Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleep Number.

Average Customer Rating:
1.786 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
3 of 14(21%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
J
Pillow Cases
Date:October 16, 2012
" The pillow cases for the king pillows are too narrow and almost impossible for me to stuff the pillow in or remove. I have back problems and tis is definately a back killer "
Response from Sleep NumberBy Jim FCustomer ServiceOctober 21, 2012
Hi, J. My name is Jim and I work for Sleep Number's digital customer service team. All of our accessories have a 30-day exchange period, and our Customer Service will be glad to discuss the issues you're experiencing. Please give us a call at 1-888-411-2188.
Review 2 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CA Sleep
Location:Bay Area, CA
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Poor Quality
Date:September 3, 2012
" I agree with other reviewers, unfortunately this sheet set started pilling after only a couple washes (even on delicate). Now they feel quite rough and even ripped along one of the corner seams. I was expecting higher quality based on the description and price. Very disappointed. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sleeper
Location:Chicago
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Terrible ...Itchy
Date:August 29, 2012
" The silver bed sheet sample felt so smooth at the store, so we bought a set. I washed them 2 times and put them on the bed. OUCH...my husband said he won't sleep on them...well me either. So off they went and I went to buy Woolite thinking that soap may soften them up & again washed them a 3rd time according to the directions .... No they are still very itchy. Someone mentioned they felt sandy and I would agree with that description too. Taking them back this week. They really should stop making these. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ck
Location:Midwest
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Very disappointed
Date:April 24, 2012
" Loved our first set of sateen sleep number sheets purchased 6 years ago and thought these true silver sheets would be great replacements since the old ones wore out and we have allergies, but, like other reviews, our true silver sheets pilled almost immediately. I dry my sheets outside on a clothes line so I don't think it is due to the clothes dryer. Customer service has been very helpful and have replaced them once already but the same thing happened. I wish there was a money back guarantee especially for what I would consider a defect, then I would buy different anti-microbial sheets elsewhere. I guess I'll exchange these for the original type of sheets we had as they were great. I am happy with their customer service. Sorry to have to leave a poor rating but I sure wish I had read the reviews before purchasing. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love to sleep
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
Not so great
Date:April 7, 2012
" We bought 2 sets of these when we first bought our sleep number bed in January. After one month they are so badly pilled it feels like we are sleeping on sand! I just saw other reviewers have said the same thing. We will be looking into some other sheets for our lovely bed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sleepless in Seattle
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
True Silver Sheets - Pilling problem
Date:March 5, 2012
" I bought a set of the True Silver sheets in December, and after sleeping on them twice they are so badly pilled that I need to return them. I kept thinking it felt like sand in my bed, and I had to laugh when I read the other reviews saying the same thing! These are definitely not the quality of my other Sleep Number sheets and I'll be calling Customer Service in the morning. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
justme
Location:Mpls, Mn
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Only used twice
Date:March 3, 2012
" I bought these because they seemed like the perfect set of sheets. After sleeping on them for 2 nights I had to return them. I washed them before the first use but they were very rough and scratchy. Very dissapointed in them for the cost. "
Review 8 for
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oldtimer
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
some drawbacks
Date:January 6, 2012
" My husband wanted to try the True Silver sheets because he has problems with sweating at night and we were hoping that this would help to decrease this problem. We noticed that the sheets helped somewhat, as described, but the first set started pilling after only 1 month of use. We followed the directions to the letter for washing, and this still happened. After calling Customer Service to report the problem, they sent us a replacement set and we have had no further problems. They do have a rough feel, and not as smooth as I had hoped, but they help with temperature control as described. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megs
Location:Wisconsin
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
awesome sheets
Date:December 29, 2011
" OK..so I am one of those people who shares the bed with a dog. I really love these sheets due to the fact that there is NO smell to them at all. They are holding up well...like new after a year of use. I sleep pretty much the whole night in comfort. And when the dog toots....I just cover her up with the top sheet. Ha-Ha. Would like to try some of the other sheet sets.....just wish the price would be a wee bit lower so more people could experience sleep number bedding.They are awesome. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Vandalia, IL
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Worst sheets I've ever bought!
Date:November 25, 2011
" Bought two sets of these sheets when we bought our bed. Washed them before I put them on the bed. They were pilled before they were even ready to be washed again. Tried the second set with the same results. Felt like you had sand in the bed. And I read the response from sleepnumber to the earlier post about drying them on high. Not the case because I followed the directions on the label to the letter because I paid so much for them I didn't want to ruin them. Worst money I think I've ever spent. Definitely skip these sheets. Love the bed though! "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sis
Location:Oakland, KY
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Not a good purchase
Date:November 18, 2011
" I bought these sheets because they were nearly all cotton. They have been washed not more than three times and tthe bottom sheet is pilled. It's like sleeping on sand. Why can't you make a sheet that is a good quality for the price you ask. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceNovember 23, 2011
Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. I understand your concerns regarding this product. The sheets may pill if dried on a high setting. I hope this helps. Please contact us at customerservice@selectcomfort.com or call 1-888-411-2270 with any questions.
Review 12 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
penbate
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Poor Quality Sheets
Date:November 12, 2011
" I purchased these sheets after my Lyocell sheets disintegrated on me. These sheets were not sewn correctly in the corners and even had holes in the corners of some. After sleeping on them for a week they were pilling all over the place and they became rough to sleep on. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lynn
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Poor Quality Sheets
Date:October 27, 2011
" I bought these sheets after the Lyocell sheets disintegrated on me. I put these sheets on after washing them and the pockets were not sewn correctly and there were holes in the one pocket. These sheets were suppose to be top of the line sheets. Their quality is horrible. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceNovember 17, 2011
Lynn,

We take great strides to ensure you receive the best possible product. We would love to resolve this for you at your earliest convenience. Please email customerservice@selectcomfort.com or call us at 1-888-411-2270 for assistance.
Review 14 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nakita
Location:Oregon
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Wonderful
Date:September 20, 2011
" These sheets are great they make you feel like you are sleeping in a Luxury hotel. And are great when it comes to pet hair it just brushes off the sheets unlike most sheets I have owned "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.