Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Memory Foam Contour Pillows

View Memory Foam Contour Pillow Video   Our best-selling pillow is allergy-free, with wonderfully firm contouring support for your head and neck. Exclusive to Select Comfort, GridZone® Foam is the most advanced pillow design available. Soft and flexible grid sections move as you do, then reshape quickly offering customized support in any sleep position. Choose the contour edge that best fits your own body's contours for more natural alignment of your neck and spine. Filled withdurable viscoelastic memory foam. 75% cotton, 25% polyester velour zippered cover. Available in standard 4-inch, 5-inch or Grand 6-inch contour height. Also available in Classic shape .
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Review 1 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gordie
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Best pillow EVER!
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
" I have owned this pillow for going on 8 years. It is the best pillow I have ever owned! Firm where needed, soft where desired.
Don't close this pillow out! ...or better yet, just add the cooling features to it, and bring it back. The other contour pillow, with a cooling / gel design is terrible! I am returning the one I own, to exchange it for another one of these... "
Review 2 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Best Pillow Ever
Date:February 18, 2013
" This is the most comfortable memory foam pillow on the market, worth every penny!!! "
Review 3 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pamela1040
Location:Sherman Oaks, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Wonderfull
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
" This pillow is the "cats meow" of pillows.
Good nights sleep and long lasting "
Review 4 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMC
Location:SoCal
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Male
Very supportive
Date:August 17, 2011
" I've used this pillow for many years and won't use anything else. I bought an extra still in box because original still is fine. I always take on vacation. I used to get cricks in my neck regularly before. I've had almost none since switching. Now if I only had the bed to go along with the pillow. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo
Location:Frederick, MD
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC
Date:July 30, 2011
" This is by far the best pillow I've every purchased/used. I've tried many different models over the years and this one meets all my needs....support, comfort and especially long lasting without losing its firmness. I love it! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coach
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Male
big step up
Date:April 22, 2011
" This pillow really surprised me. I used to think all pillows are the same and that my tight neck came from working on the computer all day. Not so. This pillow is relaxing my neck at night and after the first two weeks I noticed that my neck was not as tight anymore and I have better posture. Who would have thought....One thing to be aware of is that the material gives out a significant odor for some time after you unpack it. I aired it out for one week and in the 2nd week I aired the pillow out during the day. Now its fine. Might be of note in case you are sensitive to the odor. Maybe Select Comfort could add some baking soda in the packaging... "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renie
Location:Lafayette, LA
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Best Pillow I ever had1
Date:March 18, 2011
" I bought my Pillow 4 years ago and it has been the best. I love it. I take it with me when I travel. I wish they had a travel size in this pillow. I have neck and back problems and it has helped me tremendously. I would recommend it to anyone. Just getting a new one. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joanie
Location:Naperville, IL
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Best Neck Support
Date:December 5, 2010
" This pillow really supports my neck and yet is very comfortable. It may feel odd at first, but you quickly get used to this design. I suffer from cervical (neck) disc degeneration and when I can, I even take this pillow with me when I go on vacation. I love my pillow. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cyn
Location:Kingston, Oh
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Best pillow ever!
Date:September 9, 2010
" There is no better pillow that this one, in my opinion. I can't sleep without it. It goes with me on vacations and any over night stay. I've had my pillow for at least 5 years and it is still in great shape. I've been trying to get my husband to switch pillows since I liked it so much and finally...yesterday I purchased him one. I can't believe I am writing a review on a pillow but it is that good to me. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sophie
Location:Douglasville, Georgia
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Date:September 4, 2010
" My husband and I bought our contour pillows about five years ago. We sleep on them every night .
Whether we go away for overnight trips or two weeks we bring them with us. I have tried other pillows since purchasing these and I cannot sleep on anything else. Only Sleep Number Pillows will do also.
I absolutely love my pillow ....It was a little expensive for me to afford but I am so pleased that I splurged and bought one for my husband and one for me. He wont sleep on any other pillow either.
If I could afford asleep number bed I would definitely I would buy one ...I am sold on anything sleep number
"
Review 11 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Francie
Location:Knoxville,Tenn
Love It!
Date:October 29, 2009
" I am on my second ccontour pillow now. I don't know when I bought the first but its been awhile. I just couldn't stand to sleep on anything else If I'am away from home and don't take my pillow I sure do miss it, You certainly can tell a difference once you get used to the contour shape you won't want to go back. I'am thinking of getting my third pillow for Christmas they will last a long time but nothing last forever and mine is getting where the memory don't want to forget if you know what I mean. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kim
Location:california
similar to other reviews
Date:July 17, 2009
" This pillow was the next best thing to....well....you know, but it was so great used along w/lyocell sheets and the sleep number 6000 series that I was in heaven every morning. This pillow was excellent for 6-7 months and I wouldn't say it lost its contour and form because AGAIN it is memory foam and it has to stay a certain temperature all year round...when it's cold it's too stiff and when it's hot it's too soft. I do not use A/C or Heater so the pillow is only good for a certain amount of months and it became no good during the summer but well worth it during september-march. Another good advantage you can try is to flip the pillow over so that it is flat <--this worked out really well till I bought the pillowology and I also have a down pillow that I love and never go anywhere w/out. "
7 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
arosemarie
Location:WI
Good at First #2
Date:March 8, 2009
" Ditto to the Good at first review. The pillow is great... at first. I've had mine for about a year or so and it does not hold the contour anymore and is no longer comfortable to sleep on. Not worth the $100 I spent for the short time it is usable. I am going to try to see if I can get a replacement under the 5 year warranty. I hope I have more luck with that. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maine sleeper
Good at first
Date:January 30, 2009
" I bought the smaller contour pillow 10 months ago. It was awesome for the first 5 or 6 months - I've never had a better pillow. Over the past few months the memory foam has started to slowly go flat. Now, at 10 months, it actually hurts my neck and back to sleep on it all night. Very disappointing. The warranty actually warns this will happen over time, so I can't get a replacement ... $100 for 5 months of good sleeping. Not worth it. "
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady Di
Location:La Salle, Michigan
Hubby Knows Best
Date:December 19, 2008
" My husband insisted that he purchase this pillow for me 10 years ago and of course I thought he was foolish for spending so much money on ONE pillow. But, I soon changed my mind and now I can't go anywhere without it. I was recently hospitalized and had to have my pillow. This pillow has been used every night since he bought it for me and shows no signs of wear. Well worth the money. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fay
Location:Woodbridge, VA
The best pillow in the world.
Date:July 23, 2008
" I have had my pillow for 10 years now. I take it with me everywhere because I don't sleep well without it. I am about to buy another one, because after having it for 10 years I feel that it is time for a new one. I have tried the cheaper ones and nothing compares. It is worth every penny. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puppy Princess
Location:Bellevue, NE
You Have To Try This
Date:June 7, 2008
" I have had problems with my shoulders and upper back being stiff for a few years now. The first night I tried this pillow I felt a significant change for the better. Our Sleep Number 7000 bed was a great purchase, but along with this pillow, it is the best money we have ever spent. You don't always have to go for the most expensive to get the best comfort! "
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snackpac
Location:Austin, TX
Austin, TX
Date:June 7, 2008
" Bought both the 5" and 6" Standard for the guest bedroom. Now we can custom fit everyone with their custom fit pillow. Also purchased the Inbalance Temperature Balancing Pillow Protectors. Cool, comfortable Sleep! Everyone asks where we got those pillows! "
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Memory Foam Contour Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morel
Location:Ky
Best Purchase ever
Date:April 8, 2008
" I broke my neck several years ago and have not really had a good night sleep since, until I purchased this pillow. I take it everywhere with me, because I have found if I have to sleep on hotel pillows after the select comfort pillow, I hurt. I recently left it in a hotel and I am immediately replacing it, because I have woke up with a headache from neck pain every morning since. "