Product Reviews

c2 bed

c2 bed
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
14
49 of 68(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for c2 bed
Review 1 for c2 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ks
Location:Ohio
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Great - but only one remote
Date:October 4, 2012
"We bought our first Select Comfort bed in 1995 and have always loved it. Our pump went bad during year 18 and we could have gotten a new pump (prorated price) but decided on a new bed instead. We got just the basic bed and it is even more fantastic than the original - the pump is SO much quieter. My only complaint is that while it is a DUAL chamber bed, it comes with only one wireless remote (the OLD version had two wired remotes) and an additional remote is overpriced."
65 of 84 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for c2 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DC
Location:New York, NY
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Male
Over 25 years
Date:September 23, 2012
"I bought my 1st Select Comfort from Hammacher Schlemmer over 25 years ago. When my wife got ill I updated my slect Comfort to an adjustable bed. That was 17 years later. After 2 years we realized we would be better off with a different mattress style and bought a new bed. We used the same adjustable frame.
In the many years we had occassional issues. With Sleep Comfort if we had air mattress issues they would just send a replacement, no questions asked. With the Pump there was a charge when it went after 15 years but it was not a lot of money. It was pro rated I believe. With the adjustable frame we would call Legget and Platt for support. They are fantastic. I bought replacement parts several times and repaired the bed myself with a handy friend. It was not ultra difficult but required you turn the bed over.
Bottom line is there is nothing more comfortable than Select Comfort in my opinion. With their new offerings you have the best of both worlds with memory foam and air. Unless you like springs you cannot go wrong.
I always buy the lowest cost bed from Select Comfort and have been very happy. I want the Ability to change the softness/firmness of my bed so I do not want the pillow top. Others do want it so the choice is there. I have purchased add on mattress toppers when my wife felt she needed something. We bought a single size and put it only on her side of the Queen bed. Though I wish they offered a Split Queen I believe the pricing would be more than I could afford anyway."
45 of 49 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for c2 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dan
Location:La Quinta, Ca
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
Great bed but :
Date:September 2, 2012
"Love the easy set up, quick delivery, nice quality materials used, the only thing I found was this bed sits low to the floor compared to regular mattresses, I have a large framed carved wooden queen bed platform, it sits so low that it looked rediculous, well, 2 by 4 "s raised it enough that it looks like my old innerspring set ! Now I am really happy with this bed, so far three nights excellent sleep on it ! So make sure to have some extra slats ready if you are assembling the bed into a large bed frame with headboard and footboard attached !"
37 of 44 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for c2 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dan
Location:La Quinta, CA
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
Great bed !
Date:August 31, 2012
"Recieved my bed yesterday, had it put together in less than an hour ! Put my 3 inch memory foam on top, and had the best nights sleep I have had in years ! Bought the C2 as I can change the foam when ever it starts to go flat and not have to deal with shipping, just run down to the store and buy a new inexpensive topper ! Set up was very easy, materials are very good quality, and the air mattress is exceptional ! Very durable, nothing like a cheap air mattress as stated in other reviews. I am extremely happy with this purchase and cannot wait to go back to bed tonight,"
20 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for c2 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
naomi
Location:cleveland ohio
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
pretty great
Date:August 31, 2012
"well i ordered the bed got here in a decent time, when setting the bed up the instructions have a step to insert a "comfort foam pad" which i come to find isn't for this model so that was a bit of a disappointment since there isn't a lot of padding between the air chamber and you. then when i find my sleep number of 25 i realize i can occasionally hit the bottom, and i'm not a big girl. then the lump in the middle from the foam between the air chambers because my boyfriend and i both sleep at low numbers. so i called and spoke with someone who said they would send out a foam pad to put under the air chamber to lift them up to stay off the ground and also reduce the lump in the middle. they also will exchange my air chambers to 2 that are connected so that should definitely help the lump.
i was pleasantly surprised at how quick and helpful they were, was on the phone a whole 5 minutes! So as long as this pad and chamber work i will absolutely love this bed and recommend it to anyone! (:
"
20 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for c2 bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bj
Location:sc
Age:Under 35
Gender:Male
Good
Date:August 25, 2012
"It loses its air that's the only thing, but other than that its pretty good for anyone who wants a sleep number."
26 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for c2 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Male
Pls dont buy this, there are better alternatives!
Date:April 7, 2014
"It was better for about a year...and then back to square one (body aches, toss/turn, soar body, etc..)..Now I cannot even return it as I'm out of trial period ;-)"
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceApril 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so sorry you're not enjoying your c2 bed! While we aren't able to take a return on your bed if you're outside your 100 Night Trial, we really want you to enjoy your c2 and we're happy to look into some solutions to get you sleeping better if you’re not as comfortable as you were when you first got it. We hope you'll give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday and ask for one of our Sleep Specialists so we can see what options we have available for you.

We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 8 for c2 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Disappointed!
Date:March 28, 2014
"I could not believe what this bed is made of. Foam and an air chamber. It barely stands up to you getting in and out of bed. I was shocked that a bed that is so widely talked about is not really a bed it is a air mattress surrounded by foam!"
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceMarch 31, 2014
Thanks for leaving a review on your c2. I'm so sorry you're not enjoying it right now! We’ve found this bed is a great fit for owners that really like to feel the difference between each firmness setting and don’t want a lot of padding, but it isn’t for everyone. We want you to be able to sleep well on your bed, and we hope you’ll give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday and ask for one of our Sleep Specialists so we can look over your options and discuss ways to tailor your bed to better meet your needs or talk about other models that might fit you better. We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 9 for c2 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Horrible
Date:February 13, 2014
"This bed is so uncomfortable. It is literally an overpriced air mattress. We were very excited to try the bed because my husband has a bad back and we have heard that this is the best bed to deal with his pain. Well now not only does my husbands back still hurt but now mine does to!! I would not recommend this bed to ANYONE!!"
5 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Chris VCustomer ServiceFebruary 13, 2014
Thanks for leaving a review on your c2 bed. I'm so sorry this model hasn’t been a good fit for you or your husband! We really want you both to enjoy your bed and we’re more than happy to look into some solutions to get you sleeping better if you can get in touch with us at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday so we can locate your account and start working with you. We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 10 for c2 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penny 59
Gender:Female
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"We have been sleeping on our bed for 2 weeks now. It is totally awesome! My husband and I sleep all night and when we get up in the mornings we feel refreshed. On our old bed we woke up several times during the night. After about 5 hours I would have to get out of bed because my hips hurt. Not anymore! Often when I wake up in the morning I am still in the same position as when I fell asleep! No aches, no pains! We also purchased the cool fit layer and the cool fit pillow We LOVE our new bed! Thank you Sleep Number!!!"
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for c2 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daleevans2
Location:Central, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Best Bed Ever!!
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"My husband and I both have severe arthritis in our backs and shoulders, so we needed to purchase a more comfortable bed than the old one we had.
The salesperson spent a great deal of time demonstrating the mattress, and how to adjust it to fit our comfort needs. When we decided to buy the bed, she made sure that we understood to wait several days after adjusting our number to let our body get used to the new setting before deciding if it was what we wanted.
We've been sleeping on our bed for four months now, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants total sleeping comfort.
"
7 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for c2 bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
needs aan auxillary pad.
Date:August 28, 2013
"If you purchase this bed you should be aware that you will need to supplement the support with an additional pad. We bought the Cool-Foam pad because the salesperson at the store assured me that it would not generate heat. She was right, but the pad is short and narrow and you will lose inches on your mattress. Spend the extra money and buy the mattress that already has the foam layer attached. I wish I did."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceAugust 29, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! Have you considered exchanging your c2 for another model? We understand that the first bed you choose won't always be a great fit for you, so we offer a 100 Night Trial on all of our Core Line beds which allows you to exchange your mattress if another of our beds would better meet your needs. If you recently bought your bed and want to consider an exchange, please give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday so we can go over your options and get you all the information you need to make your decision. Thanks again for choosing Sleep Number and have a great day!
Review 13 for c2 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed in Pa
Location:Langhorne, Pa
Gender:Female
Bad decision
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"I wish I had read these reviews before spending a fortune on this piece of junk. Our $40 camping air mattress s more comfortable than this. Big deal -30 day in home trial. They don't point out that, after you have already paid nearly $200 shipping, to return it you will pay another $200 shipping. I bet Fed Ex loves this company since they are benefiting much more than my aching back. If there was a "zero" choice for overall rating, quality, comfort & value, that would have been my choice on all."
31 of 64 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for c2 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frenchy
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Not a good value
Date:January 7, 2013
"Although this mattress is fair as far as comfort goes, I had a few issues. The number I set the remote at changes because of weight and temps. So I need to adjust it often. Also, the pump broke beacause it was not on a power bar and I had to spend more money to replace the pump. After having the mattress for awhile a part of the frame broke and again I had to spend more money to replace the frame. I could not just purchase the one section of frame because the frame is sold together. The section of frame that broke was where there is not a lot of weight so I was surprised about that."
36 of 50 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for c2 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
glowiki
Location:Austin, TX
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Disappointed.
Date:September 8, 2012
"I suffer from lower back pain, and my right SI joint tends to lock up. Unfortunately, after sleeping on this bed for 3 months, the pain has only gotten worse. I feel like I'm stuck with an expensive air mattress now, and I don't know what else to do."
27 of 44 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Chris VCustomer ServiceSeptember 18, 2012
Hi glowiki, thanks for taking the time to write a review about your c2 bed. My name is Chris, and I work with Sleep Number's online Customer Care team. I understand that this bed is a significant investment for you and that you want to be able to sleep well on it. We feel the same, and I'm confident that if we can get you in touch with our Customer Service team that we can find a solution that will make the bed more comfortable for you. Please give us a call at 1-888-411-2270 from 8-6 CT M-F or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday and ask to speak with one of our Sleep Specialists so we can assist you. We'll look forward to your call!
Review 16 for c2 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dan
Location:La Quinta, CA
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
C2 Bed
Date:August 31, 2012
"I forgot to mention, this bed comes with a wireless remote, works great, put my number in and it worked great ! I do not understand why certain reviews state it is not a wireless remote ? It is exactly like the one in the store, and the machine underneath the bed is very quiet,,,, you will not regret buying this C2 bed, if you do not like a bunch of foam this is the bed for you, extremely comfortable,,,,,,, and it does not feel like an air mattress at all,,,,,,,,,,"
21 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for c2 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lucy
Location:Atlanta GA
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Expensive Air Mattress
Date:July 25, 2012
"I wish I had done better research. If you can only afford the bottom of the line like me, just buy a good air mattress.. It's much cheaper and sleeps just as good! This bed doesn't come with a control that has "sleep numbers". You can only fill it or let air out so that if you decide to adjust, it's virtually impossible to find the setting again. Extremely disappointed! And since I bought it "on sale" I was unable to return it."
152 of 164 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for c2 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mc
Location:CA
Age:Under 35
Gender:Male
Is ok
Date:January 31, 2012
"The c2 is ok once you find a good spot, but the problem is you might never be able to find it again. This bed has no sleep numbers. Weird sleep number would sell a bed with no sleep numbers. There is also very little foam between you and the air bladder. So this bed is really a expensive air mattress in a cover with some foam thrown in."
174 of 180 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Chris VCustomer ServiceMarch 7, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. My name is Chris, and I work for Sleep Number's online Customer Care team. The c2 bed was originally designed to be a base-line product for owners that wanted a bed with adjustable firmness, but needed it to be as affordable as possible. The non-digital pump system originally included with the c2 allowed us to keep this bed within the price range of those who might not be able to purchase a more expensive model right now. It was also designed with the least amount of padding to accommodate those who need a really firm sleeping surface to rest comfortably.

I'm happy to say that the c2 model has recently been updated to include a whisper-quiet, digital pump system to provide an even better and more convenient sleeping experience for our owners. If you’d like any further information, please give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 from 8:00 - 6:00 Central Time Monday through Friday or from 8:30 - 5:00 Central Time on Saturday. Have a great day.
Review 19 for c2 bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tony86
Age:Under 35
Gender:Male
Date:January 10, 2012
"I purchased this bed about 8 months ago. At first I was uncomfortable and it took a while for me to fall asleep. I was tempted to send it back during the trial period but didn't want to deal with the hassle and pricy shipping costs. Eventually I got used to it but far from loved it. I received a 2.5 inch gel/foam mattress topper for Christmas. After some hesitation, I neatly placed the topper inside over the air chamber and zipped the mattress shut. All I can say is WOW!!! With a simple upgrade this is the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned! My only complaint now is I can't stand the wired remote with no display. I'm still not exactly sure what my sleep number is and the whole counting down from what appears to be 100 is a hassle. When people ask which number I prefer, I tell them I have the cheap version with no display but it's still nice."
79 of 85 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for c2 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Allie
Location:Victoria, TX
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
This bed is a glorified air mattress!
Date:December 20, 2011
"I have never had so many back problems or shoulder and hip pains until I got this bed! Before I had a 2 in memory foam topper on my hard bed and it was perfect! I've had this bed for almost a year now and I have yet to get that deep sleep. All I do is toss and turn! Also, every time my partner rolls on my side of the bed, I can feel the bed pushing me upwards, like a cheap air mattress. I have tried to put all types of toppers on this bed, but nothing has worked. PLEASE DON"T BUY THIS BED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Save your money and just buy a 2 in memory foam mattress topper! It works wonders, but unfortunately not on this bed!"
123 of 134 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy StephanieCustomer ServiceJanuary 4, 2012
Hi Allie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to assure you that we are here to help. Customer Service has comfort tips and ways to help individualize your bed to best suit your needs. The c2 does not have a foam topper pad, which allows you to feel the changes in pressure more easily. Under certain circumstances, there might be motion detected (up/down) on one side of the bed if someone gets out. There is some lateral pressure exerted on the air chambers against each other where they meet. If someone gets out of bed, the occupied chamber now has more “room” and will slightly expand to the center and cause a “drop” for the sleeper. When the other person gets back in bed, it may cause that chamber to expand and press back against the other, causing a “rise”. Please feel free to give Customer Service a call at 1-888-411-2270 or email us at customerservice@selectcomfort.com and we will be happy to assist you.
1 2 3 4 next>>