Product Reviews

Sleep Number ® m7 bed

div.product-detail-wrapper .description + ul { display: none; } Enjoy soothing support. Naturally contouring CoolFit ™ memory foam is enhanced with gel technology for cool, comfortable sleep. You can't afford another restless night's sleep. You can afford SLEEP NUMBER ® Memory Foam. Exclusive CoolFit ™ memory foam with gel technology for a cool sleep surface Naturally contouring and breathable for soothing sleep Refined styling and soft knit fabric Advanced DualAir ™ technology and an intuitive wireless remote let you adjust firmness on each side to your ideal SLEEP NUMBER ® setting.
Average Customer Rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
17 of 28(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Review 1 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dick
Location:Prospect, Ohio
Age:56 and over
Gender:Male
Company very helpful
Date:August 9, 2012
"We purchased the M7 with adjustable base and got the best sleep in years for several months until we found my wife was allergic to the memory foam. Even though we were past the trial period the compamy worked with us and switched us into the I8 for only a delivery charge. Love the bed. If you have a problem ask for help."
38 of 46 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scootergirl
Location:Plymouth, MN
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
LOVE MY NEW M7
Date:July 29, 2012
"I purchased the M7 queen flex fit bed in April, 2012 and I am so glad I did, I have never slept better! I had one issue with one bladders leaking so I called customer service they were so helpful and they sent me out a replacement that I received in just 4 days. I installed the the new bladder myself that day and I am back to sleeping amazingly. LOVE THIS BED!!"
16 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BusyRN
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:46 - 55
Gender:Female
Finally.....restfull sleep
Date:April 4, 2012
"We received our M7 sleep number bed about 3 weeks ago. We used to have a free-flow water bed that my back would no longer allow me to sleep on. My husband loves very soft sleep surface & I found on a recent business trip that I prefer a very firm sleep surface. This bed has allowed me to sleep through the night! Love it! The price is high, but sleep is a priority."
39 of 50 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAV
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:Under 35
Gender:Male
Best Sleep Number Bed EVER!!!
Date:March 17, 2012
"This is our third Sleep Number bed. Our family keeps growing and so does the bed size! I really liked our last Sleep Number Bed which was comparable to the i8. It was very comfortable and support our backs. My wife and I are blown away by the comfort of our new m7!!!! We both fall asleep in one spot and wake up in the same position feeling great! Plus...I do not get warm anymore throughout the night!!! Sleep Number + Memory Foam is like Peanut Butter and Jelly. They just go great together!!!"
57 of 66 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JackRabbit
Location:Iowa, USA
Gender:Male
M7 Bed
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"It takes about 2 weeks to find the correct setting but when you do OH BOY you will sleep like a baby. Love my bed!"
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceSeptember 12, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Jack. I'm glad you've found the setting that's right for you and you're enjoying your bed! We can't wait to hear how many years of great sleep you get out of our your new m7 and we want you to know we're for you if you have any questions along the way. Just give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday if there’s anything we can help you with in the future and we’ll start working with you right away. Have a great weekend and keep sleeping well.
Review 6 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnaB
Location:Cedar Creek, TX, USA
Gender:Female
The best nights sleep I've ever had.
Date:August 31, 2014
"I have had trouble sleeping restfully for years. Every night I would wake with muscle aches or just because our bed was hot. In the morning my back would hurt and I would still be tired. This all changed six weeks ago when our m7 was delivered. It is wonderful to sleep through the night and wake up refreshed. My only regret is that it took us so long to buy the bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceAugust 31, 2014
Hi Anna, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on your new m7 model bed with us. We're excited to hear how much you're enjoying your new bed, and that it's helping your sleep better through the night and making a difference in how you feel when you wake, and we want you to know this is only the beginning. We expect you'll have years of great sleep ahead of you, and we want you to know that we'll be with you every step of the way.

If you ever have any questions, or need some more information on your bed, please feel free to let us know.
Phone: 1-888-411-2270
Live Chat: http://bit.ly/SNRemote
Email: CustomerService@SelectComfort.com

We hope you have a great evening, and keep sleeping well!
Review 7 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disgusted
Worst Purchase Ever
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"This has got to be the worst purchase my husband and I have ever bought. Don't expect to get comfortable as the ads indicate. You will hate it."
4 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJuly 25, 2014
Thanks for reviewing your m7 bed, Disgusted. I'm really sorry you and your husband aren't enjoying it and I hope you'll give our Sleep Specialist team a call about this situation if you haven't already so we can find out more about why it isn't working for you and look into some solutions to get you sleeping better. You can get in touch with us at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday. We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 8 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMo
Location:Katy, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Incredibly Comfortable
Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"I find it difficult to believe this mattress received poor reviews by some. This is our second Sleep Number bed and we are very pleased. We upgraded to the M7 king from the P5 queen. Huge difference in comfort, same level of support with the perfect amount of cushy cradling memory foam. Add the Lyocell sheets and you won't want to get out of bed. The memory foam does not make you warm while you sleep and I my sleep number on the M7 is the same as it was on the P5."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceJuly 5, 2014
Hi Tmo, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with your new m7 with us. We're thrilled to hear how much you're enjoying your new bed and we hope it helps you get years of comfortable sleep! If you have any questions or concerns we can help you with along the way, please just click the link below anytime from 7 AM to 11 PM CT to chat with us directly and we'll be happy to assist you.

http://bit.ly/SNChat

Have a wonderful weekend!
Review 9 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MallyMay
Location:Auburn Hills, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Wake Up Refreshed and Pain Free!
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"My fiancé and I purchased the king m7 about 2 weeks ago. We actually got lucky, because I happened to be in the store browsing when they said that they were taking the king m7 floor model down and it would be available to purchase at 50% off. I loved it even before he told me that, but the 50% off sold me! My finance was skeptical about it when I first told him I was interested in it. I dragged him to the store, so he could try it out. He layed down in the bed and said it was the most comfortable thing he had ever been in! He even fell asleep momentarily in the store. Our amazing customer service rep, Will, said he loved it when that happened, because it showed how comfortable it was! There was a little bit of a hiccup with receiving a new mattress cover for the floor model, but they were very helpful and managed to get us one in about 4 days. Assembly was perfectly easy. I actually did it by myself while he was at work and I had no trouble at all! We absolutely adore our new bed. He loves that it has the firmness to support his lumbar and it's still soft enough for me! He is like a personal radiator all year, but with the cooling technology, we both stay perfectly cool throughout the night. Will was a fantastic help and very honest and informative. I don't think we will ever go back to a standard inner spring mattress again!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Alan SCustomer ServiceMay 17, 2014
Hi MallyMay, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on your experience with you m7 with us. We're so glad to hear you're both enjoying the bed so far and that our Service Team was able to help resolve the hiccup we ran into with your cover.

If you ever have any comments or questions for us in the future, please feel free to let us know.

Phone: 1-800-472-7185 (8 AM - 8 PM CT M-F, 8:30-5 CT Saturday)
Live Chat: http://bit.ly/SNChat (7 AM to 11 PM CT every day)
Email: customerservice@selectcomfort.com

Have a great day!
Review 10 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Male
Would not be my first choice
Date:December 30, 2013
"We have owned this bed for 1 year, at first the bed was nice for the first few months. After finding our sleep number we have notice the mattress does leak air and we have to readjust it every 10-14 days. The M7 foam top continues to slide off of the mattress requiring us to disable the mattress and then reassemble it. We also own the adjustable base and after a few times up and down the mattress slides all the was down to the foot board. Since the mattress is bolted to the adjustable base it is not very easy to slide back up."
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceJanuary 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your m7 bed. I'm so sorry you're not enjoying it right now! We really want you to love your bed, and I really encourage you to give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 so we can look up your account and see what we can do to take care of the sliding situation you mentioned with your bed so you can start sleeping better. We're available to help you anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday.

We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 11 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Wisconsin, USA
Gender:Male
Second SN bed
Date:November 13, 2013
"We have a more basic Sleep Number for many years and liked it. We needed another bed to replace a conventional mattress/box spring. Ended up we bought the M7 and tossed the conventional. The new M7 is now our primary bed. So, we visited a store and checked out the various models, we liked the memory foam models and decided that we would go with either the best pillow top or M7. I was concerned about the cost overall and pushed for the P6. Of course I lost and we bought the M7. However, we bought it on line rather than going Bach to the store. There is no advantage to buy at the store that we found, they do not stock the beds.the purchase experience was great, a live on line person helped us through the process and it went smoothly and quickly. The bed arrived in about a week with no shipping issues.
Assembly is easy, very easy in fact and all parts fit properly. In actual use I find the number for this bed quite different than with our older model. I believe this is because the foam makes the bed firmer on it's own. We had no odor issues as some have mentioned. I find the bed warmer than I like, but that may be because we also changed all the covers to the winter stuff at the same time. We really like the fact that one person's restlessness does not affect the other, each side is well isolated. We also see no issues in the middle part of the bed, it seems sturdy and does not collapse like the old model in the center.
My biggest issue with the bed is that includes only one remote, for this amount of money, there should be one for each side and it should not cost $150 for another. That really bugs me! That is the reason it didn't get a higher rating. Also watch their sales and financing offers, it can make a big difference in cost. I would recommend the bed if it fits in your price range.
"
11 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dawn 1
Location:Georgia, USA
Gender:Female
m7
Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Blankets/Comforters, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"got my new bed last night not sure about it woke up sore shoulders neck and back bed was to soft so put up number to 100 will give it afew more days I do have the pillows sales person suggest they are horrible far to soft my question is would I be better off with the p6 thank you"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy Chris VCustomer ServiceNovember 13, 2013
Hi Dawn 1, thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry you didn’t have a great first night on your new m7! Sleep Number® beds have a very unique feel and it’s not unusual for it to take some getting used to. We know it can take a little while to try the bed and find a good setting, which is one of the reasons we offer a 100 Night Trial on all of our Core Line beds. That said, there is a shortcut you can use to find a good starting setting and I’ve posted a link to those steps below for your convenience. Please click the link and watch the embedded video to find a good setting to start and then try it for a few days. If you’re still not sleeping better after trying the new setting for 4 or 5 days, please give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30 to 5 PM CT on Saturday and ask for a Sleep Specialist so we can look into some options to get you sleeping comfortably.

http://bit.ly/qs8iw4

Have you had a chance to contact us about your pillows yet? We really want you to love the products you order from us and we’re more than happy to help you exchange your pillows if another of our products will be a better fit for you. If you haven’t had a chance to look into an exchange yet, please give us a call or stop by your local store again so we can take care of this situation for you. We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 13 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ryche
Location:Maryland, USA
Gender:Male
Not very comfortable
Date:September 10, 2013
"My wife and I purchased our m7 bed with high hopes, especially due to how comfortable the demo model was. But thus far, have been disappointed. We just cannot get comfortable on it, no matter what adjustments we make. We actually are no longer using the m7, and are in the process of having it returned.
For the in store demo, our sleep numbers were up around 45. For in home, our numbers are down around 30. Additionally, as another reviewer posted, the number seems to more control the rise and fall of the bed/foam, and not the softness of the overall bed/matteress."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceSeptember 11, 2013
Hi Ryche, thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'm really sorry your m7 wasn't a great fit for you! We've found that the majority of our owners love their Sleep Number beds, but situations like this are the reason we offer a 100 Night Trial on all of our Core Line beds. We want our owners to be able to try our beds in the comfort of their homes and be able to return the bed or exchange it for another model if it’s not a good fit. I wish your m7 had been a better match for you, but I’m glad you were able to make this decision within your trial and I hope you were able to find another bed that better meets your needs. If there’s anything else we can do to help you, please just give us a call at 1-800-472-7185 anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday and we’ll be happy to assist you. We’re still more than happy to go over some solutions to get you sleeping better if you’d like to give them a try. Have a great day, and we hope to hear from you soon!
Review 14 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B&DW
Location:Ohio, USA
Gender:Female
Thank you for your help Cyndi
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers
"We used to have a free-flow water bed we decided to get a M7 Cal King sleep number bed. It fits in our waterbed frame just fine.
We liked our new bed …BUT decided we needed new pillows.
We found some new foam pillows we thought we both would like but after one night’s sleep they were returned.(not from sleep number)
It was back to the Sleep Number Store with our problem. Cyndi, who sold us our bed, was there to ask us a few questions. Her suggestion was the Sleep Number Pillowology. We both have a pillow that meets our different needs with the same pillow but with different “inner support core”
Now we both love our new bed and new pillows!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you Cyndi
"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:August 13, 2013
"My first choice was the M7 because of how soft it felt. unfortunately it is not all about softness. I had it for about 60 days and never found any comfort. it actually increased my back problems and was very hard to stay asleep. I have recently switched to the i8 and I am hoping to find comfort in it. in my opinion if you are not sure about memory foam start with a different bed."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceAugust 16, 2013
Hello, thanks for sharing your experience with us! We’re sorry the m7 bed wasn’t a great fit for you, but we’re glad you were able to try it for yourself and take advantage of our 100 Night Trial to set up an exchange to the i8 model. We really think you’re going to love your new bed and we can’t wait to hear how you like it! If you need anything else, please be sure to give us another call at 1-800-472-7185 from 8 AM to 8 PM CT M-F or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday and we’ll be happy to continue working with you. Have a great day!
Review 16 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Gender:Male
Date:July 8, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Sheets
"will cause problems as parts wear out. this adds additional cost to owing a sleep number bed"
8 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
J-9
Location:Warren, IN 46792, USA
Gender:Female
Worst purchase I ever made!
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Pillows, Mattress Pads/Comfort Layers, Sheets
"First, the beds in the store have no bedding on them and feel completely different once they have the mattress pad(s) and sheets on them. Secondly, it takes forever to find what your sleep number is and by the time you have it figured out, your money back trial is long past. Finally, the bed's air system cannot keep a consistent amount of air in it! It doesn't just lose air, it also gains air! I have to check every night before crawling in what number it is at and by morning, it is different! Biggest waste of money! My most regretful purchase!"
7 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Response from Sleep NumberBy ChrisVCustomer ServiceAugust 8, 2013
Hi J-9, thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry you're having trouble with your bed! Have you had the chance to talk to us about the issues you’re having yet? We really want you to enjoy your mattress, and we're happy to help you with the situations you mentioned here if you can contact us at 1-800-472-7185. Please give us a call anytime from 8 AM to 8 PM CT Monday through Friday or from 8:30-5 CT on Saturday and ask to speak with a Sleep Specialist so we can start working with you. We hope to hear from you soon!
Review 18 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sleepwanter
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Final Review after one year
Date:June 18, 2013
"So, I've been sleeping on this bed for a year now and I'm so sorry I bought all those other beds before because SN is so expensive. Every night when I go to bed, no matter how hard the day was, I go "ahhhhhh." It's wonderful. Too bad they are so expensive; I know a heck of a lot of people who need this bed!
Also, it took me 3-4 months to find my perfect sleep number and I haven't touched it since! Absolutely perfect.
My bed does look different from the pics on this website. I'm assuming the components are the same but the cover is different.
Anyway, 5 stars from me for comfort and sleep quality."
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tammie
To replace parts
Date:April 6, 2013
"I bought this bed in 2007. My pump went out on Feb 2013. I could not get a new from a store. It had to be shipped and that will take about three days!!! So I have to go without sleeping in my bed for three nights. I'm a disable Vet and I don't sleep well sitting up or on my couch. I'm so mad that I can't go to a store and exchange the broken pump for a new one. You should be able to get replacement parts from a store !!! NOT HAVE TO WAIT THREE OR MORE DAYS TO SLEEP IN YOUR BED !!!!!!
I will not recommend this bed to anyone because of this. I will be buying a new bed with in the next 30 days. I will also put this on Facebook so everyone knows NOT TO BUY THIS BED !!!!
"
28 of 132 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sleep Number ® m7 bed
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McG
Location:Katonah, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Love our bed
Date:January 3, 2013
"We purchased this bed in July 2012 on a recommendation from my sister whose had a sleep number bed for over 6 years. My wife got used to it immediately, but I had a few nights of adjusting to find my actual number. Our old bed was shot with no support and that was the problem.
At the end of the day my back is often sore. I set the bed to 100 and lay on it unitl I'm ready to sleep and then drop it to my setting.
So far it's been a great experience."
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>