Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleep Number.

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
6 of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maxamillion1
Location:Milton Florida
Too Stretchy
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Sheets
"Bought these sheet's because I'm 55 and going through night sweat's. They were suppose to help me out with that. No luck. They almost feel like Rubber. If you like taunt sheet's you won't like these. They grow and stretch throughout the night. Didn't know I could return them or I would. Too expensive to sit in my closet (but that's just what their doing) Live and learn and tell all about it!"
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceMarch 28, 2014
Thanks for posting a review on your Performance Sheet set, Maxamillion1. I’m so sorry these sheets weren't a great fit for you! We understand the first item you order from us may not always be exactly what you’re looking for, and we offer a 30 day exchange period on all of our non-clearance bedding items for exactly that reason. It sounds like you're most likely outside your exchange period at this point, but if you've had your sheets for less than 30 days we really hope you'll visit your local store or give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can help you find a bedding items that better meets your needs. Have a great day!
Review 2 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EDenver
Location:Denver, CO`
Gender:Male
Nubby and Scratchy
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"These sheets were ok for the first couple of uses, then they got rough and nubby. So bad that we can't use them any more."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
peaceismypurpose
Location:Chico, CA, USA
Gender:Female
One happy 40-somethin' year old female!
Date:May 25, 2013
"If you wake up in night sweats in the middle of winter (or summer) these sheets are the best thing ... you can't even imagine. I'm getting my second set!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Silvergal
Location:Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:Female
SSS- Snaggy Stretchy Sheet
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"OMG These sheets are aweful! We hate these sheets! Snags everything. I hope you don't have dry feet, hands or elbows. And gosh for bid if you have any nails. Wow these are going back."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
King
Location:Michigan, USA
Gender:Male
Poor Quality
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"The Bottom sheet ripped right down the middle. These sheets are WAY TO EXPENSIVE to have this happen. You know how you put on a freshly washed set of sheets on your bed, and they feel so good the first night you sleep in them? Not these, they always feel kind of synthetic /rubbery."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TampaPete
Location:Tampa, FL, USA
Gender:Male
OMG!!! LUXORY!!!
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
"Just purchased these sheets last week and they are incredible!!! After reading some of the negative reviews about having your feet pedicured and how they clinged to your hair I almost did NOT buy them...so glad i didn't listen to the doubting thomas' of the world and bought them. They are so incredibly soft and very cool. They do not cling at all and I am a bit on the furry side lol...the top sheet does move with you when you roll over but the comfort outweighs that by far.
You do get what you pay for and these are great!!!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Male
Sleepless
Date:January 28, 2013
"I have had my sleep number bed for 12 years and had multiple sets of sheets from sleep number. All have been good until I tried the performance sheets. These sheets have an elastic feel to them. As such they stretch to the bed and maintain their shape. But it is also like a big rubber band. If you pull on the top sheet it pulls back. Maybe with time you could get use to this characteristic. I am returning as you should not have to adapt to a sheet. It should be comfortable from the start. I contacted sleep number and you can return with in 30 days. They are also advertised as cool technology. They do stay cool but that should also be read as cold sheets, they never get warm. In the summer that would be nice but not in the winter."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Piano Mom 50
Location:Washington, USA
Gender:Female
Rough Heels wore a hole through in 2 months
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"My husband has rough heels and within 2 months his heels had torn a hole right through this VERY expensive sheet. We are hot all of the time, so I don't think the temperature control is woth anything. If you have $350 to throw around, get something that's actually worth the money."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sleepdiva
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
Fits, comfy, but put lotion on!
Date:October 7, 2012
"These sheets, like any other Sleep Number item fits like a glove and doesn't come off the mattress during the night. They are very soft and comfortable, although I am not so sure I am convinced of it's temperature balancing claims.... I have not used another type of sheet on our M7 bed to date but I think I will buy the other set of sheets next time. For the difference in cost I don't think it is worth it--but if cost is not a concern-get them. Note: any rough spots on the bottom of your feet will feel caught a little on the sheets when you move, but my husband and I do not find it to be a problem."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inlovewithsleepnumber
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Love the SHEEX
Date:October 6, 2012
"I think the sheets are well worth the money. We had SHEEX prior to the sleep number split king bed on our other spring mattress king. We tried cotton sheets for the bed new Sleep Number bed with a high thread count, but quickly got on-line and got the SHEEX bedding."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kim
Location:Corpus Christi, TX
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
Nice sheets, not worth the $$$
Date:August 8, 2012
"Just got the sheets in a couple days ago, and they take a little getting used too. They feel heavier then high Quailty cotton sheets, but the bed is easier to make ad they don't wrinkle. If my hubby and I didn't have $200 in appreciation dollars, we wouldn't have gotten them though. They aren't worth the full price of $350. If you've got money to blow on sheets then go for it, otherwise save a few bucks and get a nicer set of cotton for less money. Also make sure your feet get pedicures often with these sheets. Any rough heals and you'll feel them scratching and catching across he sheets any time you move your legs."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tonka
Location:Fla.
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Best sheets ever
Date:August 1, 2012
"I've never paid this much for sheets before , But now i would do it again. They are so comfortable, And soft. Even makes making the bed up easier. Yes easier to make bed. Blankets included just slide across . No more rough beads of cotton and see thru sheets. I will never purchase a different brand of sheets again. The old saying you get what you pay for. Counts here too. Very happy customer.Owned sleep number beds for 18 years just got a new set so bought the new sheets to go with it. So glad i did."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.