Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

i10 bed

i10 bed
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
42 of 53(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for i10 bed
Review 1 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dobemom
Location:Edgefield, SC
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Loved the bed but.....
Date:August 11, 2012
"I love this bed, however I do not love the price tag for just the mattress. So we have downgraded/upgraded to a P5 with the Flex + base and will see how that goes. I'm sure it will be fine. This mattress has been great. I just can't see spending this amount of money for it. Unfortunately my sales person did not inform me that the flex + base could be added to any of the beds. I thought that it was only available for the top of the line. That is until I did my research AFTER I got home. Shame on my for not doing it before. But thanks to Sleep number I can exchange it with no problem. Looking forward to getting my next bed."
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RUSSEXCLUSIVE
Location:TALLAHASSEE FL
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Male
BACK PAIN GONE
Date:July 20, 2012
"I am 6"7" 295 lb I have been sleeping on a 15 " pillow top high end bed for the last 4 years sleep starts great by the time I wake up the bed has sunk 5 inches it had no support , I LOVE THE THE I 10 IT IS THE BEST INVESTMENT I AM ON SETTING 80 MY WIFE IS A 55 SHE IS VERY SMALL SHE ALSO LOVES IT . NO MORE SAGGING BED, BACK IS GREAT WHEN I GET UP PLUS I BREATH BETTER I STAY IN THE CORRECT POSTION ALL NIGHT LONG AND IT STAYS COOL IT IS FANTASTIC !!!!!"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvMyBed
Location:PA
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
My favorite Sleep Number Bed
Date:May 30, 2012
"I've had Sleep Number beds since 2001. This is my favorite one though. We also got the Flexfit + which makes the bed even better!!! Now that I'm pregnant being able to put my feet up helps a lot. Putting my head up too for my acid reflux and of course watching tv and reading every night. The best part of my i10 is how I can switch my foams. I have both of the memory foams on my side and my hubby has the other ones. We love it - worth every penny!"
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:Under 35
Gender:Male
The i10 changed my life and my wife's too!
Date:March 28, 2012
"The testimonial that I submitted describes in great detail, why I feeel this is a "5" star product. In actuality I'd give it "11" stars if they were available. This is hands-down THE BEST purchase I could have made for My wife's and my future. Thank you Select Comfort."
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappySleeper
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Awesome!
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"We purchased the i10 with the Flexfit+ adjustable base and SleepIQ just over a month ago. It is awesome! The mattress is extremely comfortable. And, the adjustable base and the SleepIQ are totally fabulous. We love being able to change the bed's positions for reading, watching TV, and zero gravity or flat for sleeping. I must admit that I had a couple of problems with delivery scheduling and getting the SleepIQ to function properly on my network but customer service was great and took care of my issues. The SleepIQ is addictive. I can't wait to get up every morning and view my sleep results (hours of restful vs. restless sleep, average heart and breathing rates, and more). And best of all, I can control my bed with my iPhone and/or iPad SleepIQ app. You can even plug your bedroom lamps into the unit and turn them on and off using either the app or the included remotes. Four thumbs up from us!"
Review 6 for i10 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:San Francisco, CA
Delivery scheduling and process not acceptable.
Date:March 23, 2014
"I ended up selecting the I10 and upgraded to the adjustable frame. In general, I think the bed is way over priced but I did like the feel of the bed.
My primary reason for this review is to share the experience of delivery. Considering the price of the bed (with tax over $6,500) you would think the delivery service would be top notch.
In short, the scheduling department seems to have issues with delivery dates convenient for their customers but seem to focus on the dates good for their delivery teams. In addition, they didn't ship parts the delivery team needed to set up the adjustable function of the bed and now I require a second install date. The whole delivery process makes me not want the bed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 23, 2014
Hi Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your delivery process. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with the delivery and set up of your bed! We want you to know that your feedback is very important to us and we'll be forwarding your review on to our Home Delivery department so they can look into this for you to find where the error occurred so we can make sure not to repeat it.

We also want you to know that we're happy to work with our Home Delivery Team to see what we can do to get this resolved for you. All we'd need you to do in order to get started is for you to email us at customerservice@selectcomfort.com with the name and address we are shipping your bed to and include "Attn: Social Media" in the subject line so your email can be forwarded to us directly and we can get to work on this for you right away.

We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon!
Review 7 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sleep Like the Dead
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Be Prepared to Sleep Really Deep
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I have always bought high end mattresses. And I was considering a Dux bed... even though the price was higher than any other bed I looked at. I am also not a big fan of a memory foam bed. I like the overall feel, but it felt, after a while like I was lying in warm sand.
Then I tried out the i10. While it does have memory foam, it is layered under about 2 inches of a soft quilted top that manages the temperature of the mattress top. We bought and my wife and I have found our numbers and have been sleeping better than we have ever the last 8 months.
We have experienced some problems, however. One... we like to set our bed back to 100 in the morning because we tend to sit on the bed while getting ready for work. So, since the pillow top is so soft, my wife has, on a few occasions forgot to press the Memory button and slept all night at 100. Needless to say, she wakes up sore and tired. Just like the old days in a regular mattress. Now? She leaves it at 35.
The other problem? We like to travel and in the past we found many hotel beds very comfortable. Not any more. Nothing compares to our bed at home.
But then, isn't that how it should be?"
Review 8 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brackmaj
Location:Woodstock, GA, USA
Gender:Male
The best bed we have ever owned!
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"My wife and I have owned other sleep number beds, but the I10 is the
best. We look forward to going to bed, knowing we will be asleep quickly,
and awaken refreshed and rested. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful bed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for i10 bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Arizona, USA
Gender:Male
Very Pleased
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"I purchased the i10 bed 18 months ago. I waited for a while to write a review because I wanted to make sure I could give an honest assessment. I spent over 8k on this Rolls-Royce of beds and thought I was crazy for doing so. But, after a short period, I realized it was the best 8k I ever spent. I have had 3 back operations and thought a double pillow mattress was sufficient, but I almost always woke up in pain. That only happened once with the i10 once. The problem was that my wife accidentally set my side to her number and I didn't realize it until we talked about it later in the day. After correcting it, I have been absolutely pain free every day since the first morning I woke up on it and it's a wonderful feeling. I really wish I would have bought one of these beds a long time ago. I rated the product at four stars because I have to add a little air every few days so, therefore, the "Quality" category suffered. The bottom line is; if you are hesitating due to the price, go check to see how much 7-10 traditional mattresses will cost. That's about how many you will need to get the good night sleep you owe yourself. I push one button and I get my choice of comfort. Seriously, you won't regret it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lee
Improved Quality of Life for Cancer Survivor
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"Cancer treatment takes a permanent toll. It makes joints and bones HURT. Joint and bone pain are some of the most difficult treat, even with high powered pain meds. The pain to my back and hips became debilitating. To alleviate the pain caused by pressure points while sleeping, I used hot and cold packs, a TENS device ($90), and pain medication ($ and dangerous side effects). For me, purchasing a Sleep Number bed with a thick gel foam top wasn't an option - it was a necessity. Now, I don't have to use extraneous means to relieve pain, and my pain med use is as low as persons who aren't in cancer treatment. My Sleep Number bed gives me a much improved quality of life. Thank-you!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Male
A Great Bed
Date:June 11, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"This is my second i10 and I love it. The flexibility to adjust your bed to your comfort is awesome. I have had an i10 for two years and have had no quality issues. No, they are not cheap but if you want quality you are going to pay for it. I did get the temperature balancing pad as I found this bed to be a bit warm and it made it perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for i10 bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Concerned sleeper
Location:Virginia
Comfortable bed but foam is HOT
Date:May 19, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"This is our second sleep number bed. When we were looking to purchase a new one we liked the comfort of the i10. After months of sleeping on the bed, we sill enjoy the comfort, but the memory foam is extremely HOT. We tried changing the side of the foam that was up and this had no impact. Now that we are going into the warmer summer months, we are concerned that the bed will be uncomfortable. For the price we paid for a king size i10, we are shocked at the uncomfortable heat put out with the foam (not on our old bed). On warmer days, it's too uncomfortable. If you like to sleep HOT, is bed if for you. If not, buyer beware."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nole4life
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Male
Great bed
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"This is the best bed ever. Have major back pain and wafe up refreshed . Wish the had memory foam to buy to switch with the regular foam on my side. My wife loves her side the way it is we have the i10 split and love it with only one flaw. Can anyone help with my side."
Review 14 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gary
Location:Grain Valley, MO
Gender:Male
i10 Upgrade
Date:April 17, 2013
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"Have been a Sleep Number customer for many years now. Upgraded from the 4000 some time ago to the new i10 King. Cannot say enough about this bed! Sleep SO much better, love the height and the service tech's who delivered was a real blessing!!! In the old days, we had to put it all together, now, they do a white glove service that is so worth it!! Also have a 4000 queen I'm going to replace with another i10!! And don't forget the RV, have one in there too!"
Review 15 for i10 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Michelle
Location:Seoul, South Korea
Gender:Female
Stay away from the split
Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Sheets, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"First and foremost, this bed is extremely comfortable.
However, because I enjoy my legs slightly elevated when I sleep, and my husband prefers his head elevated, we got the split king. This was our first mistake and the biggest headache we have had to deal with with this bed! If you are let's say, intimate, you will fall in the cracks of this bed. You have to figure out which side you want to be with your partner on.
The first solution for this problem was a package of connecting brackets for the two bases. This was supposed to eliminate the mattresses from coming apart and from drifting. Easy enough- what's another $20 on top of the $8k we've spent so far?
We moved into a home with hardwood floors just to find out the wheels on the FlexFit+ Base do not actually stay locked. So now on top of the brackets shifting with the bed movement, the wheels are now sliding. The solution for this is to purchase rubber caster covers for $15. Again, easy enough, but who is to say this is actually going to fix our problem? We are in South Korea and unfortunately Sleep Number will not ship to our APO, so now we must go two years with this rolling bed.
Another downfall to the split king which should have been obvious to us to begin with was the fact you have to buy sheets twice, make the bed twice. Meaning you buy two twin fitted sheets, and put on two fitted sheets which can be quite time consuming. It's hardly a one person job.
I am very happy with the sleep I get with the i10 split king if I am sleeping alone, but heaven forbid if I want to actually sleep beside my husband. We now wish we bought the modular base with the solid king and would advise any potential customers to do the same."
16 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for i10 bed
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HK916
Location:Little Rock, Arkansas
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Not good for couples
Date:December 5, 2012
"I bought a Queen size sleep number i10 in the past. I decided I wanted a King size i10 and gave my old sleep number to my daughter. I made the mistake of buying the SPLIT KING i10 and all these nice comfy layers to put under the performance sheets, which is VERY costly. That was a mistake, because it was basically a bed with alot of cusion. I never felt the Sleep Number adjust to my body. I them off. It felt so much better, BUT I am a kind of sleeper that moves everywhere in there sleep or like to cuddle. This is not the bed to get (the Split King) if your in the same situation because the beds move apart and your falling in between the mattresses. At the store I explained that, that was the biggest concern I had and I was reassured if I bought these straps it wouldn't separate the mattresses. The strap is metal bars that keep the adjustable bases from moving NOT the mattresses. Very disappointed and I am probably going to exchange it for the Eastern King, NOT SPLIT KING,since I have a 30 day trial. I'm not sure if the split king adjustable plus fit base will work with it, I'm hoping so, if the remotes are synced."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for i10 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
busy mom
Location:Denver, CO
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Not pleased
Date:November 2, 2012
"Bed was too flimsy on the sides. Very little support. Felt no different than a camping air mattress with a comforter on top. We can't seem to find that ahhhh setting. It did not feel like the same mattress we fell in love with at the store. So disappointed. And the base was too over priced. Product did not meet promises."
13 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Jim FCustomer ServiceNovember 7, 2012
Hi, Busy Mom, thanks for posting. The way a Sleep Number bed supports you is going to feel completely different from an innerspring mattress. On our bed, the air chambers conform to the curvature of your body, and because of this, the heavier parts of your body are going to sink in further than the lighter parts. For those who aren't used to our bed, the tendency is sometimes to set the firmness too high. Here's a link to a short video that will help you to find your optimal firmness setting: http://beds.com/firm-mattress/.

We can assure you that the beds we send to our customers are the very same beds we have in our stores. The only difference is that your bed comes to you brand new, while the display models get a lot of use from people trying them out. If you are not yet getting all you hoped for from the Sleep Number bed, we hope you'll give us a call: we have a team of Comfort Specialists that focus on helping our bed owners to get the most out of our beds. They can be reached at 1-800-472-7185 from 8-6 CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday.
Review 18 for i10 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
steelejm
Age:Under 35
Gender:Male
It hurts!
Date:October 8, 2012
"This bed is quite uncomfortable. Every setting that didn't make my shoulders throb the whole next day made my hips throb! Then there's the problem of that hump in the middle of the bed; makes certain bedroom activities less than fluid/comfortable. Sleep numbers are not consisten either; a sleep number going down from 100 is not the same feeling as when you come up from 20 to the same number. Or, when you wake up wondering why it feels different and press the remote, the sleep number has changed with the ambient temperature. Finding "Your Sleep #" is quite impossible with the inconsistencies. With the I10 in particular, the material is incredibly cheap. I was surprised when I saw just how cheap (e.g, egg crate foam I used 20 years ago.) Not worth the price, for sure. Be advised, the 30 day trial is not a trial, it is an EXTREMELY expensive rental (i.e., $370/month.)"
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy JimFCustomer ServiceOctober 16, 2012
Hello Steelejm, thanks for reviewing your product. My name is Jim and I work for Sleep Number's online customer service/care team. The situation you've been experiencing can be addressed and we have an expert team of Comfort Specialists available to assist you. The comfort team can be reached at 1-800-411-2270. They can be reached during the following hours:during the following hours:

Monday – Friday: 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM CST

Saturday 8:30 AM to 5:00 pm CST
Review 19 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jane
Location:New Hampshire
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Fabulous night sleep
Date:February 2, 2012
"We have had our i10 king split for 2 months , and just Love it !!! It is so comfortable and cozy ! We would recomend this bed to everyone ! It is a little expensive but considering all the money spent on regular inner spring and getting rid of them becouse they were awful , its worth the extra cash !!"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for i10 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Casey
Location:Springfield, VA
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
Purchase Experience
Date:January 18, 2012
"My wife and I purchased the I-10 Split King. After two weeks, we are pleased with the bed and the investment, even taking the many unhappy comments into consideration. We did give the value a good rating only because it was a bit over our means. The sales folks and including the delivery folks were great. At this point, we can say excellent in all but the one catagory. Hopefully our initial impression of the I-10 Split King continues indefinately."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>