Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleep Number.

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nakita
Location:Oregon
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Wonderful
Date:August 27, 2012
" I have had a P5 Queen size for 3 years and loved the bed my husband and I decide to go to a king size bed so we decide on the Silver edition, what a great choice this bed is amazing and I did not think you could get any better then what I already had it is so comfortable and my husband and I sleep so well hands 10 this is a 5 plus star across the board. Sleep number is just amazing fromt he beds to the bedding its all worth the money "
51 of 53 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Techie
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Male
Excellent product. Improved sleeping experience.
Date:July 6, 2012
" Purchased this mattress in a split king size in June. The mattress was made well and setup easily. I liked the comfort and feel of the mattress pad top and how conditions can be customized and isolated to each side of the bed. The bed is unique with the long term benefit of using real silver threading through out which is known for repelling allergies symptoms, bacteria and dust mites...etc. My skin is easily irritated to different things and I would say the bed along with silver thread sheets and blanket has been great and improved my sleeping experience. Thanks Sleep Number for designing this model! "
38 of 46 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sleepless in Chicago
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Finally a good nights rest!
Date:June 24, 2012
" I have always had trouble sleeping due to stress, acid reflux, or just being too hot. We got the bed a few weeks ago, and I have never slept better! It is so comfortable, not too firm, and not too soft. My sleep number is 35 and I literally sink softly into the bed and it supports me in exactly the right places. We also purchased the temperature balancing mattress pad and pillow covers which work much better than I ever imagined they would. I don't get hot at night and I am not tired during the day because I was not tossing and turning all night like I did on our old mattress. It has really helped my sleep quality beyond what I expected. I gave it only 4 stars for value because the regular price seems a little too much. We got the mattress 40% off during the Memorial Day Weekend sale which was definitely worth it! "
41 of 43 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
metallikendra
Location:Alliance, NE 69301, USA
Gender:Female
Amazed at my new Sleep Number bed
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
" The bed arrived in several boxes, and I was unsure how a queen size bed and base that serves as a box springs was going to come from the smallish boxes, but it was easy to put together and everything was of very high quality. The instructions were easy to follow and my boyfriend and I were able to put the bed together with no problems. I could have easily set it up by myself if need be. So far, we absolutely LOVE the bed, mattress pad, and the pillows that I bought along with it. It is so comfortable, going to bed is such a treat. I am amazed at the different settings and how much the mattress can be changed depending on one's comfort level. I would recommend a Sleep Number bed to anyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maggie
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Worst investment ever
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
" My husband complains constantly and wishes
we still had our 18 year old mattress. After using the bed for a while we have deep impressions of our bodies in the top of the mattress. Even the 18yr old mattress did not have a bid ditch in the mattress. Very disappointed in the sleep number beds!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sue
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Love this bed
Date:January 9, 2013
" We bought our silver edition bed about two months ago and i just love this bed. Our last bed was a knock off air bed,. I would never recommend buying a cheap after market air bed. This was money well spent for the silver edition bed. I never slept so good in my life and my husband back problems went away. For the first time in five years I don't have to take meds to make myself sleep now, that is how well I sleep now. We didn't purchase the base with the bed, because we kept our old ones. The low reviews kept me from buying a plastic base, but overall the bed is a perfect 10. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dr Steve
Location:Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Best bed ever
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Pillows
" This is my first Sleep Number bed, and LOVE IT.Have the silver bed and after about three weeks my back and neck pian are 89.9% gone. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Think twice
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
" My husband and I bought our first sleep number bed at the Labor Day sale. We bought the Silver Edition primarily due to the relatively lower price when compared to the other beds. The service was good and it took 3 weeks from the time of purchase to the set up in our home.
This is a glorified blow up mattress. It is not a cushy, comfy bed. Thank goodness for the trial period. We upgraded to a memory foam option.
I think this is a marketing tool to get you in the door. They know you will trade out for a real bed and sell you a higher priced bed in the end.
Don't bother with this one. We are very happy with our M7- now that's a bed!
"
7 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stars
Location:WV
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Male
Sleeps Good
Date:May 20, 2012
" We love the way the bed sleeps. We have a King and being able to change our numbers individually is great. We do not like the way the bed looks, it looks like a cheap broken down mattress. For the money we paid it should look like a five star mattress. "
248 of 382 people found this review helpful.