Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sleep Number ® c4 bed

div.product-detail-wrapper .description + ul { display: none; } Relax into a plush zoned layer of comfort that offers relief where your body needs it most. A smart choice for those who love Sleep Number® adjustability combined with soft comfort. 9-inch plush-style mattress 2-inch zoned comfort layer Wireless, digital remote
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Number ® c4 bed
Review 1 for Sleep Number ® c4 bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dncruler
Location:Lenoir, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Fantastic bed (C4 King)
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I have had several surgeries on my lower back did not work. The bed I had before had a couple pieces of plywood that did not work. Then I purchased this little gem. Wow what a difference. Even though the bed didn't eliminate my back pain, it allows me to get a complete night sleep with extreme comfort. This bed is fantastic and I would and have recommended this bed to anyone would listen. The only flaw is the memory foam. I have had it since December of last year and its falling apart already. Maybe I got a bad one. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. But it really is a fantastic bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceSeptember 20, 2014
Hi Dncruler, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with your c4 model with us. While we're glad to hear you're loving your bed, we're sorry to hear about the trouble you're having with the comfort layer inside the bed! Defects like this are rare, but we've found that the ones that do occur typically do so in the first two years of ownership which is why we fully cover the cost of any replacements during that time, then continue to cover your bed at a decreasing percentage as the years go by and wear and tear becomes a more significant factor.

If you haven't had the chance to, we'd recommend getting in touch with our Customer Service Team who can look into the options to replace the comfort pad for you. You can reach us at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday.

We look forward to talking with you soon!
Review 2 for Sleep Number ® c4 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mary
Location:Hampton VA
Gender:Female
love this bed !
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"we got the split king and love it ! love that i can raise my side and read or watch TV while hubby keeps his side flat ! love the massage feature !!! love the comfort levels and the fact that I can change mine when needed-(mine is 40 hubby is 70). highly recommend tho it is really too expensive and def should drop the price !! but I DO love it !!!"
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceJuly 9, 2014
Hi Mary, thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We're excited to hear how much you're enjoying your split king c4 and adjustable base! It always puts a smile on our faces to hear from our owners who are loving their beds and we're glad to hear you're enjoying the adjustable base and the ability for each of you to raise your side of the bed independently!

If you ever have any questions about either your bed or adjustable base, just let us know.
Phone: 1-800-472-7185 (8 AM - 8 PM CT M-F, 8:30-5 CT Saturday)
Live Chat: http://bit.ly/SNChat (7 AM to 11 PM CT every day)
Email: customerservice@selectcomfort.com

Keep sleeping well!
Review 3 for Sleep Number ® c4 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
I love my mattress
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"I bought my first sleep number mattress in 2001 to replace a water bed mattress, this year 2014 I replaced that mattress with a C4 sleep number mattress. The old mattress is still good just a little worn so that went into the guest room. I have never had any problems with the first mattress except normal ware and tear the pump went out last year and I received new one at a prorated price customer service was great. I love my C4 mattress and I would recommend sleep number to all my friends. It is a little on the expensive side but that depends I guess on how much a good night sleep is worth to you."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceJune 1, 2014
Hi Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with your new c4 with us. We're glad to hear how much you've enjoyed both your beds! It never fails to put a big smile on our faces to hear from our owners who love their beds so much that, when it's time for a new one, they opt for another Sleep Number®!

If you ever have any questions, or just need some more information on either of your models, please do let us know.

Phone: 1-800-472-7185 (8 AM - 8 PM CT M-F, 8:30-5 CT Saturday)
Live Chat: http://bit.ly/SNChat (7 AM to 11 PM CT every day)
Email: customerservice@selectcomfort.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/sleepnumber

Have a great day and keep sleeping well!
Review 4 for Sleep Number ® c4 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ochinwoodi
Location:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
I finally found my dream mattress.
Date:May 7, 2014
"My first week slept on Sleep No wasn't that comfortable. I had so much pain on my back and abs. My husband told me to give it some time at less one month for my body to adjust and get use to a new mattress. I slept so much better after two week but I still felt like the mattress was too hard and wasn't enough cushion. After two months I decided to call Sleep No customer service to return my purchased. I explained my problems to customer service that I was sinking into my mattress since my sleep no is 35 to 40. I changed my sleep no up to 50 but it was too hard and caused pain from upper to lower back. Customer service offered to send me free "Form Chamber Lift" to put under air chamber and also "Plush Form Topper" to put over air chamber to try out before I decided to return it. I excepted the offer and loved my Sleep No mattress ever since. My bed is so comfortable now with more cushions. I'm very happy with my purchased thanks to Sleep No."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMay 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share this with us, Ochinwoodi. We're so glad to hear that the solutions our Comfort Specialists offered were able to help get you sleeping comfortably in your bed!

It's important to us that all of our owners are comfortable and enjoying their bed, and it can often be as simple as making some changes to the setting you sleep at, or some small tweaks to the bed that makes all the difference.

If you have any further comments or questions for us in the future, you can get in touch with us in several ways:

Phone: 1-800-472-7185 (8 AM - 8 PM CT M-F, 8:30-5 CT Saturday)
Live Chat: http://bit.ly/SNChat (7 AM to 11 PM CT every day)
Email: customerservice@selectcomfort.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/sleepnumber

We hope you have a good day!
Review 5 for Sleep Number ® c4 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Lombard, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Not worth the big price tag!
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"We've had our bed for two months now and regret making this very expensive purchase! We literally threw our hard-earned money in the trash. We even purchased a memory foam topper through Sleep Number to make it more comfortable and I have to admit it wasn't much of an improvement. I was told by the salesperson that we "needed" the sheet set, yet mine are still in the package unused because my current bedding set has held up pretty darn good this far!
No way would I recommend any friends or family on purchasing this item, I feel stupid we spent so much money.
"
5 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceApril 29, 2014
Hi Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the bed so far. We're sorry to hear that you are regretting your purchase! It's important to us that all of our customers are sleeping comfortably and loving their bed and we want you to know we're here to help. If you haven't had a chance to get in touch with our Customer Service Team just yet to go over any concerns you have with your bed, we recommend doing so right away so we can get you sleeping comfortably just as soon as possible. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon!
Review 6 for Sleep Number ® c4 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Excellent Bed
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"We love our sleep number beds! They are so comfortable!! Should have bought them years ago."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep Number ® c4 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Memeshe
Location:Dearborn, MI
Gender:Female
Love this bed.
Date:March 4, 2014
"We should have bought this bed years ago. Love it, it is so comfortable. We sleep better than we have in years."
14 of 83 people found this review helpful.