Product Reviews

Waterbed Replacement

Sleep Number Waterbed
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waterbed Replacement
Review 1 for Waterbed Replacement
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Seven years and still love it !!!
Date:March 8, 2013
"I bought this to replace waterbed and have NO regrets. Back ache? No problem. Just increase or decrease the Sleep Number, snuggle in and fall asleep...wake up refresehed with no aches. I would not trade my mattress for anything else. When and if it ever wears out, I definitely will replace with a Sleep Number. The only time I do not fall fast asleep and sleep all night is on those nights I drank coffee a bit too late. I love my bed...thank you, Sleep Number !!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Waterbed Replacement
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hhhranch
Poor waterbed mattress replacement, keep looking
Date:March 4, 2012
"Definitely not what we expected. Yes, it fit our waterbed furniture. We like a very soft bed. We had our numbers very low hoping it would feel soft. Instead it was like a sunken trench/divet on each of our sides and didn't get soft. Basically it's like a little foam on a hard board which is exactly what it is. Didn't feel anything like the P5 we laid on in the store. Wish we had looked around more."
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Waterbed Replacement
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:July 29, 2011
"We replaced a waterbed with this bed over a year ago. We cannot get used to it. I think we are going to go back to a waterbed mattress. Wish we would have returned it when we could have."
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceSeptember 12, 2011
Hi, I work for Sleep Number's online Customer Service team. I understand your concerns and want to assure you that we can help. Please give Customer Service a call at 1-800-451-2270 for assistance at your earliest convenience. We can provide you with comfort suggestions and help you find your Sleep Number. We look forward to working with you.
Review 4 for Waterbed Replacement
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladydog
Location:Jeffersonville, IN
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Love My Select Comfort Bed
Date:January 6, 2011
"We purchased our waterbed replacement in 1999. Prior to that, I'd had over 20 years of morning backaches. No longer a part of my daily life. I have to report, though, that over the years I have had occasional wakefulness and morning pain. However, replacing my pillows seems to remedy the situation. Looking forward to the day when my bed needs replacing and I can upgrade to the new "wireless" !"
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Waterbed Replacement
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bruce
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
hard to find excessoris
Date:December 22, 2010
"the water bed size nobody makes pad ,covers,up grades.and if your spouse has a # much larger than yours you have a hole in your bed sleeping not to bad"
6 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Customer ServiceJanuary 13, 2011
Bruce,

Thanks very much for sharing your review with us. I am sorry for the issue you are having with finding accessories to go with your bed. While we do not carry every size and style, we do have a list of companies who we recommend. We also have a solution for the issue you are having with the middle of the bed. I would like to request that you call Select Comfort Customer Service,at 1-888-411-2270 for assistance and a list of companies who we recommend for bedding.

Thank You,

Stephanie
Select Comfort Customer Service
Review 6 for Waterbed Replacement
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bigc
Location:Onsted, MI
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
Follow up to my July 9,2010 review
Date:November 9, 2010
"As a follow up to my review of July 9, 2010 I went to the recommended site htt:/beds.com/sleep-number-bed-tips, and read Kristin Prahl's tips and followed her advise about lying on the bed when setting your sleep number to get an accurate reading. It is important to be on the bed, as it did make it more comfortable. I had adjusted the number while off the bed before. I will say I am not as dissatisfied as before, but still do not get as much comfort as I thought I would. I now would recommend this product, but not highly."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceDecember 9, 2010
Thank you for sharing this new information with us, Bigc. I am glad that Kristin's tips helped you. In addition, I would like to offer our assistance with comfort suggestions as I feel this would help you a lot. For further assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Service department, at 1-888-411-2270.

Thank You,

Stephanie
Select Comfort Customer Service
Review 7 for Waterbed Replacement
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Backache
Location:Mentor, Ohio
Gender:Female
Wished I still had my waterbed!
Date:October 6, 2010
"I agree with the first reviewer. We replaced our waterbed back in 2007 as my husband felt his back aches were from the bed we had slepped in for 15+ years. I reluctantly gave into giving up our waterbed for his comfort as I had no back problems. Well 3 years later, I am so uncomfortable sleeping in this bed. Supposedly, the lower the number, the softer the mattress...well that is not the case. The mattress just sinks in like a crevice in the mattress. It is not soft, just a crevice. I am so disappointed and my back is so sore I can
barely walk or stand up for any length of time. I would not recommend this type of bed to anyone. I too believe it is over rated and does not perform as I expected.
"
27 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceNovember 3, 2010
Hello. My name is Stephanie and I am a member of Select Comfort's online Customer Service team. I am sorry you are having issues with your Sleep Number bed. Due to a change in personal preference, injuries, as well as weight, it is possible your Sleep Number setting preference has changed over time. Your body is going to be the best gauge of what is comfortable for you. Please contact Customer Service and we will be happy to provide you with comfort suggestions to ensure that you can get back to sleeping well and waking up refreshed. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270.
Review 8 for Waterbed Replacement
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bigc
Location:Onsted, MI
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
Not as good as expected
Date:July 9, 2010
"From the advertising I had seen about the sleep number bed, I thought I would sleep completly through the night and be very rested. However, I do not sleep much better than before I got it. I still wake up during the night and do not seem to get any better rest. I feel it is over rated and over priced, although my wife thinks it is fine, so I would recommend to a friend by telling them that I don't think it is so great but my wife does."
38 of 56 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceJuly 31, 2010
Hi there. My name is Stephanie and I work for Select Comfort's Customer Service team. I wanted to thank you for your comment and apologize that you are dissatisfied. If you are waking up during the night and not resting better, it is most likely caused by using a Sleep Number that is not the right one for your individual needs. I would like to ask you to visit http://beds.com/sleep-number-bed-tips/ for tips on finding your Sleep Number. Thank you for choosing the Sleep Number bed.