Product Reviews

Pima Cotton Sheet Sets

The prime of our line, the incredible softness and durability of these sheets just gets better over time. 310-thread-count, 100% Pima cotton sateen sheets provide luxurious comfort and include SmartFit™, a patented fitted sheet that is completely surrounded by elastic corner seams and an elastic anchor band at each of the corner pockets for a no-slip, smooth sleep surface. Fits any SLEEP NUMBER® bed. Extra-deep pocket fits beds up to 18 inches. Logic™ Label system takes the guesswork out of where to start making your bed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.421 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
15
1 Star
20
56 of 107(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Review 1 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Little Genes
Location:Delafield, WI
Gender:Female
Short sheeted!
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"Considering the price of these sheets, I expected that they would be really luxurious. I was deeply disappointed. We purchased a split King adjustable bed after having our first Select Comfort bed for 15 yrs. We purchased 2 sets of sheets for our new bed and right from the beginning I was disappointed. They are not nearly wide enough for the bed. Once you get two people in the bed there is not enough top sheet to cover 2 bodies. I finally took a measurement and the sheet only measures 100 inches. Sorry for the price, I will look elsewhere and be assured I will tell others who have Select Comfort beds not to buy. These top sheets don't even reach the bottom of the mattress (we have an I8) when no one is in the bed!"
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceMarch 14, 2014
Hi Little Genes, thanks for reviewing your Pima Cotton Sheet Set. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with it! Our Pima Cotton Split King top sheet should measure 110" by 106". It sounds like yours may not be as large as it should be, and we'd definitely like to look into this for you to see how we can help. Please click the link below anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT so we can start working with you right away.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

We'll look forward to hearing from you!
Review 2 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BB
Location:Longwood, FL
Gender:Female
Imperfections
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I have purchased two sets of these sheets and found both to have imperfections in the material. Was not noticeable until well after the 30 day exchange or refund so I am out of luck. One imperfection turned into an actual hole after the third time on the bed. For the price, I could have had a set made to order and not be so disappointed."
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceFebruary 24, 2014
Hi BB, thanks for taking the time to review your Pima Cotton Sheets. We're sorry to hear about the trouble you're having with them! We want all of our customers to love their bedding, so we would recommend contacting our Customer Service Team to see what options they can offer to get this resolved for you. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to hear from you soon, BB!
Review 3 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SleepyInTexas
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Male
uneven availability
Date:February 9, 2014
"I do not own any Sleep Number equipment (yet.) I have been looking at purchasing Sleep Number beds to replace an old mattress and box spring. Since the Sleep Number beds aren't the same size as standard beds, I have looked at the sheet set colors available. I have been disappointed to find that not all colors are available in all sizes. Why?"
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceFebruary 9, 2014
Hi SleepyInTexas, thanks for taking the time to ask us about our Pima Cotton Sheets. We're currently discontinuing our Pima Cotton Sheets as they are being replaced by our new Smart Classic Sheets. That means that availability will be based on the remaining supply.

We also think it's really important for you to know that the Sleep Number® bed is made to industry standard size, so any standard size sheets will fit the bed just fine.

If you have any other questions about our sheet sets, our Live Chat Team is available from 7AM-11PM CT seven days a week and are always happy to answer any questions you may have. You can connect with them by copying and pasting the link below into your web browser.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Have a great day!
Review 4 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan60
Location:Orange County, CA, USA
Gender:Female
I like them!
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"We have the split king bed and three sets of these sheets. YES, they wrinkle - but how many times do you have them on "display" for others to see? And, what do ANY sheets look like after you sleep on them???? I'll take comfort over ALL the so-!called "issues" some have complained about!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
whatever
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
quality reduced on great sheets, Grand King bed
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"our 1st set of sheets lasted 5+ years, & we loved them. The second, tore at 11 months and after only 6 months, developed unsightly sweat stains . We have a Grand King, so unless we have a tailor make them, we can only buy limited styles of sheets from sleepnumber. We were disappointed that the quality has reduced so greatly. Very comfortable, but poorly made material.
The bed is a pillow top Grand King, since my husband is 6'7". We paid $5000 for a bed that would last 20 years. We didn't realize, the foam would weaken & need replacing after only 5 years. That includes the bed and pilllow top foam.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJanuary 4, 2014
Hi Whatever, thanks for reviewing your Pima Cotton Sheets. I'm sorry you're not enjoying your second sheet set as much as the first set you owned! I'd like to get you in touch with our Customer Service team to see what we can do to assist you with them and to look into the situation you mentioned with the foam in your bed. Please give us call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can see what options we have to get you sleeping better again. We’ll look forward to hearing from you!
Review 6 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M. McDonald
Location:Sacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Best sheets ever
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"These are the best sheets ever we have had them for 7 years I've never had a set of sheets for7 years until these ones and in that time I would say 90 percent of it being used. Noticed some holes in them today we are sad that you are closing out the remaining ones. Happy for the price to get some new ones but do hope you will continue to sell them."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sandy70
Location:Ballwn, MO
Gender:Female
Best sheets I've ever owned... Made in USA
Date:December 6, 2013
"These are the best sheets I've ever owned, and they are made to fit the Sleep number mattress perfectly. They have special elastic to keep the corners tucked on the fitted sheet, and the flat sheet is oversized, which I love. I still thought the price was high, but when I saw they were made in USA I was thrilled!! As with most things made in the US, the quality is high, and these sheets are great. I like the smoothness of the sheets. Eventhough the thread count was only 310, they are thicker and more comfortable than some "500" Egyptian cotton sheets I've bought at bargain stores. I think the bargain stores are lying about thread content.
I loved them so much, I bought some as Christmas gifts for my Mom and sister."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joyful1
Location:Asheville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
OK, but could be better for the price
Date:December 2, 2013
"These sheets are nice and soft, but they do seem to create a lot of lint and they wrinkle very easily. Do not leave them in the dryer...you need to take them out and fold them the moment they are fully dry. They also seem to pick up lint from blankets, unlike my other sheets with same blankets. The side seams on the top flat sheet seem to be coming unravelled. I wish that the top sheet could be a bit wider, as there is not enough overhang on the sides and if one of us has enough the other one gets short-sheeted on the side. For the price, they should be better quality."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceDecember 6, 2013
Hi Joyful1, thanks for taking the time to write a review on your sheet set. I'm so glad you're enjoying how soft they are! We really appreciate the feedback you provided and I’ve forwarded the comments you made here to our Product team for their review. We're always in the process of improving our products and comments like yours really help us focus on the areas we need to work on.

I also wanted to let you know that washing your sheets alone without other bedding or clothing items should really help cut down on the lint you mentioned coming out of the drier and could also help reduce the wrinkling you’re experiencing. If you’d like additional suggestions for your sheets, please just click the link below anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT and we’ll be happy to assist you.

Have a great day!
Review 9 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
pima sateen king set
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"These sateen sheets after washing stayed wrinkled, faded, and the edges turned up on the flat sheet. Besides being "rough" unlike any sateen I have had before they were much more expensive. The mattress pad "total protection" took forever to dry. In both cases I followed your instructions on care. Sleep number does a great job with the bed, but should leave sheets to someone else. A not so happy sheet and mattress pad consumer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceNovember 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your sheets and mattress protector. I'm so sorry you aren't enjoying them! Have you had a chance to consider exchanging them yet? We offer a one-time 30 day exchange on all of our non-clearance bedding items just in case your first selection isn't the best fit for you, and I really encourage you to visit your local store again or give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday if you're still in your exchange period so we can find bedding items that will better meet your needs. We'll look forward to hearing from you!
Review 10 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Los Angeles Angel
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I have been purchasing these sheets for over 4 years now. I love them. They are soft, so comfortable. I have the Lake, White, Indigo, Navy and am ordering more. I have had all types of sheets. By far, these are the best. Quality is right up there at the top for the price. I am a fan. They are made in U.S.A."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceNovember 8, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. These Pima Cotton sheets are a favorite with many of our employees too, and I’m so glad you enjoy them as much as we do! It looks like there may have been some confusion regarding where these sheet sets are made, however, and I wanted to let you know that while many of our products are made in the USA, our Pima Cotton sheets are produced in India.

I really hope you continue enjoying your sheets for many years, and I want you to know we’re here to assist you if you ever have any questions or need assistance with any of the products you order from us. You can reach us anytime from 7 AM to 11 Pm CT by clicking the link below.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Have a great day!
Review 11 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jim
Very disappointing
Date:October 3, 2013
"I had purchased these in the past so did not read the reviews.
f the "Sateen" description had been given in the description of the product I would not have purchased the Pima Cotton sheets. I do not like the look or feel of satin sheets and these resemble them.
The description needs to be changed on the web site."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceOctober 4, 2013
Thanks for sharing, Jim. I'm so sorry the feel of these sheets wasn't what you were looking for! Have you had a chance to look into an exchange yet? We know the first bedding item you order from us may not always be the perfect fit for you, so we offer a 30-day exchange period on all of our non-clearance bedding items. I really encourage you to get in touch with us by clicking the link below anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT so we can look into your options and find a product that will better meet your needs.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Your local store can also help you with an exchange if you’d prefer to handle this situation locally. Have a great day, and please let us know if there’s anything we can do for you!
Review 12 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Lady
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Love these sheets
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I have tried all sheets and these by far, are the best. They are soft, comfortable and feel so great. I love them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kosmomiles
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Male
What Quality?
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"What happened to quality these days? Had a set of sheets from 3 years ago. Awesome to this day. Just received a new color today, washed, dried, giant hole in the pillow case. The seam just disappeared. I expect more from Sleep Number. Why? Because I pay more. Sad."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceSeptember 9, 2013
Hi Kosmomiles, thanks for posting your review. I'm so sorry to hear the seam on your pillowcase tore! We really want you to enjoy your new sheet set, and I hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday so we can locate your account and see how we can help you with this situation. We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 14 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sleeper40
Location:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
Costly but nice
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"We've had our split king bed for 6 months now and I'm almost afraid that something is going to go wrong any time now based on other reviews but thought some positive feedback couldn't hurt. These sheets are nice and soft and thus far we've not had any problem with pilling or seams ripping. If that changes, I'll be back with another review to provide an update."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Quality has gone downhill
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I have a set of these sheets that I purchased a few years ago that are my favorite. They are the softest sheets I've ever used. I just bought a new set only to find out that instead of being just pima cotton they are now pima cotton sateen. They have changed the quality and these new sheets feel very cheap like polyester. I would not recommend."
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceAugust 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review on your Pima Cotton sheets. I'm so sorry you don't like the feel of them as much as you did your previous set! The “Sateen” term we added to our sheet description refers to how the Pima Cotton we use for our sheets is woven rather than any change in the quality of the fabric we use. Sateen weaves are generally well known for offering a smooth, luxurious look and feel which our owners have come to expect from our sheets, and I’m really sorry the texture of the product isn’t for you. Have you considered exchanging the sheet set if you don’t like how they feel? We really want you to love the products you buy from us and we understand the first item you get won’t always be the best fit for you, so we offer a 30 day exchange on all of our non-clearance bedding items from the date you receive your product. I hope you’ll give us a call or visit your local store if you’re still within your exchange period so we can help you find a product that will better meet your needs. If you’d prefer to call us, you can reach us at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday and we’ll be happy to assist you. Have a great day!
Review 16 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BevyS
Location:Coopersburg, PA
Gender:Female
Love our Plum
Date:August 8, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"We purchased a set of these sheets in Queen Plum a few months ago with our adjustable bed. The fabric is soft and, so far, is holding up well. The Logic Label eliminates the usual frustration I experience when making my bed and trying to figure out how to line up the corners of the sheet (a clever invention). As soon as my finances allow, I will purchase another set in light green. We are enjoying our sleep number very much along with these great sheets!"
Review 17 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Erin E.
Location:Fargo, ND, USA
Gender:Female
Again, the quality is subpar.
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I, like many other reviewers, have a problem with the quality. This set is only 3 months old and already have splitting of the seems in one of the pillowcases. Comfort-wise, these are very soft and comfortable and so far, seem to be washing well, as long as you follow the washing directions. I bought the "Lake" color and it is a very pretty country-blue color.
Now, having said that about the quality, I did contact a chat representative and they asked that I send the ripped pillow case back (via a prepaid return label) and that they would send me a replacement set, even though the 30 days had passed. So, I had a very pleasant customer service experience when voicing my concerns about the rips. Will these new pillow cases last? Not sure, but at least they attempted to make it right. They also acknowledged that there are problems with these sheets, and apparently the pillow case I send back will be used as an example to send to the manufacturer.
Bottom line: these sheets are not worth the price you pay for them, and if it weren't for the awesome promotion we got in store, I wouldn't have wasted the money on them (especially after reading all the other reviews). Just glad they made it right!"
Review 18 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Holes in fitted
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"We purchased two sets of sheets for a split king, one fitted seam opened right away, we sent it back. Ordered two more sets on sale they both have holes in the fitted sheets less than two years old.
They are soft and did not pill, I also like the elastic anchor band on the corners.
I am not sure that I would recommend to a friend.
"
Response from Sleep NumberBy Chris VCustomer ServiceAugust 3, 2013
Hi anonymous, thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'm so glad you’re finding your Pima Cotton sheets comfortable! Following the washing instructions for your sheets and making sure to wash them separate from other clothes or bedding should help maximize their life if you aren’t already doing that, but I'd really like to get you in touch with our Customer Service team so we can learn more about the tears you mentioned and see if there’s anything we can do to help you with this situation. Please click the following link when you’re ready to chat with us:

http://bit.ly/SNChat

We’re happy to talk with you any time from 7 AM to 11 PM CT every day. If there’s anything else we can help you with while we’re chatting, please just let us know. Have a great day!
Review 19 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
expqueenstuck
Location:Nevada, USA
Gender:Female
Non smart fit illogical label
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I am sure I am not the only one to feel that your so called smart fit label system sucks. There is only one label on one corner that has arrows pointing up and down. No where on the site or packaging is there any explanation whatsoever. What help is that? If I didn't have an Expanded Queen bed I would buy sheets somewhere else. But nothing else fits so we are stuck. Like most reviewers our bottom fitted sheets rip without explanation and they cost WAY too much for that to happen in under a year."
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceAugust 5, 2013
Hi Expqueenstuck, thanks for your honest review. I’m sorry for the frustration you’ve experienced with your sheets so far and I’m happy to address the concerns you mentioned. First, the logic labels on your sheets should align at the foot of the bed on the right side when the bed is made, provided you’re standing at the foot of the bed facing the mattress. I hope this makes putting your sheets on an easier task!

I’d really like to get you in touch with our Customer Service team regarding the tears you mentioned in your sheets so we can locate your account and see what we can do to help you. I hope you’ll give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 when you have a few minutes to talk to us so we can look into this for you. Our Customer Service team is open from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday and from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday. We’ll look forward to hearing from you, Expqueenstuck!
Review 20 for Pima Cotton Sheet Sets
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Midget
Location:Ct
Gender:Female
Great sheets
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"We have these sheets on our bed since we bought the bed 10 years ago. They are still in excellent condition no pilling no shrinking. Love the silky feel to them after many washing and dryings. Waiting for them to finally give out so I can order some new ones."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>