Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleep Number.

Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Debbie57
Location:Tupelo, MS, USA
Gender:Female
Scratchy and pills after 2 washings.
Date:December 7, 2013
"We have the sleep number bed and are pleased with the bed for sleeping - only wish the mattress was deeper - hard to find sheets to fit. Ordered this blanket because my husband is always hot and I'm always cold. Blanket has a funny smell when you wash it and is very scratchy and pilled when washed. Really disappointed after paying such a high price! We don't use the blanket."
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceDecember 9, 2013
Hi Debbie57, thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry you're not enjoying your In Balance Wool Blanket! This product can be a great fit for owners who are looking for a blanket that will help balance their temperature while sleeping, but it may not be right for you if you don’t like the feel of wool.

Have you considered exchanging your blanket yet? We understand the first bedding item you order from us may not always be right for you, so we offer a 30 day exchange period on all of our non-clearance bedding items and we’d be happy to help you find a product that will better meet your needs if you can give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday. We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 2 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ShellyF
Location:CT
Gender:Female
ITCHY!!!
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"Super itchy and very expensive. I will be returning the two blankets I bought. My fault, I guess - I didn't realize it was wool until it arrived."
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceSeptember 26, 2013
Thanks for posting a review of your new blankets, Shelly. I'm so sorry they weren't a great fit for you! This product can be a great choice if you’re looking for a lightweight blanket that can help balance your body temperature while sleeping, but it isn't the best option for those who don't like wool-based bedding. If you’re still interested in the temperature balancing benefits of our In Balance products, you might want to consider exchanging your blankets for an In Balance UltraLoft Layer. If you’d rather look into other blanket options, our True Silver Blanket is one of our highest-rated products and it might be just what you’re looking for.

If you have any questions or need any assistance with our bedding, please just click the link below anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT and we’ll be happy to assist you.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Have a great day!
Review 3 for
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:NEW MEXICO
Gender:Female
THIS BLANKET SHRINKS
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Sheets, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"Although this is a nice blanket, IT Shrank the first time it was washed, even following the instructions. A "queen size" now hardly fits my bed! It is about a double size now after two washings. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PRODUCT."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doc
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
Far Greater Than Expectations
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"Having shopped upon the in-store Sleep Number in my Area, I had been rather interested within the in-balance blanket. Due to my location, all year long it's either Melt-your-face-off hot or ten-blanket-wraps cold. I've had a constant habit the past six months of waking up toward 1 or 2 in the morning due to the freezing air or becoming too hot under my blankets.
I was very skeptical of the blanket when I first saw and felt it. The in-store texture just felt scratchy and rather uncomfortable. You can understand I also had my reservations with the pricing.
After having gotten it in the mail, I found instantly that the material differed than in-store. It was much more soft with the same stitch. Having gave it a wash, it was even more so. Having tried it, I was blown away. Never in my life have I ever had such a profound experience with blankets. Mind you I am 21, but I am also a human heater and when I'm not blazing beneath the sheets, I'm freezing above. My temperature would reach the levels just before being uncomfortable, only to meet a cooling sensation I can describe as being covered in mints. When this reached that almost level of noticable cold, it went back up. It was the perfect level that complimented the sensation each and every time.
For the first time in a months, I slept without waking up. I am more happy and greatful to have bought this product even in expense and would highly recommend it for those of you on the fence."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nakita
Location:Oregon
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Love it
Date:September 20, 2011
"This is a great blanket and not to heavy I use it with my True Silver blanket I bought from sleep number"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Denver, Colorado
Gender:Female
At last the perfect lightweight layer!
Date:September 16, 2011
"I started with the In Balance Pad. Then I added the pillow cover. And now I have this blanket. The perfect solution to hot summer nights! Actually kept me cooler than without it! I've been more comfortable and slept better this past month of August than ever before. It was the hottest August on record and without a/c, I open my windows at night. Still it was hot. But with these additions I was cool and comfortable. Now we're colder so I added a light quilt over the blanket. Perfect! As the night gets colder, I stay comfortable. I can tell winter sleeping is going to be so much better from now on!
It also washes beautifully! The fabric softened and became more comfortable. Also there was very minimal shrinking. Definitely a good buy as were the other two items!
"
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.