Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleep Number.

Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Syracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Female
Medium Support Lyocell Down Pillow-Best sleep ever
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
"I have gone through a number of pillows trying to find just the right one. I should have just gone to Sleep Number first since that's where we found our awesome bed. Went there two weeks ago and bought this pillow. I'm a side sleeper. It has been the best investment for me! I have slept better and longer than I have in a very long time."
Review 2 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
archie
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
over priced poor quality
Date:December 1, 2012
"the pillows inicially are comfortable butdo not hold up for very long, They start to lose their feathers and bcome flat and lose their support. go to walmart they last every bit as long at a fraction of the price"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy jim fcsDecember 3, 2012
? Hello Archie, thank you for giving Sleep Number the opportunity to respond. Unfortunately all pillows will wear out over time, but there are things you can do to get as much life out of them as possible. With natural fill pillows [feathers or down], it's very important that a pillow protector be used. A pillow protector is shaped like a pillowcase and has a zipper at one end. Using a pillow protector will help prevent your pillow from becoming stained, keeps allergens out, and most importantly keeps the feathers in.
Review 3 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jonathan
Location:Dallas, TX
I am quite unhappy with this purchase
Date:November 1, 2012
"We tried the pillows out in the store. We liked the firm ones. But the retail store does not carry the King model so we had to order that online. The King is far less supportive than the standard size especially in the middle of the pillow. There was no warning of this and now I am stuck with two pillows I dislike."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Jim FCustomer ServiceNovember 7, 2012
Hello Jonathan, thanks for posting. We want to be sure you're happy with your purchase so our accessory policy allows for a one-time exchange within 30 days of purchase. It does not stipulate that you have to exchange to the same item, so if you don't find another pillow that you like, you could exchange for a set of cases, a pillow protector, or any other item. If the item you exchange to is of a lower cost, you'll get the balance back as a refund. If you'd like to speak with customer service we can be reached at 1-800-472-7185 from 8-6 CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday. Have a great day!
Review 4 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
onthego
Location:New Hampshire
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Lost loft within 6 months.
Date:October 13, 2012
"I tried this at the store and loved it. When I first got it it was a great suppot, I loved it and told my family about it. It's now six months later and the loft is gone. For the price I paid I thought it would last a long time. They sent a replacement but that one is softer than the one I already own! I have to stack two pillows for the original support. I am very dissatisfied with this pillow."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tired lady
Location:Central VA
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
No support
Date:September 19, 2012
"I spent almost 2 hours in the store, confirming my choice of bed, but mainly trying out the different pillows. The lyocell firm support pillow in the store was great, but what I received was awful. I have arthritis in my neck, and sleep on my side and back, so need a pillow to support my neck. But the one I received does not do that. The store had a big sign advising clients that when one had to double the pillow to achieve proper support, it was time to change the pillow. It's been 3 weeks now and I've been scrunching or doubling that pillow since Day #1!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Snooze
Location:Michigan
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Comfy but stinky
Date:January 15, 2012
"We recently bought two pillows with our new Sleep Number bed. We chose the down alternative in soft/medium and medium firm. Both pillows were too high for us to be comfortable so we switched them to the lyocell down pillow in medium. The lyocell down is a huge improvement. We're both sleeping soundly. The only problem is that the pillows really stink (musty smell). I'm not sure if it's just an odor associated with lyocell. The pillows also need to be fluffed regularly as they do squish down to nothing after use. Overall, great pillow. I only wish it didn't smell."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dan
Location:Viera, FL
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Male
Great Pillow
Date:May 16, 2011
"I have been looking for the "perfect" pillow for a couple of years now. I think I found it. I have arthritis in my neck, sleep on my side and back, so I needed a versatile pillow and this is it. Supportive when side sleeping, yet soft enough when I am on my back. I have used it for a week now, and my chronic neck pain has lessened. ... Plus, the service of the knowledgeable staff was excellent! I tried out 7 different pillows from Select Comfort and ended with the one that the staff member, Richard, recommended in the first place."
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceMay 24, 2011
Thank you for sharing! I have this pillow as well (mine is the soft support) that I just purchased recently. It's honestly my favorite pillow. The great thing about Lyocell Down is that it's what I'd considered the middle ground between our Down and our Down Alternative pillows, plus it's hypoallergenic. Please feel free to friend us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/sleepnumber and check out our deals link for our current accessory and bed promotions. Sleep Well!
Review 8 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lalala
Love it "Firm Lyocell"
Date:January 20, 2011
"I purchased this pillow from the store. I actually went in thinking I wanted a soft down pillow but wanted the advice of a salesperson. She had me try a few pillows and saved this one for last. She said she thought from my description that the firm Lyocell would be the best. Who would have thought I would go from a soft down to a firm Lyocell but I did. I made the purchase and initially was not sure if I had made the right choice. After about 2 weeks I was certain this one was perfect for me. That was in September 2010, I love it more today. I am seriously considering a second just as a back-up. Wish the sale was buy one get one!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDK365
Location:Bloomington
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Male
My wife loves it!
Date:January 1, 2011
"I bought my wife this pillow because of all the headaches she had been having in the morning. Since I bought this pillo for her all her headaches have gone away. The bad thing is i steal it from her in middle of the night. I guess I need one more."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jacksquat
Location:chicago
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Male
Date:December 16, 2010
"Garbage pillow. No support. You can scrunch this pillow up and stuff it in a coffee can. Not worth 10 bucks."
6 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Customer ServiceJanuary 13, 2011
Hello, my name is Stephanie and I work with Select Comfort's online customer service team. I am sorry that you are dissatisfied with your pillow. Depending on the firmness level of the pillow you bought, the amount of support will very . We do offer a one-time 30 day exchange option for customers if you find that the pillow is not to your liking. If you bought the pillow at the store, they can set up the exchange for you, or Customer Service can set it up if you purchased it online. Please call us at 1-888-411-2270