Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Memory Foam Classic Pillows

  View Memory Foam Classic Pillow Video Allergy-free memory foam conforms to cradle your head and neck, while allowing airflow – for a more comfortable night’s sleep. Our exclusive Memory Foam Classic shape pillow is made of the same ultrahigh-density, viscoelastic memory foam and GridZone® technology as our contour pillow. Gridded sections of flexible and weight-sensitive foam distribute support evenly to your head, neck and torso. Flip the pillow to experience the same comfort on its smooth side, and wrap your arms around pressure-relieving zoned foam. 75% cotton, 25% polyester velour zippered cover. Perfect for all sleep positions! The different-sized foam zones of the Memory Foam Classic Pillow with GridZone® technology make it perfect for any sleep position. Side and back sleepers benefit from the flexible inner foam zones that gently and evenly cradle your head, while the stable-edge zone supports neck and shoulder. Stomach sleepers benefit from the three zones of weight-sensitive foam that dissipate pressure across your head, neck and torso. Also available in Contour shape.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Review 1 for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarge
Location:Upper Peninsula, Michigan, USA
Gender:Male
Not fitting
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
"This pillow sounds great, looks great, as a matter of fact it is a great pillow. However this pillow is not "soft" as described, it's actually pretty firm. Also I've personally found it to be too thick causing what has the potential to be a perfect pillow to be nothing more than just another waste of money. Because of it's height and feel my head is raised causing discomfort when trying to use this pillow.....
Having said that this is a great pillow in it's own right that is very deserving of your consideration. Pricing is fair to excellent compared to others on the market. The construction and quality is top notch. Personal complaints aside I would definitely recommend this pillow though I would do so cautiously. Because pillows are deemed "personal" items it's tough to try them on for size and once you've bought one you're often stuck with it. So I would suggest that anyone looking at this pillow try to find a store in which they can get a general idea whether or not this pillow is too thick or firm for them.
Personally I'd like to see different sizing options for this pillow. I'd love to buy one that's less than 5" to give me the support and comfort I need for my body. Perhaps something as simple as offering it in 3, 4 & 5" inch heights would give us consumers the ability to find this pillow in a size that suites our bodies needs. Perhaps something as silly as making a small sleep number air chamber inside that allows you to adjust the height & feel of select pillows. Make the pillows thinner and allow the consumer to adjust the height but filling the air chamber. As it stands now I just wasted $100 on a pillow I've used very few times. I've even tried adjusting my sleep number to compensate or find a sweet spot w/o any luck. Oddly enough this Sleep Number bed is amazing yet w/o the proper pillow it's only giving me some benefit. Definitely consider this pillow but do so cautiously. It is rather firm and sits high."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scoops
Location:Shrewsbury, MA
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Great Pillow-Lousy Cover
Date:February 3, 2012
"I think the pillow itself is outstanding! Very comfortable.I have migraines so a comfortable pillow is important to me. However, the pillow cover came apart after only one washing! The zipper broke! So happy with the pillow, the cover not so much."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
herniated disk getting worse
Date:January 23, 2012
"Initially, I purchased this pillow because of neck pain due to a herniated disk. Based on the reviews, I thought this would help. But after using it for a month or so, I began to have increasing neck pain every morning. It seems to be too thick for me when I am sleeping on my back, although for side sleeping it is still pretty good. The pillow is very nice, but maybe just not good for someone with disk issues. I am also not heavy - perhaps it is designed to work better with more weight on it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEE
Location:MODESTO, CA
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
Date:December 13, 2010
"THIS IS THE BEST PILLOW I HAVE EVER HAD. I AM GOING TO BUY TWO MORE OF THE SAME PILLOW THIS WEEK. THIS IS A FIVE STAR RATING"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy sleeper
Location:Flagstaff AZ
best pillow EVER!!!
Date:May 20, 2010
"I purchased this pillow about 2 years ago. My husband was not happy when he found out the price but it is worth ever penny to me. I used to toss and turn flip my pillow over trying to find enough support. This pillow is perfection. I even take it on vacations.I have the 5" king size and its great for side sleepers. I will never get different pillow again. This pillow doesn't need to be fluffed up or flipped just get into bed and go to sleep. I love it"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rachel
Great pillow but not for me
Date:March 12, 2010
"This pillow is excellent quality but because I am a stomach sleeper, it didn't help me. It was too firm for my taste BUT if you are a back sleeper it should work great for you and probably for side sleepers as well. It made an excellent pillow when I wanted to sit up and read but I didn't want a reading pillow."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
T.O.
Real memory foam pillow
Date:November 19, 2009
"This is my fifth memory foam pillow but my first from select comfort. It is hard to find the right pillow that won't give me a neck pain in the morning when I get up. This pillow gives my head and neck very good support, it does not flatten after lying on it for few hours unlike my previous pillow. It has good quality and looks like it will last for years. I am already considering of buying another one just for back up."
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ann
Location:WI
Skeptical at first
Date:March 20, 2009
"I've never thought to spend this much on a pillow, (I usually get em from Target or something). This is my first foam pillow and I thought I'd give it a try. I LOVE IT! If I would have known how much better a pillow could be I would have gotten it a long time ago. The grid shape moves when I move, and my neck has never felt better. Worth every penny."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Tucson, AZ
The only pillow I'll buy
Date:September 18, 2008
"I have purchased so many pillows looking for the right one, the one that will help me wake up in the morning without neck pain. This is it. I now sleep comfortably. I don't turn the pillow over - and over - and over looking for the comfortable spot. Most importantly, I don't wake with neck pain. This pillow provides the support I need and sleep is far more restful. My search for the perfect pillow has ended."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dad3boys
Location:Atlanta, GA
Absolutely Great!
Date:August 25, 2008
"I got the king size version last Christmas and it's the best pillow I have ever slept on. I had a standard size memory foam pillow I had purchased from WalMart, but it was not nearly as nice plus I was constantly awakening to move it as I turned because it was so small. I sleep like a rock on this king size memory foam pillow. I highly recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snackpac
Location:Austin, TX
Better than Tempur-Pedic
Date:June 4, 2008
"Unique GridZone technology Contour Pillow provides cervical spine support for all sleep positions. It is important to be fitted for the correct size...Longest warranty in the industry. The most restorative sleep possible. Buy with confidence"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Memory Foam Classic Pillows
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mac
Location:Dover, DE
What A Relief
Date:May 21, 2008
"In 1980, I fractured a cervical vertebra in a skiing accident. As a result, my neck is arthritic and very susceptable to discomfort from a variety of sources. As a business traveler, I spent many nights in hotels and could never find the right pillow or combination thereof to sleep without wakening with stiffness or pain. I bought a 5-inch Classic pillow four years ago, and it provided almost instant relief. The pillow is the same today as it was when I took it out of the box, and still doing its job. Highly recommended for those who like foam and need support and durability."
57 of 59 people found this review helpful.