Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
16
1 Star
10
116 of 151(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cher
Location:Worcester, MA
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Super investment for comfort
Date:September 12, 2012
"We have been sleeping on our new mattress for 2 weeks now. We absolutely love it. We were a little skeptical because of some poor reviews but glad we decided to try it for ourselves. Our backs feel much better and now hate to get up in the morning. I sleep at 45 seems like that will be my number and my husband goes from 40 to 55. Would highly recommend to anyone "try it you will like it"."
13 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cboyup4u
Location:Iraan Texas
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
i8 bed
Date:August 26, 2012
"My wife and I have used this bed for two weeks.My wife is 60 and I am 58.We are keeping this bed.It is great.My wife sleeps lower numbers 15 to 25.I Feel good support at any number.The bed and modular base assembly was quick and simple."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dobemom
Location:Edgefield, SC
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Female
Loved the bed but.....
Date:August 11, 2012
"I love this bed, however I do not love the price tag for just the mattress. So we have downgraded/upgraded to a P5 with the Flex + base and will see how that goes. I'm sure it will be fine. This mattress has been great. I just can't see spending this amount of money for it. Unfortunately my sales person did not inform me that the flex + base could be added to any of the beds. I thought that it was only available for the top of the line. That is until I did my research AFTER I got home. Shame on my for not doing it before. But thanks to Sleep number I can exchange it with no problem. Looking forward to getting my next bed."
13 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RUSSEXCLUSIVE
Location:TALLAHASSEE FL
Age:36 - 45
Gender:Male
BACK PAIN GONE
Date:July 20, 2012
"I am 6"7" 295 lb I have been sleeping on a 15 " pillow top high end bed for the last 4 years sleep starts great by the time I wake up the bed has sunk 5 inches it had no support , I LOVE THE THE I 10 IT IS THE BEST INVESTMENT I AM ON SETTING 80 MY WIFE IS A 55 SHE IS VERY SMALL SHE ALSO LOVES IT . NO MORE SAGGING BED, BACK IS GREAT WHEN I GET UP PLUS I BREATH BETTER I STAY IN THE CORRECT POSTION ALL NIGHT LONG AND IT STAYS COOL IT IS FANTASTIC !!!!!"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
June
Location:Acworth, GA
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
I love this bed!
Date:June 13, 2012
"My husband and I bought this mattress several months ago. We were both having back pain and not sleeping well due to an old, worn out conventional mattress. Since we got the Sleep Number i8 mattress, we're sleeping better than we've slept in years! I highly recommend Sleep Number to anyone who's considering a new mattress."
20 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuvMyBed
Location:PA
Age:Under 35
Gender:Female
My favorite Sleep Number Bed
Date:May 30, 2012
"I've had Sleep Number beds since 2001. This is my favorite one though. We also got the Flexfit + which makes the bed even better!!! Now that I'm pregnant being able to put my feet up helps a lot. Putting my head up too for my acid reflux and of course watching tv and reading every night. The best part of my i10 is how I can switch my foams. I have both of the memory foams on my side and my hubby has the other ones. We love it - worth every penny!"
13 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rich
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:Under 35
Gender:Male
The i10 changed my life and my wife's too!
Date:March 28, 2012
"The testimonial that I submitted describes in great detail, why I feeel this is a "5" star product. In actuality I'd give it "11" stars if they were available. This is hands-down THE BEST purchase I could have made for My wife's and my future. Thank you Select Comfort."
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
j
Location:Missouri
Age:56 and over
Gender:Female
Date:January 19, 2012
"I purchased the i8 expecting miracles due to the testimonials in the company video where "real people" spend one night in a Sleep Number bed and claim it was the best night's sleep ever. When after two weeks I was still waking up in the night with the same aches and pains as I had in my old bed I was regretting the purchase.
My husband had adjusted within a few days. It wasn't until I realized what worked for my back was a softer bed not a firmer bed that I was able to experience that wonderful night's sleep. No more tossing and turning. This bed is perfect for us because my husband's comfort level is 90 and mine is 25! There's no way a conventional mattress would work for both of us. This explained why he didn't think there was anything wrong with the old one! The drastic difference between our two sides hasn't caused any problems at all. And after 35 years my husband doesn't hog the middle of the bed!
It took me the entire 30 day trial to realize what a great night's sleep was like but it was worth it. Don't give up too soon."
50 of 64 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Michigan, USA
Gender:Female
BEST bed ever!!
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"I already have Select Comfort bed but with new pains in the body - leg and shoulder, I walked into a show room and the sales rep. directed me to this bed. I tested it and knew immediately it was going to help me get a good night sleep and it has. The extra padding and cooling feature has been the best addition. Plus, I just purchased the pad that is already in this bed to add to the older Select Comfort bed located upstairs. If you have pain in your body and are a side sleeper get his bed. My pain issue was on the left and the right so try getting comfortable. This bed did the trick for me. Love, love, love it."
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceApril 19, 2014
Hi Anonymous, thanks so much for sharing your experience with your i8 model bed. We're thrilled to hear how much you're loving the bed and all of its features. We want you to know we're always here to help if you ever have any questions or concerns about either of your beds.

You can reach us in a few ways:
Phone: 1-800-472-7185 (8 AM - 8 PM CT M-F, 8:30-5 CT Saturday)
Live Chat: http://bit.ly/SNChat (7 AM to 11 PM CT every day)
Email: customerservice@selectcomfort.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/sleepnumber

We hope you have a great day and keep sleeping well!
Review 10 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappySleeper
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Awesome!
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"We purchased the i10 with the Flexfit+ adjustable base and SleepIQ just over a month ago. It is awesome! The mattress is extremely comfortable. And, the adjustable base and the SleepIQ are totally fabulous. We love being able to change the bed's positions for reading, watching TV, and zero gravity or flat for sleeping. I must admit that I had a couple of problems with delivery scheduling and getting the SleepIQ to function properly on my network but customer service was great and took care of my issues. The SleepIQ is addictive. I can't wait to get up every morning and view my sleep results (hours of restful vs. restless sleep, average heart and breathing rates, and more). And best of all, I can control my bed with my iPhone and/or iPad SleepIQ app. You can even plug your bedroom lamps into the unit and turn them on and off using either the app or the included remotes. Four thumbs up from us!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Machinerydave
Location:Hampton Bays, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Nice bed
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"My wife and I struggled with this purchase for about a year and a half. It is a significant amount of money. We have been sleeping on the bed for two months and I really like it. There are a couple of draw backs. The hump in the middle can be annoying at times but no reason not to by the bed. I bought this bed to get a restful night sleep and the bed has delivered. Second drawback is the mattress makes a little bit of noise when you move around, however I find myself moving around far less now. I found myself sleeping hot which is why we bought the i8 for the temperature balance feature, save your money and buy the p6. Think about it this way you buy he mattress and put a mattress pad blocking the effects of the temperature balance. I called he customer service early on and they were really helpful. I was sleeping hot and they sent me a new mattress pad with the temperature balance free of charge. Really only complaint is it is very expensive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neesy
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
Finally sleeping through the night!
Date:April 9, 2014
"I've suffered with a bad back for more years than I can count. I would routinely wake with a sore back. For the last few years, my husband and I haven't been able to sleep through the night. We weren't really sure why. We've had our i8 Sleep Number bed for about a month now. Oh my, what a difference! We have both slept through the night since our bed was delivered! This bed is unbelievably comfortable!
My sleep number is 40. My husband would prefer a higher number (for a firmer mattress). However, we keep both sides set at 40 because it prevents us from noticing a difference between the two sides.
The only downside I can see with the concept of the Sleep Number is situations where each sleeper's sleep number is significantly different. In that case, it would be very difficult to cuddle. Rolling over from a side set at say, 40, to a side set at 80, would be like trying to roll "up," and over a ledge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
caros78
Location:Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
Horrible
Date:April 8, 2014
"I was so excited to get this bed since I had issues with a traditional mattress that I paid $1200 for and it only lasted 2 years. Sadly its the biggest disappointment. After 2 months this bed started hurting my back and I couldnt find a good number. Customer Service sent me a new foam insert which only made it worse. Also the mattress is starting to pill after only 2 months of use and its only me using the bed. These beds are way over priced and not good quality. Luckily I am still my trial period so I can get a refund."
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceApril 8, 2014
Hi Caros78, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with your bed with us. We're sorry to hear about the trouble you're having with your i8 model! We hope that, before you make a decision on whether or not to return your bed, that you'll contact our Customer Service Team and ask to speak with one of our comfort specialists who can help provide some tips to make sure you're sleeping comfortably through the night. Often, making some small changes to the Sleep Number Setting you use, or some further tweaks to the bed, can lead to big changes in comfort. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon!
Review 14 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KK525
Location:Chantilly, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Not Happy With this Bed
Date:March 29, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
"I bought the i8 with a flexible base and have had it for about 2.5 years and still, after all this time, I have never found a comfortable setting and my back is more sore than it has ever been. I miss the old Sealy mattress I had prior which was firm, but with a pillow top and 1/5 the cost. I invested a significant amount of money in this bed thinking it would be the last one I would buy for quite a long time so I am extremely disappointed. Now all I would like to do is sell it and go back to a traditional mattress where I slept very well."
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 29, 2014
Hi KK525 , thanks so much for sharing your experience with your i8. We're really sorry to hear you're having a tough time getting comfortable in the bed! If you haven't had the chance to yet, we'd recommend calling our Customer Service Team and requesting to speak with a comfort specialist about this. Often, making some small changes to the Sleep Number® setting your using, or some minor tweaks to the bed, can lead to huge differences in the comfort you experience. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon!
Review 15 for
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tammy
Location:North West, Tennessee
Gender:Female
Not happy!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Pillows
"Purchased this bed in October of 2013 & still do not have a setting that is comfortable for me. I have followed all that customer service has suggested to this point, but not getting there. I also purchased pillows at the time I purchased the bed & one is now flat & they said it can be exchanged, but I will have to pay extra money & I will not put any more money into this bed & pillows!"
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 24, 2014
Hi Tammy, we really appreciate you leaving your review on your i8 bed and pillows. We're sorry to hear about the trouble you're having getting comfortable in your bed and we want you to know we're here to help. We'd like to take a second look at your account and see if there are any additional options we haven't explored yet to help get you sleeping comfortably. All we'd need from you in order to get started is for you to email us at Customerservice@Selectcomfort.com with "Attn: Social Media" so that the email gets routed to us and include the account holder's full name and the address we shipped the bed to so we can locate your file and also include a copy of your review and our response. Then we can get to work on this for you right away. We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon, Tammy!
Review 16 for
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:San Francisco, CA
Delivery scheduling and process not acceptable.
Date:March 23, 2014
"I ended up selecting the I10 and upgraded to the adjustable frame. In general, I think the bed is way over priced but I did like the feel of the bed.
My primary reason for this review is to share the experience of delivery. Considering the price of the bed (with tax over $6,500) you would think the delivery service would be top notch.
In short, the scheduling department seems to have issues with delivery dates convenient for their customers but seem to focus on the dates good for their delivery teams. In addition, they didn't ship parts the delivery team needed to set up the adjustable function of the bed and now I require a second install date. The whole delivery process makes me not want the bed."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMarch 23, 2014
Hi Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your delivery process. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with the delivery and set up of your bed! We want you to know that your feedback is very important to us and we'll be forwarding your review on to our Home Delivery department so they can look into this for you to find where the error occurred so we can make sure not to repeat it.

We also want you to know that we're happy to work with our Home Delivery Team to see what we can do to get this resolved for you. All we'd need you to do in order to get started is for you to email us at customerservice@selectcomfort.com with the name and address we are shipping your bed to and include "Attn: Social Media" in the subject line so your email can be forwarded to us directly and we can get to work on this for you right away.

We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon!
Review 17 for
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just Me
Location:Modesto, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Just terrible!
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Pillows
"I have had this bed almost 3 years and i have only had about 10 good nights of sleep. I have a bad back and it makes it worse. If you use an electric blanket the bed gains air. I had trouble two weeks after buying it the air chanbers both went out and in a month the air pump went out. I personally wish I had kept my waterbed it was so much better and one quarter the price. The bed is just horrible. The sleep area on a queen is about 18 inches and then you have the edges of the mattress or whatever and its hard and pokes you."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceFebruary 19, 2014
Hi JustMe, thanks for leaving your review of our i8 model. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble you're having getting comfortable in your bed! If you haven't had a chance to as of yet, we would recommend reaching out to our Customer Service Team for help with this. Often some small tweaks to the bed, or even something as simple as a change in your Sleep Number® setting can lead to big results in the overall comfort of the bed. Customer Service can be reached at 1-888-411-2270 from 8AM-8PM CST, M-F and 8:30AM-5PM on Saturday. We hope to have the chance to talk with you soon!
Review 18 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sleep Like the Dead
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Be Prepared to Sleep Really Deep
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I have always bought high end mattresses. And I was considering a Dux bed... even though the price was higher than any other bed I looked at. I am also not a big fan of a memory foam bed. I like the overall feel, but it felt, after a while like I was lying in warm sand.
Then I tried out the i10. While it does have memory foam, it is layered under about 2 inches of a soft quilted top that manages the temperature of the mattress top. We bought and my wife and I have found our numbers and have been sleeping better than we have ever the last 8 months.
We have experienced some problems, however. One... we like to set our bed back to 100 in the morning because we tend to sit on the bed while getting ready for work. So, since the pillow top is so soft, my wife has, on a few occasions forgot to press the Memory button and slept all night at 100. Needless to say, she wakes up sore and tired. Just like the old days in a regular mattress. Now? She leaves it at 35.
The other problem? We like to travel and in the past we found many hotel beds very comfortable. Not any more. Nothing compares to our bed at home.
But then, isn't that how it should be?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jason
I8
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I juggled with buying a sleep number for months, read all the reviews and honestly was a little scared. The first week the bed felt ok, but i had buyers remorse, didnt think it was worth the money.. I called customer service, which by the way was some of the best service for any product ive ever received, contrary to all the negative reviews. They sent out a cool foam layer which i placed inside and let me tell you once i found my number its like heaven. By far the best money i ever spent..that buyers remorse is completely gone , and so is most of my lower back pain. Ive had a degenerative disk problem for years and never would have believed that a bed could make so much difference. Thankfully i didnt listen to the negative reviews and decided to try it for myself..thank you sleep number."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy sleep number sleeper!
Location:Goshen, IN, USA
Gender:Female
So in love with this bed!!
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"I have been contemplating buying a sleep number bed for a year now. After doing research I decided to go into the store and I'm glad I did! I didn't like laying on the memory foam one as much as this one! We had a regular memory foam bed that only lasted 6 years and this I8 is way more comfortable and keeps us cool! Best money I've spent in a long time! I highly recommend this bed for hot sleepers! I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>