Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rest & Read Pillows w/Cover

Ingenious design offers flexible comfort plus support for watching TV, reading or working while reclining. The Rest & Read™ pillow is a dual-support pillow that is designed to provide comfort while relaxing in bed, reading or watching TV. Two sections allow for different levels of support to the neck/shoulder area and to the back. One section is filled with foam polystyrene beads, and the other section with down-alternative fiberfill. Choose the section that gives you the best support and most proper alignment. 230-thread-count cotton protective zippered cover included!
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rest & Read Pillows w/Cover
Review 1 for Rest & Read Pillows w/Cover
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MagicWithMeaning
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Male
Great product!
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I bought this for my wife as we just had a baby and she breastfeeds in bed. This gives her the proper back support so she can sit up while feeding. I like to borrow this pillow when working on my laptop or reading on my tablet. In fact, I am about to buy one for myself for when she is using it. If you like to sit up in bed at all then this is a purchase that you need to make, it will be worth every penny. We used the cover that came with it, but I have heard that a euro sham will work with it if you want to buy that separate."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rest & Read Pillows w/Cover
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy
Location:Golden, Colorado
Gender:Female
The BEST
Date:April 16, 2013
"I can not believe I have found my reading pillow. Thanks to the reviewers as so helped me on buying this pillow and the Euro-Sham works perfect. I was so sure I would like the pillow that I had already bought the Sham. All I can say is WOW and so happy as I read every night when my husband goes to bed. It is my time with my new reading pillow. Thanks Sleep Number for making a GREAT PILLOW!!! I just might have to check out the beds next."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rest & Read Pillows w/Cover
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tsarina1
Location:Portage, Michigan
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Finally found what I needed for a reading pillow!
Date:March 13, 2012
"I''ve been looking for about 10 years now for a pillow that I could use to lean against on a daybed. Typical bedrest pillows are either too short for my back or went flat too quickly. This provides great support without being too hard. I've had it over 3 months now and I'm very happy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rest & Read Pillows w/Cover
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rebe
Location:Excelsior,MN
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
great design
Date:November 4, 2011
"It's a million times better design than the standard bed pillow. No arms makes for more comfort."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rest & Read Pillows w/Cover
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissEllie60
Location:Waldorf, MD
Excellent Support Pillow
Date:November 25, 2009
"I have been searching forever for a comfortable but firm on the lower back pillow and I found it. This supports your lower back PERFECTLY while sitting in a lounger or sitting in bed. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE LOVE LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!! It comes with a cover and fits in a Euro sized sham if you want to buy extra. I thought the price was too high but its very well made and has great support so I think it's worth every cent."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rest & Read Pillows w/Cover
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fey
Location:Upstate New York
Does the job perfectly
Date:April 9, 2009
"We used to have those back pillows with the arm rests on the bed, and I'd always throw mine off because I could never really get comfortable on them. I got a rest and read for myself first, then for my husband, then we got another pair for back support on our sofa. They are not inexpensive, but they do the job very well, which makes them well worth it. If you don't like the cover that comes with them, they fit perfectly into a Euro-sham."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rest & Read Pillows w/Cover
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LT
Great idea.
Date:June 5, 2008
"I bought this pillow for my Mom and she loves it. I need to buy one for myself too. My Mom loves to watch TV in bed but I'm a reader and think this would work well for me too. This picture explains it all. Great idea."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rest & Read Pillows w/Cover
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reader
Location:Troy, MI
Date:April 10, 2008
"I like to read in bed before I sleep. Leaning on a regular pillow used to hurt my back a lot. Now when I use the rest and read pillow, I can read for as long as I want with no pain at all. I just love it. I bought one for my husband and one for myself. My son took one from other, so now I need to buy another one."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rest & Read Pillows w/Cover
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicky
Location:california
Perfect!
Date:January 11, 2008
"This is the perfect pillow if you like to read or watch t.v. in bed. After always struggling with propping up several pillows to get comfortable sitting up in bed, I bought a pair of these and they're awesome! The 2 sections support and cradle your lower and upper back perfectly! I just wish Select Comfort had pillowcases for these to match their sheets. These pillows are great!"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rest & Read Pillows w/Cover
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rybride
Location:Fort Collins, CO
This pillow is a life saver!
Date:January 5, 2008
"My husband and I love everything we have from Select Comfort...and this pillow is no exception. I bought it because I needed more support against my metal framed bed when I read at night. This pillow is perfect. Remarkable support! And, when I had surgery recently and could not lay flat in bed for a week or two, this pillow was a life saver. It gave me the perfect propping to sleep through the night. I have even given these as gifts to book lovers everywhere. This with a good read is the ultimate gift! You will enjoy this one, too!"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.