had with them! If you haven't had the chance to yet, we would recommend calling in and speaking with our Customer Service Team to see what options are available to resolve this for you. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We look forward to talking with you soon!
Review 5 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
presbypete
Gender:Female
Never again
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"When we bought our sleep number bed, we bought a set of sheets for our extended queen. those sheets are still going strong. Since then we have purchased two more sets of sheets. They lasted just months. The first set had the satin stripe and two of the "stripes" tore on the bottom sheet. The second set tore at the elastic edge when I was putting them on the bed. Like others have said, terrible quality for an extraordinary price. And I have contacted customer service with no results. I imagine we will just have to get a new bed when these old sheets go. And I love my bed. It's like having to put a beloved pet to sleep. AND when we bought our bed I was told that I could buy sheets at any bedding store. Obviously a LIE!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 2, 2014
Hi Presbypete, thanks for taking the time to leave your review on your In Balance sheets. We're so sorry to hear that you haven't had the same results with your new sheets as you've had with your old ones. We want you to love your bedding, and would strongly recommend that you continue working with our Customer Service Team to resolve this as quickly as possible.

We also think it's really important for you to know that all of our beds are made to industry standard size and will work fine with any standard size bedding.

Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon!
Review 6 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Buyer Beware!!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
"I am extremely dissapointed in the sleep number sheets. I have never had problems with sheets ripping before in my life. I have sheets in my closet that are at least 20 years old that have less wear on them than my sleep number sheets had after 1 year of using them and taking good care of them. I contemplated buying another pair but after reading all of the terrible reviews about this product I will not waste my money on another pair. The worst part about these sheets they are not cheap in the first place either!!"
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceFebruary 20, 2014
Thanks for reviewing your In Balance sheets, anonymous. We're so sorry you're having trouble with them! We'd like to see what we can do to help with this, and we hope you’ll give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can start looking into this situation for you. We’ll look forward to your call!
Review 7 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shan9558
There's a difference...
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I live in a warm climate and found myself waking up many nights sweating profusely, so I invested in the temperature balancing sheets. There's definitely a difference between these sheets and the natural bamboo sheets I purchased at a different store for the same reason. I woke up 3 nights out of 7 sweating in the bamboo sheets... and 0 nights of 7 with the temperature balancing sheets. It's a subtle difference, but it's nice not to have to change the sheets multiple times per week. I also have the temperature balancing mattress pad.
Wash in cold and dry on low. After 6 months and almost weekly washings, sheets are still in good condition."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pncsmac
Location:Inwood, WV
Gender:Male
NOT a happy customer!
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"We went all out a year ago, purchasing a top line Sleep Number bed and the best accessories, including pillows and these sheets. We bought two sets of sheets to ensure we could rotate them. BOTH sets of sheets have tears in the fitted sheet. I can't in good conscience recommend any bedding product that is unusable after less than 200 nights of use, ESPECIALLY at the price of these sheets. NOT a happy customer!"
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceFebruary 9, 2014
Hi Pncsmac, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review on your In Balance sheets, and we're really sorry to hear about the trouble you're having with them. Have you had a chance to talk with us about this yet? If not, we really want you to love your new sheets and we’re happy to look into this for you if you can contact our Customer Service team and let us know what we can do to help. You can reach us at 1-800-472-7185 from 8 AM to 8 PM CT M-F or from 8:3-5 CT on Saturday. We hope to talk to you soon!
Review 9 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Disappointed
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
"Even though these sheets are comfortable, the amount of shedding that occurs in the washer/dryer is astronomical! For the price I expected a better product."
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceFebruary 5, 2014
Hi Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to post your review of our In Balance Sheets! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the sheets, but we're sorry to hear about the trouble you're having with the sheets leaving excessive lint behind.

We think it's important to know that we recommend washing the In Balance sheets in cold water with a mild detergent and drying using a low setting. This can help reduce or eliminate any trouble you're having with the sheets. If the trouble with lint persists, we recommend contacting our Customer Service Team to see what options are available to you to resolve this. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday.

We hope you have a great day!
Review 10 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelly
Location:Indiana, USA
Gender:Female
Love the inbalance sheets
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I was concerned about these sheets after reading the other reviews, but loved how they felt in the store so I got them anyway. I love them. I wash them per the instructions (cold, sheets only) and have had no problems with quality. I have two sets and I change our sheets once a week so each set gets washed twice a month. I've had them 7 months with no problems. They aren't magical - they don't know the exact temp you like - but I feel like they keep you from getting too cold or too hot. I especially love them with the warming blanket we purchased."
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceJanuary 19, 2014
Hi Shelly, thanks for leaving your review on your In Balance sheets. We're really glad to hear you're finding that it has helped to control those temperature swings and that you're loving the sheets! If you ever have any questions about your sheets, feel free to chat in with us and let us know. You can reach us at the following link:

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Have a great day, Shelly!
Review 11 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
So Not Worth The Money
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I have been waiting for the holes to start since I bought these. You expect to see quite a but of lint on your dryer screen with sheets like these the first washing. I did not expect my dryer lint screen to be full every time I wash these sheets. My husband woke up one morning with a big rip in the bottom of the sheets and I found a worn spot with a two inch hole underneath me. They got so thin because they disintegrated over time in my dryer. These sheets are way too expensive to have to throw in the trash after a couple of years"
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJanuary 23, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with your fitted sheet! Have you had a chance to give us a call about this situation yet? If not, I hope you'll contact us at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday when you have a few minutes to chat so we can look into this for you and see what we can do to help. We'll look forward to your call!
Review 12 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Pillow cases
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Sheets
"I just ripped my third set of sheets, very disappointed. Would you believe the first time I purchased the sheets they came with the pillowcases. Now they DO NOT. Savings my eyeballs (edited)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJanuary 16, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post this, Anonymous. I understand how frustrating this must be for you and I'm so sorry you're having trouble with your sheets! We really want you to enjoy the products you order from us, and I really hope you'll click on the link below so we can locate your account and see what options we have available to help you. You can reach us anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

We'll look forward to hearing from you!
Review 13 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karen
Location:Bloomingdale, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Not worth the cost
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"Like so many of the reviews. Ours aren't even a year old and they have rips in them. We have a split king and they cost a lot of money.
I don't think they're worth the money.
Besides the sheets, the pillows have flattened out not very comfortable. My husband went back to his old pillow.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJanuary 16, 2014
Thanks for sharing this with us, Karen. I'm so sorry your sheets have ripped! We really want you to enjoy your Sleep Number® products, and I'd like to get you in touch with us so we can see how we can help you with this. Please just click the link below anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT so we can locate your account and start working with you.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 14 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MtHiker
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
"In Balance" Sheets Not Balanced to Me
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
"These sheets do not seem to do anything to keep my husband and I "In Balance".. We live in a cold climate and keep our house 65 degrees at night with no blanket and only a light comforter. We were hoping these sheets would keep us from throwing off the covers because we are too hot and then pulling them back up when we get too cold.
I feel that I paid too much for a product that did not deliver. The only positive thing I can say is that they do not wrinkle up like the other sets of Sleep Number Sheets I have purchased and I hope they do not wear out as quickly as other sheets have.
"
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceDecember 26, 2013
Hi MtHiker, thanks for taking the time to review your In Balance Sheet set. The temperature balancing material in these sheets which normally helps our owners sleep at a more balanced temperature and I'm really sorry you and your husband aren't feeling the difference. Have you considered exchanging your sheets for another product yet? We offer a 30 day exchange policy on all of our non-clearance bedding items because we know the first product you order from us won't always be the right fit for you, and I really encourage you to stop by your local store again or give us a call if you're still within your exchange period so we can exchange your In Balance sheets for something else that will suit you better.

If you’d prefer to call us rather than stopping by a store, please contact us at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday and we’ll be happy to assist you. Have a wonderful day!
Review 15 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sleepking
Location:batavia oh
Very Comfortable but LOW QUALITY
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Sheets
"I have had this sheet set for 6 months. We rotate them with a non- sleep number set. For what I paid for this product I was shocked to see that the sheets are very wore and causing holes. The cheap set I have have no signs of wear and we have used them for over a year. Absolutely crazy"
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceDecember 11, 2013
Thanks for posting a review on your In Balance Sheets, SleepKing. I’m really glad you’re finding them comfortable, but they shouldn’t be wearing out like what you described! Have you had a chance to contact our Customer Service team about this yet? If not, I’d really encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT so we can see how we can help you with this situation.

We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 16 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sandy
Location:Guilford, IN, USA
Not worth the money
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"Yeah, the sheets did a great job with the temperature. However, they faded in contact areas in about a year. And at 18 months, they ripped. Other brands cost half this and last longer. I will sacrifice the temperature control for a longer lasting sheet any day."
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceNovember 30, 2013
Thanks for posting a review on your In Balance sheets, Sandy. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with them! Have you had a chance to give us a call about this situation yet? If not, I hope you'll contact us at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can see what we can do to help you.

We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 17 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrostyZZZs
Location:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Have to replace after 2 years, but worth it!
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"As occurred with other customers, my sheets ripped after two years. I woke up one day to find my foot sticking through the fitted sheet.
However!
No other sheets have given me a more consistent, quality nights' sleep over the span of two years. I cannot sleep if I get too hot. I notice the difference between 66 and 68 degrees in my apartment (and yes, I keep it at 66). The sheets are always frosty when I get into bed, and as I'm falling asleep, they're warming up with me. Eight hours and zero interruptions later, and I'm waking up to a great night's rest.
With so many other brands, I find myself waking up burning up and/or sweating. Now, that only happens when I'm sick (and nothing will fix that, I'm afraid).
All things considered, these sheets do have a problem lasting, and they are pricey, but at the end of the day (quite literally), there's nothing more important than a good night's rest."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Janet18
Location:Satellite Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Comfortable, but thin
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"The sheets were very soft and comfortable and they performed as stated. The sheets stayed cool. At the price I paid however, I would expect them to last longer. After about 8 months they became very thin and by 10 months they were almost threadbare. It has been 12 months and they absolutely have to be replaced now. I have bought king sheets for $60 on sale and they lasted 2 years. As a matter of fact I am going to put those same sheets on my bed until I find new ones for my sleep number bed."
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceNovember 25, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Janet. I'm glad you enjoyed the feel of your In Balance sheets and I'm so sorry to hear they aren't lasting as long you expected them to. Following the care instructions and making sure to wash the sheets separately from other bedding and clothing items should help maximize their life in the future, but I'd like to get you in touch with our Customer Service team regarding your current set so we can find your file and see what we can do to help you with them. Please give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can help you. We’ll look forward to talk to you!
Review 19 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lynn
Location:Loveland, CO, USA
Gender:Female
Balance sheets
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I have had two sets of these sheets...love sleeping on them. However, quality is poor and the bottom sheet shreds within 1 1/2 years. They should last longer than that.""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceNovember 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your In Balance sheets, Lynn. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with them! Have you had a chance to contact us about this situation? If not, I hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can locate your file and see what we can do to help.

We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 20 for In Balance Sheets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
d-in-pdx
Location:Portland, OR, USA
Gender:Male
Nice sheets, subtle but effective temp control but
Date:October 26, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"The good is that these sheets do work as far as temperature control goes. The effect is subtle. when I wrapped these sheets around me in the summer, I found them cooling, and in the winter, I didn't need a load of heavy blankets and comforters - and I keep my house cool at night (63 degrees).
The bad is these sheets lasted only 2 years, and I woke up one morning and noticed the fabric was worn and had holes in it. I hope they can improve the quality/durability of these in the future."
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceOctober 28, 2013
Hi D-in-pdx, thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with your sheets! Following the care instructions for the sheets and laundering them separately should help to maximize their life if you aren't already doing so. If you haven’t already contacted our Customer Service team about this situation, I highly recommend giving us a call so we can review your file and see if we’re able to assist you with your sheets. You can reach us at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday. We hope to hear from you soon!
1 2 3 4 next>>