Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleep Number.

Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Date:March 18, 2014
"best pillow I've ever had! would recomend this pillow to others"
Review 2 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brooke
Location:Lansing, MI
Gender:Female
Best pillow I have ever had
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"I have several buldging discs in my neck. I have always used a "neck" pillow, but when Sleep Number came out with this pillow, I asked for one for Christmas. This is the best pillow ever! I sleep great and never wake up with neck pain. I wish they had a travel size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Hard pillow
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Pillows
"I bought a contour pillow several years ago and absolutely love it! My fiancé loves it too and wanted one for Christmas so I ordered him this one. It took almost a week to arrive and when it did, it had to air out because it smelled so bad. Finally, my fiancé tried using the dial to adjust it to his comfort. Even after squishing the pillow, he could tell no difference I'm the pillow. The dial is probably just a marketing gimmick. Even after a week of sleeping on it, it still hasn't gotten comfortable. I even tried sleeping on it but it hurt my neck. I have missed my 30-day window by several days and am unable to return. I'm sad because I had a wonderful experience with Sleep Number the first time but just wasted $125 on a pillow both of us hate."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Chris VCustomer ServiceFebruary 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your AirFit™ pillow. I'm so sorry it isn't a great fit for you or your fiancé! We really want you to enjoy the products you order from us and we're going to try to get in touch with you via email to see what we can do to help you. Please keep an eye open for an email from customerservice@selectcomfort.com for more details. Have a great day!
Review 4 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
D
Location:Lubbock, TX
Gender:Female
Best Pillow
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Pillows
"My boyfriend bought this pillow for me last year for my birthday and I am still in love with it. I used to get shoulder and neck cramps from shoulder cramps from sleeping all scrunched up on the wrong pillows. with the AirFit Adjustable pillow, it has fixed my sleeping posture. I will admit, at first, it took some time to get used to it. The pillow was a little harder than I was used to, but when you get to where it fits your neck and head, and you get the air just right, you will sleep great every night. My boyfriend is now getting one for his birthday so he will stop trying to take mine. This is definitely an awesome pillow I would recommend to anyone who has problems finding the right fit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceJanuary 25, 2014
Hi D, thanks for leaving your review on your AirFit Adjustable Contour Pillow. We're really glad to hear you're finding that it has helped with your sleeping posture and that you're loving the pillow! It's amazing the difference that having the right pillow, for instance, can make in your overall quality of sleep, isn't it? If you ever have any questions about your pillow, feel free to chat in with us and let us know. You can reach us at the following link:

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Have a great day, D!
Review 5 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CHAR33
Location:COLORADO
Gender:Female
uncomfortable
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"I orded a pillow for myself and my husband. I read the reviews and opened the valve it was still very hard and uncomfortable , after a week of trying I gave up. My husband continued to mess around with his for about a month then he also gave up! So I have two very expensive pillows in the linen closet. Bummer!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceNovember 22, 2013
I'm so sorry the AirFit pillow wasn’t a great fit for you or your husband, Char! The adjustable firmness these pillows offer works really well for many of our owners, but they are firmer than many of our other foam or down pillows and may not be the best choice for those who prefer a softer feel. Did you have a chance to visit your local store again or give us a call to talk about exchanging your pillows? We understand the first bedding item you purchase from us won’t always be the perfect fit for you and we offer a 30 day exchange on all of our non-clearance bedding items so you can switch to another product that would better fit your needs.

It sounds like you may already be out of your 30 day window, but if you aren’t I’d really encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can talk about your options.

Have a great day!
Review 6 for
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Angela R
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
Comfortable but expensive
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"After testing this pillow in the store, I had to have it. I am a side sleeper and find this pillow to be very comfortable. if you sleep on your back, I don't know that this would be the most comfortable pillow for you. I normally sleep with 2 or 3 pillows at night and am relieved that I now only need this one. Unfortunately the cooling feature of the pillow is lost on me because I use my own pillow cases. I find the pillow to be very expensive but if it helps you sleep, its worth it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sleeper
Location:louisville kentucky
Gender:Male
louisville sleeper
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I have this pillow and find not very comfortable. I sleep on my back it puts a lot of pressure on my neck. I wake up many times with a stiff neck. I have tried it with valve open and closed still not good. maybe you could help me adjust this pillow to be more comfortable . I have a sleep number bed that is very good"
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Loudon, NH, USA
Gender:Female
Best Pillow
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I am so glad I bought this pillow. It is so comfortable, it supports my neck so nicely. Every night I get into bed and say, "I love this pillow." It took a couple of nights to break it in at first and for the manufacturing smell to go away took a couple of weeks. But now it's perfect and I hope it lasts for a very long time.
My prior pillow was a king size contour foam, which was very very heavy, but this pillow is very light comparatively.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texas Fergi
Location:Amarillo, Texas
Gender:Female
Too thick, firm and dense- not good for your neck!
Date:January 5, 2013
"I have had a bulging disk in my neck that was corrected with physical therapy, and because of this I try to be careful to avoid activities and pillows that push my head forward and my chin down for an extended period of time. I tried sleeping on this pillow with the valve open, with it closed, and on both sides, which have different heights; but I was never comfortable and felt like I was lying my head on the arm of a couch that was too high and too firm. If I only slept on my side, it might be tollerable; but since I sleep on my back some, it was very uncomfortable and even made it hard to breathe freely. I prefer my traditional down pillow for a good night's sleep! This pillow was a big dissapointment and was only slightly adjustable. It is also very heavy!"
8 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janet
Location:Summerville, SC
Gender:Female
Love this pillow!
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I purchased one of these after testing it out in the store. I usually don't like contour pillows but once I tried this one, I was sold. Now, every night I say to myself, "I am so glad I bought this pillow!" It is the most comfortable pillow I have ever had and I love how it cradles my neck. I liked it so much that I bought one for my husband, my sister and my daughter and they all wonder how we lived without it!!! I would highly recommend this pillow and to us, it is well worth the money."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mmm
Location:Indiana, USA
Gender:Female
Helps with keeping head cooler
Date:December 27, 2012
"My husband purchased this for me as I am a hot sleeper and my head also gets hot. It was kind of hard to get it to a comfortable position at first, but I did finally get it and that now works well. I dont like that I cannot use my own pillow case on it though. When I did do that, the coolness feature did not work. Overall I think its a good pillow, but pretty expensive for what it accomplishes."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.