Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Warming Comfort Layer

You’ll both feel perfectly content with adjustable warmth on each side. Luxurious microfleece is soft and comfortable with no bulky wires. Turn down your thermostat to save energy and still stay toasty warm. 100% washable polyester. Anchor bands at corners hold it in place on top of your mattress pad. Please note: Warming Comfort Layers will not be shipped until the week of 8/17/09.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Warming Comfort Layer
Review 1 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleeping on a warm cloud!
Location:Port Angeles, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Couldn't sleep without it!!
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"We love the warming layer! We wouldn't survive the winter without it. I slept on a heated waterbed for 32 years before we switched to the sleep number bed and I was having major problems adjusting to being able to sleep on the sleep number bed. I was begining to wonder if I was ever going to be able to sleep through the night again like I used to on our waterbed. I would think I was tired and ready to go to sleep and I would lay down on the cold mattress and I would be awake for at least an hour trying to fall asleep, and this was in September and October. I was dreading the colder months coming. We were thinking about getting the dual temp warming and cooling layer, but couldn't really afford it right now, when I saw this warming layer on sale. I was hesitant because I really didn't want to be able to feel any wires, but thought we would give it a try. We also ordered the ultra loft layer, and what a great combination!
I think this warming layer should be recommended (or even automatically come with the bed set) especially for people transitioning from heated waterbeds!
I know it says it is washable, but I am wondering how that will be. I am wondering it I will be able to transition away from using it in the spring time, because both my husband and I are addicted to the warmth. It is great that it has two controls, my husband was thinking he wouldn't use his side much, since he loves to sleep cool, windows wide open etc. But he loves it as much as I do. We turn it on HI before bed, then adjust it down upon laying down and I love the trick mentioned by the reviewer above of putting the pillow under the blanket and sheet in the area of my lower back. Then when I crawl into the bed it just melts away the tensions of the day and I float off on the cloud. Like they say, it doesn't feel warm to the touch until you lay down, hard to understand, but it works!
It is also nice to be able to adjust it from LO on up depending on the stress of the day, or if I feel like I need more warmth for whatever reason. Even if I wake up in the night and want more or less heat, the controls are right there and it responds quickly.
We love it and hope it will last for awhile. Hopefully it won't be discontinued and on clearance like the ultra loft layer. We love that as well!
"
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceJanuary 25, 2014
Hi Sleeping on a warm cloud, we really appreciate you leaving your review of the Warming Comfort Layer, and we’re glad to hear that it’s proven to be a great solution for both you and your husband when paired with our In Balance bedding! We love hearing stories like yours, where both the bed and the bedding are working in concert to provide you both with a great, restful night’s sleep.

To answer your question about caring for the Warming Comfort Layer, you can simply machine wash it in cold water on a gentle cycle, then tumble dry the Layer on low. Remember not to steam, bleach, iron or dry clean the Layer. If you have any additional questions on the care of your Warming Comfort Layer, we recommend chatting in and speaking with our Live Chat Agents, who will be happy to help with any questions you may have. To do so, simply copy the link below and paste it into your browser from 7AM – 11PM CST seven days a week.

We hope you continue to enjoy your Warming Comfort Layer for many years to come, have a great day!

http://bit.ly/SNChat
Review 2 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doug M.
Location:Madison, WI, USA
Gender:Male
I love my pad vs. a heated blanket
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"Wish someone would of came up with this concept years ago~"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
I Love it
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I love this item,I was a little nervous when i bought this, I was concerned that I would be able to feel the wires in it, ( I can't stand winkles or anything of such under me)......i can not feel anything except the warmth....it is amazing!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Doesn't work!
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"We've owned ours for less than a season....purchased as a Christmas Gift last year. Never has really worked...Just took it out for the fall and barley warms up the bed after 2 hours. Maybe we have a bad one, but when I called last year sleep number didn't stand behind the product....I should call again and really put up a fuss. Maybe we can get a new one."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomerServiceOctober 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with the Warming Layer. I'm so sorry yours isn't working correctly! The warranty for this product is held by Perfect Fit, the manufacturer of the Warming Layer, which is why we weren’t able to replace it for you when you contacted us. If you haven’t already had a chance to contact Perfect Fit about this situation, I highly recommend giving them a call so they can assist you with this. I’ve listed their contact information below for your reference.

Perfect Fit
1-800-438-1516

I really hope this information helps you. If you have any other questions or concerns, please just click the link below anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT and we’ll be happy to assist you.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Have a great day!
Review 5 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
So HAPPY!!!
Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I didnt want to buy an electric blanket - I wanted the heat from the bottom sheets so when I saw this on line I was elated!! A mattress heated cover. the highest I have had it is 1 and my husband is still on Low. Definitely worth the money in Chicago."
Review 6 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nokomis75
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
My Current Favorite Bedding Item
Date:December 6, 2012
"I absolutely love this product! I turn it on high while I get ready for bed and every single time I get in bed I sigh in comfy contentment. I always had trouble falling asleep because my feet were so cold. Now I drift off before I know it and have to wake up a few hours later to switch it to low. This is by far my favorite bedding item of the winter...it makes me happy :)"
Review 7 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigrig
Location:Walnutport, Pa.
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Male
Best purchase ever is right!!!!
Date:January 19, 2011
"It's the best thing I could have ever bought for our sleep number bed. It warms from top to bottom side to side,it's the best!!!!!! thank-you"
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taco
Location:Texas
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
Excellent!
Date:January 2, 2011
"Had this thing about a month now and it is great. No more crawling between ice cold sheets when going to bed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrenee
Location:Oak Grove, MN
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
Cold feet, warm bed!
Date:December 15, 2010
"I looooove my warming layer. I am actually a hot sleeper and never thought I would need this product. I won it in the drawing, so I gave it a try. We sleep in the basement where it’s been about 60 degrees each night lately. I turn it on before bed and shut if off just as I'm getting in. I think the warmth relaxes my mind and muscles and I fall asleep faster."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cricket
Location:Franklin, La
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Excellent Investment
Date:December 1, 2010
"Purchased this along with many other items for our Sleep Number Bed, and of all the things I have purchased, this one is my bragging piece. Originally purchased it for the winter months to warm the bed, make it cozy before climbing into, but I will say, there is no heating pad out there that I have come across that works as well as this has with easing an aching back and body. Luckily I had read the booklet/instructions with it, it is not hot to the touch, requires pressure to feel the heat, so I place one of my pillows under the sheets and it makes it think there is something in the bed and it heats that spot to the touch for me. Once you are in it though, you feel the heat everywhere. This was a best buy yet for me. Love the dual controls on it as well. We can set both sides to what we need, adjustable temperatures on both sides. A good investment for you who stay cold and who have body aches that you normally try to ease with heat. Highly recommended."
25 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cold Bed
Location:Chicago
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Male
Doesn't Last
Date:November 17, 2010
"The warmth is mainly at the foot of the bed, so your shoulders are still cold. After one winter it barely works at all. It alway took at least three hours to get noticeably warm enough to make a difference."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceDecember 9, 2010
Hello. My name is Stephanie and I am a member of Select Comfort's customer service department. I apologize for the issue you are experiencing with your warming blanket. Select Comfort covers the warranty for your mattress, but the blanket's warranty is covered by its manufacturer, Perfect Fit. For assistance with this issue, please contact Perfect Fit at (800) 438-1516. Thank you.
Review 12 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M & M
Very Happy
Date:January 24, 2010
"This a great product, we are very happy with this mattress cover. I looked at others in stores and the wires looked so bulky. These wires are so thin you don't even know their there. We also love the dual controls. My husband likes his side of the bed very warm and I need mine much cooler and this works great. It also warms up very quickly if you forget to turn it on ahead of time. So glad we bought it!"
28 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Warming Comfort Layer
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SleepEzeee
Location:North Alabama
Absolute Comfort
Date:January 20, 2010
"This is the single most wondermous invention. Anyone who is the slightest bit chilled, who loves warm comfort, who needs a little boost drifting off to la-la land will love this heated mattress topper. I turn my mattress on approx. 30 minutes before I plan to climb into bed and ooo-la-la. It's just fabulous!!! And with the dual controls, you and your partner can sleep in your own zone(s)."
39 of 43 people found this review helpful.